We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This cave-house had everything we needed to relax away from the city. It is located in a little valley with beautiful surroundings. We have visited Artenara and stayed in different cave houses, but this was the first time in El Caidero. We were not disappointed, everything was as expected and even better. My husband and I come back to Artenara again and again because of the peace and special feeling it is to stay in these cave-houses.
Casa-Cueva El Caidero is a big house and we found out it is perfect for families and groups of friends. And it is perfect for couples for "romantic getaways" because it is very private. We appreciated the privacy very much.
It is only a few minutes with car to the village where we went to buy groceries. There are also a few restaurants, shops and a tapas bars. In our opinion, Artenara has the best views on the island. It is spectacular.
I will recommend El Caidero to everyone who is looking for a special stay. The house and the surroundings must be experienced to understand what I mean.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torgunn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam R, Gerente at Casa-Cueva El Caidero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello Torgunn,

thank you very much for your comments, we are looking forward to your next trip to the island!

Best regards.
Miriam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artenatur, Gerente at Casa-Cueva El Caidero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artenatur, Gerente at Casa-Cueva El Caidero, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artenatur, Gerente at Casa-Cueva El Caidero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Son habitaciones pintoresca solo una tiene ventilación al exterior
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artenatur, Gerente at Casa-Cueva El Caidero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews