We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
371
229
67
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
229
67
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel spa area train station value for money kids skiing falkensteiner parents activities families lots kronplatz wellness hours lido adults meals
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Totaly imagine for children. From sink in the bathroom, to children play rooms adaptedvto different age, children spa, children dining room, different type of bicycles etc etc

Nice room with all amenneties.
The only critic is the decoration. A huge radiator in the middle of the main wall, feamed on then top of that is the only decoration, very strenge.
Great buffet breakfast
Good restaurant with efficient waiters

Room Tip: Lake view family rooms
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkensteinerHotel, General Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Lido Ehrenburgerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Family, thank you very much for your wonderful review. Kind regard yours staff Family Hotel Lido Ehrenburgerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Our family continues coming back to this place, it is a paradise for children and for adults to relax but also at the same time stay active and the nature is amazing.

Value for money and staff second to none

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank anders b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We have been staying at this hotel whenever we have a chance for about 13 years.
The first times it just blew our minds away, everything was definitely above and beyond our expectations (food, staff, entertainment, bedrooms, spa, pools). Probably we have been badly spoilt because I feel the quality has slightly gone down.
There was a very nice masseuse who was extremely good and we found out with big disappointment that she had left. During the stay before the last one the food was not as accurate and unforgettable as the previous times (soup too salty, meat ok but not as tender and juicy). However, this last time was again at their high standard. Last but not least, being a place for families you cannot avoid screaming children but they should not be allowed in the spa area, which is meant to be a quiet area.
If you are travelling as a couple I would highly recommend to avoid bank holidays when children don't have school.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiazaza2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkensteinerHotel, General Manager at Falkensteiner Family Hotel Lido Ehrenburgerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear katiazaza2016,
thank you for being our guest at Falkensteienr Family Hotel Lido Ehrenburgerhof. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services and facilities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to be your familyhotel of choice next time you are in our beautyful valley. Best wishes yours Georg Weitlaner and Lido`s staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Hotel needs refurbishment, the food times are strictly followed and you will not eat anything even 1 minute after agreed hours - e.g. if the breakfast is until 10 am, at 10:01 the buffet is almost empty, the same with lunch and other buffet meals. Also they close all drinking 'amenities' - no coffee, tea or water except for agreed meal times and for dinner you have to pay extra for soft drinks and juices...
There are parts of the hotel which were refurbished a few years ago, but it is not enough in my opinion. The renewed rooms are very small, there is no athosphere it them (eg. no paitings on the walls), in family room there is no table.
What is good is the location for skiing (next to the train station which takes you directly to the ski area).
The kids play area is nice, because it is big, but it also needs refurbishment. The pool is nice, just the water is a little to cold in the main pool.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutellka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Value for money for family ski holiday.
+very convenient train transfer (free) to the lifts
+great ski at Kronplatz, ideal for families and great ski school fro kids, taking care of the transfer from and to hotel.
+nice food for parents and kids
+nice playground and other kids activities
+family suite is confortable
- access to pool and spa. Need to walk through cold corridors
- no mini bar in room
overall we were satisfied and would easily return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frangiskos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews