We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The location was great for exploring the Cliffs of Mohr. We arrived to an adorable home with sheep and lambs grazing in the front overlooking the bay. Tea was immediately prepared by a peat fire for us as we made our plans for the 2 days ahead. Efficient Bridgett quickly booked our boat ride which looked up on the cliffs, suggested a terrific pub for music and dinner in Doolin (about 8 minutes away with her shortcut) and helped us with with our drive through the country the following day. 2 pet mules appeared the next day, grazing away with the sheep. Our room was beautiful with views of through all windows. Just wish we had had longer. Definitely a winner!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzibrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

2 nights at the Harbour Sunset. Very quiet location. car needed for dinner etc.
Bridget is a very friendly and helpful lady. We felt like visiting our own grandmother so friendly and taking care of us.
The rooms are comfortable,clean. Colours in rooms maybe a bit oldfashion. Nevertheless we liked the pink walls and toilet. Very good breakfast. 2 mornings with fresh fish from the catch of the night before. sea sights over Liscannor Bay and Lahinch nice. Perfect location to visit the Burren and Cliffs of Moher. we will come back again.
Many thanks Bridget! we miss you.

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms in total. all ok. honeymoon suite is nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

'Harbour Sunset' is a quiet and comfy B&B and peaceful Bed & Breakfast located above Lehinch Beach, and fortunately away from the busy road to the Cliffs of Moher. The owner, Bridget, is a loving, genuine, very friendly and helpful lady that made us feel very welcomed.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the breakfast awesome. The best homemade scones around!
The high location, the country and sea sights over Liscannor Bay and Lahinch are other musts … and the children loved the donkeys … well all of us loved them!
Thanks Bridget!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jals63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Because I sure am. From the moment we pulled into the driveway, we felt at home. Bridget welcomed us poor jetlagged Canadians with offers of coffee or tea, settled us comfortably in our lovely room with views of Lahinch Bay from one window and the Cliffs of Moher from another, and directed us to a choice of restaurants in Lahinch. Every morning she fed us til we popped, and every evening she had a peat fire burning in the cozy parlour, where we enjoyed a cup of tea and a slice of cake. Our bed was comfortable, our shower hot, and not a single complaint can I come up with. We miss you, Bridget, and our home away from home. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

we stayed in a spacious room on the ground floor - this beautifully appointed room has a double and a single bed and en-suite with wonderful views over Liscannor Bay and Lahinch - breakfast was served in the breakfast room - Bridget, our wonderful hostess,served the most delicious cooked Irish breakfast along with her own home-made scones and brown bread - it kept us going until our evening meal. After a busy day touring the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher we relaxed in the sitting room in front of the open turf fire - a great end to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gohomeGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews