We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Beautiful place & nice people!”
other travellers have booked this property
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
The exterior of the villa Swimming pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The shaded patio . Next to the pool awith freat views
The exterior of the villa
Swimming pool area
Enjoy your drink at the infinity pool with a wonderful view of the sea
Open plan dining room
Open plan kitchen
wc/shower
Open plan kitchen/living room
Double bedroom
wc/shower
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Double bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower/wc
Ensuite shower/wc
Swimming pool
Bedroom with twin beds
Terrace with sea view
Bedroom with twin beds
Frangokastello beach
Aerophotography
The villa next to the beautiful beach
Let your children enjoy in a safe enviroment
The tavern next to the beach and tavern
The villas just infront the beach
The beach infront of the villas
The shaded patio with sea views next to the pool
Pool and veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frangokastello, Sfakia, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah K
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Beautiful place & nice people!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a really nice stay in March - April 2016! Apartment is very clean, nice designed and it has a stunning seaview right from the sofa / terrace. When we arrived gardener was right there waiting with the keys. He does not speak english very well, but he is very helpful and friendly, also with the barbeque! In the middle of our stay we got new towels (although there is a washing machine), which was really kind.
At the beginning we were missing the coffee machine, but after a call with the owners, it got delivered and our mornings were saved ;)
The apartment has got 3 doublebedrooms. On of it (masterbed) has got an bathroom inside and a stunning seaview. They've got a second masterbedroom and one room with a doublebed, where you can split the bed in two single beds, too.
Heat or airconditioning is only installed in bedrooms, not in livingroom, or bathroom, which is no problem in general. We visited in low season, so the evenings could get a little colder. You can help yourself with a blanket then to make sure to stay comfortable. Also the water of the pool and the sea was around 19 degrees celcius, but after a view sun hours, it was really enjoyable to cool off. Even if it sounds not the hottest, it is getting hot by 21 degrees in the sun, so do not forget your suncreme!
On our way from the airport down to the apartment, we stopped in Rethymno at LIDL to buy everything we need for the stay (food, garbage bags, toilet paper...)
4 1/2 kilometres from apartment is a very nice bakery, which has awesome sesame rings for breakfast. There are also 3 Supermarkets in town. (In low season only one opens for the whole day, the other 2 are open in the morning)

A really warm recommendation is to choose Zorbas-Taverna for dinner (they have also got good breakfast). This is owned by a heartily family, which is pampering you with the best food and whitewine, all done by their own. They have a little farm and slaughter by themselfs, so everything could not be fresher. They also offer vegetarian food! We had one person with lactose-intolerance and this was no problem, too! The food and our stay here was absolutely delicious and we got to know some greek dances, too!
We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sauber, freundlich, wundervoller Blick aufs Meer!
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R
Wassenaar Nl
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous place and people”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place was great and the location couldn't be better. The house is located less than a 100 feet from the sea. Next to the house, less than 50 feet is one of the best family owned tavernas with great food and drinks.The house has everything you need for cooking as well. I would highly recommend Mary Beach to any family who wants to get away from it all and see some beautiful nature. Bring your tennis shoes and walk the countryside if you can. The mountains behind the place are spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the house are great.
Liked least: Distance from airport is long but it wasn't that bad of a drive.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walbrach
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful new house - perfect quiet getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We were the first renters of the new house, and got a warm welcome with home-made cake and raki when we arrived late. Everything is still shiny and new, some things even got completed while we were there (shade patio on terrasse, blinds between pools, etc.). Perfect house for a family - lots of room with 3 air conditioned bedrooms, living room/kitchen and huge bathroom. Living room opens to terrace (can be opened 2/3) with same floor - great spacious feeling.
Pool was beautiful, with infinity setup, but need a little more water for the infinity look to the sea. Garden is still in the makeing (only some patches of green so far).
Location is quite remote, not really a village, next supermarket is 3km away (need a car). There are 3 taverns in walking distance.
Positive:
- spacious, new, well designed house with all appliances you need
- private pool
- direct beach access
- well working Internet access
Negative:
- there is a grill, but at the back of the whole lot beside the 2 other houses on the lot - they should buy a grill for each house for the terrasse
- we had several power blackouts for several hours - not the fault of the owner, but still unnerving if you need to cook water etc.
- pool light is turned on automatically and stays on all night - there should be a way to switch it off if you don't need/want it (you can't see any stars from the terrace, lots of insects drown during the night)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet luxury, view from terrace
Liked least: grill at the back of third house
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all your valued remarks. We would love to welcome you again soon on our beautiful island and offer you another memorable stay!
Yiannis Mathioudakis-Reservations Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing