We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Open the gates into a hidden gem, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen
Double Room with enclose
If you want to arrange romantic journey just tell us
Double Room with enclose
Double Room with enclose
Double Room with enclose
Double Room with enclose
Double Room with enclose
enclose
Double Room
Double Room
Double Room
Double Room
Double Room
Double Room
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Corridor with seaview
corridor with seaview
detail
Living room with seaview
Living room with seaview
Living room with seaview
Living room with seaview
Living room with seaview
Living room with seaview
Living room with seaview
Terrace
view from terrace
View from terrace (morning)
from living room
Building detail
building inside
Sunset from veranda
Marrana's Tower archaeological site
The building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Capo Vaticano, Ricadi, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
danaappel...
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Open the gates into a hidden gem, perfect location!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Riccardo greeted us upon our arrival and could not have been more accommodating. He showed us around the penthouse and answered any questions we might have. The views from the penthouse were amazing. We ate dinner a few nights outside on the terrace with the beautiful sunset in the distance. Breakfast by the open windows in the kitchen was also a delight. The beach nearby was perfect and much quieter than any beaches in nearby Tropea. Dinner at nearby Donna Orsola (less then 5 minute walk) was so delicious! We loved everything about our visit to Capa Vaticano and would recommend this B&B to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roudabeh...
1 review
“Beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I've visited this beautiful villa in August 2016. It is perched on top of a mountain with incredible views all the way down to the ocean, clean and updated accommodations, and wonderful food. Just a really beautiful space in the middle of nature. The best part about the place is the friendly owner and staff who will bend over backwards to make your stay an amazing one. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
What to say if not that i am looking forward for you to come back as soon as possible and enjoy our marvelous land.
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olushka17...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“This place is all you need for the holiday.”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Situated in a quiet residential road this lovely stone made house is all you need for a comfortable stay away from home. It turns out to be an incredibly cosy, well decorated, spacious and airy, just perfect place to relax. Having a car, you will find how great it is located, when you need some rest in peace and calmness. Another benefit is the terrace with a sea view where you can enjoy a meal or drink. You may also have a walk around enjoying beautiful nature. The beaches are easily accessible by car with lovely villages to explore. 15 minutes of drive and you are in the center of beautiful Tropea with its numerous restaurants, souvenir shops and night life. At the same time you may always escape from a crowd and simply enjoy the well maintained, beautiful and peaceful garden. It was a real pleasure to meet Riccardo, the owner, who was ready to help us any time and whenever we need help. Ready advise you with all the necessary information regarding your stay and activities. We had an absolutely wonderful time talking to Riccardo and enjoying delicious local food. We loved every minute of our stay, it has been a tremendous discovery and experience. We so much hope to be back there again some day and will definitely recommend to visit this beautiful and friendly place to our relatives and friends. It certainly exceeded our expectations!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John & Sh...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a great place to stay, close to the little village of San Nicolo. Which you could walk to, to buy a bit of shopping.
You do need a car to get to all the great beaches and towns (Tropea, Pizzo, etc)
Riccardo and his family are lovely, friendly people, don't forget to ask Riccardo for the best beaches and restaurants, as his tips are spot on. It helped to make our holiday enjoyable.
The top apartment we stayed in was clean, modern, with fantastic views. The balcony was well used. All in all a top time, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina C
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine rest in Fine apartments!"”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fine apartments! Convenient rooms, a greater living-room, a wonderful terrace with a type on the sea, kitchen with all necessary equipment. In a living-room there is a conditioner, but we it never used it - are aired and to breathe marine fresh air much more pleasantly. the Fine rest in fine placet!To us has very much carried to find such excellent version for rest- to the car of 10 minutes and you on the sea, and in the evening in the distance from hotel noise to enjoy beautiful declines! It is necessary to note important plus-apartments the cool and silence are located on 3 floor-above of all other structures in a vicinity-fantastic a panorama around. Wonderful owners-Riccardo and his family were always very close, have helped to find beautiful beaches, restaurants, shops! Many thanks Riccardo, on any questions he was always glad to help us! Very much we wish to return once again!
показывать меньше

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing