We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tullow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I recently attended a wedding at this hotel and a great day was had by all. Staff were so helpful, rooms were really nice, clean and very comfortable. I thought it was v good value too, we got a good rate on the room because of the wedding. I would definitely come here again for a weekend stay and try out the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallulah_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    303
    192
    100
    53
See reviews for
341
411
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My family and I have just spent the past week in a house on the grounds of the Mount Wolsley Hotel, Tullow.
Our children age from 3 - 12.
The house was ideal for us, we also had the advantage of being directly facing the playground.
The Kids Club with Cathy and Mary was the high light for us all. The kids got to meet new friends in the morning club and then again in the evening for High Tea and movie time, again under the great supervision of Mary and Cathy. Which meant, we adults could realished in the peace and quiet to eat a lovely meal without interuption!
The Leisure Centre Staff were very helpful too. I enquired on the first day if my 8 year old would be able to get one to one swimming lessons. This was no problem to the staff to organise, and were very helpful throughout. He's delighted as he could swim a full length of the pool on his last session. It was also a very clean environment to go to every day.
All in all, we all hope to go again, either as a family or just a couple.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UsaTVcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I was there as a guest for my cousin's wedding and me and a few girls stayed in the houses on the site.. The food was really tasty and the service was very good..
The house was average but worked out well as we didn't mind were we stayed at the time :P

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caoimhe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have stayed here several times and have always been impressed by the staff, the rooms, the food and the drink. This is a great base for exploring the surrounding country side and there are decent roads for cycling too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Was at a wedding here in August 2011, location was fab, golf course was brilliant and room could not complain...would recommend for a nice relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lettemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullow
35.9 km away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
15.7 km away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
15.2 km away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
14.6 km away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
37.0 km away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Wolseley Estate, Tullow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Tullow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tullow
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 12,422
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On entering The Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort guests receive a warm personal welcome. In every way Mount Wolseley has been designed to compliment the history of the site and the beauty of its location. Stunning landscapes are visible from every room. From the grand staircase, sparkling chandeliers to the glistening Italian marble floors this hotel was designed for luxury. Reinvigorate your spirit in the Wolseley Spa, test your skills on the challenging golf course or simply spend a leisurely afternoon curled up with a good book in your spacious bedroom. Surrender yourself to this splendid resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa & Country Club Hotel Tullow
Mount Wolseley Hotel, Spa And Country Club
Mount Wolseley Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing