We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
76
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
8
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attending a wedding next morning stayed here mount wolseley breakfast was amazing on arrival top class walking distance self service full irish tea and coffee bed and breakfast kathleen hosts accommodation ireland rathwood
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We have continually stayed at this wonderful house over several years. Each time we are treated like long lost family and nothing is too much trouble for Kathleen John Joe and their sons . It has all the atmosphere of "home from home" and hopefully we will continue to visit for many years to come. It is certainly at the top of our list of B&B s in Ireland having stayed at dozens over the last 30+ years

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DENBRIDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen K, Owner at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Hello,

Thank you so much for all you lovely comments about Rockbrook House, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was really nice to catch up with you both during your few days with us..

We hope you make a return visit again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kathleen & JJ Keogh
Rockbrook House B&B
Tullow
Co. Carlow
0599151729
Bookings@rockbrookhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We picked Rockbrook House B and B because of its location so close to Mount Wolseley hotel as we were attending a wedding there.(approx. 200 mtrs away). Kathleen and John Joe were great hosts and made us very welcome, they gave us a lot od detailed of places to visit in the area. Breakfast was wonderful and the amount of extras they had available in their dining room was brilliant. All of us that stayed (3 couples) agreed it was a great B and B and somewhere we would highly recommend it,

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z8692URmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen K, Owner at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Hello,

Thank you so much for all you lovely comments about Rockbrook House, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was so nice meeting you all back in May.

We hope you make a return visit the next time you are in Carlow.

Kind Regards,
Kathleen & JJ Keogh
Rockbrook House B&B
Tullow
Co. Carlow
0599151729
Bookings@rockbrookhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Rockbrook House recently for a party in the area and had a wonderful time. Kathleen and John Joe were very welcoming and served up a fabulous breakfast with a great selection of cereals, bread and yogurts, Kathleen's homemade bread was amazing and she happily gave me the recipe when we were leaving. Will definitely be back!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank maria365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen K, Owner at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Hello,

Thank you so much for all you lovely comments about Rockbrook House, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the brown bread turned out nice.

We hope you make a return visit the next time you are in Carlow.

Kind Regards,
Kathleen & JJ Keogh
Rockbrook House B&B
Tullow
Co. Carlow
0599151729
Bookings@rockbrookhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I am just back from a 2 night visit to Tullow. I opted to stay in this B&B because of how close it was to the Mount Wolseley Hotel. This is without doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed in. My host's were charming and helpful, and my room was homely. Not forgetting the breakfast, 3 sausages, 2 eggs, bacon, beans and all the toast and tea you wanted. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1Nomadic_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen K, Owner at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Rockbrook House, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you make a return visit the next time you visit Carlow.

Kind Regards
Kathleen and JJ Keogh
Rockbrook House B&B
Tullow
Co. Carlow
0599151729
Bookings@rockbrookhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I stayed here early October 2014. This is the best by far b&b (hotel) I have ever stayed in. Kathleen and Jon-Joe are fantastic hosts and provide a very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Everything is spotlessly clean and tidy, and the room with on suite was large and comfortable. The location is great being close to Mount Wolseley, the golf course and just a short walk (5 minutes) to the centre of Tullow town. Rockbrook House makes a great base from which to explore this beautiful region of Ireland. The food, breakfast, lunch and dinner is first class and would stand out as excellent in any restaurant. Many many thanks.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen K, Owner at Rockbrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Rockbrook House, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you make a return visit the next time you visit Carlow.

Kind Regards
Kathleen and JJ Keogh
Rockbrook House B&B
Tullow
Co. Carlow
0599151729
Bookings@rockbrookhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews