We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
45
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great place in a great location
Very nice room, big and clean with a fantastic view from the windows
The stuff is very nice and friendly, and there's a place to park a car near the hotel.
A perfect place for traveling in Black forest and around

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The hotel is warm big house with great personal of 3 people. Very clean, wooden rooms with great view from the windows. Fresh and tasty breakfast with all you need for it. They had all we needed for our small kids.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lfurmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My husband, 12 year old and I stayed here for four nights early August. It is an excellent property in a gorgeous village. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They know the BF like the back of their hands and can help plan your excursions down to the very last detail. Schonach itself a quiet village minutes away from Triberg and its hordes of tourists. The area is very scenic and you are minutes away from the hiking trail.
They serve a nice breakfast with eggs made to order each morning. Martin makes the best croissants ever. The one downer could be that they do not serve any lunch or dinner but they help with advise on local restaurants so not a very big issue. And for more variety, Triberg is only minutes away. Our son was ill one day and Martin went out of his way to cook him some soft rice despite being fully occupied with the post breakfast mayhem in the kitchen. They have a sauna too which we did not use but like the rest of the hotel, I am sure it is clean and well maintained.
If we were to go back to the BF ever, this would definitely be where we stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor with village views. Well lit and ventilated spacious room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sailaja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We came to stay here in early July when the temperatures were very high!In spite of this, we enjoyed a really enjoyable and relaxing stay.
We were given a very spacious room overlooking the hills and a wild flower meadow with cows.
This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in, it was very comfortable,the beds were very comfortable and the pillows!( I usually have a problem with the pillows in German hotels)The breakfasts were delicious and served so beautifully in a lovely room overlooking a great view.
We very much appreciated the kettle and the lovely tea/coffee cups and also the excellent fan which helped to keep our room at a good temperature.
Our lovely hosts were so very kind, and went out of their way to make us feel so welcome, and the other guests were fun, which made it a bit like being part of a lovely family, rather than being in an impersonal hotel.
We very much enjoyed having coffee in the garden after breakfast on one of the comfortable chairs!
We should also like to compliment the excellent housekeepers, and my husband very much enjoyed speaking to Margaret.The rooms were so beautifully clean and well looked after.
We recommend using the travel card which we enjoyed using!Most of the buses had pretty good air conditioning.
For dinner, the Italian restaurant in Schonach is good, but we also used the Land Hotel Rebstock for a couple of nights and found them to be very friendly,and they do a good schnitzel! If you walk into the hotel from the beer terrace, you will see many cuckoo clocks, and there are also little momentos of the previous ski championships in 1986.

We were not disappointed on our return visit, we found lots of local things to do, using the bus and our car.
All in all, an excellent stay, thank you to the excellent management of the Berghotel Schiller.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbykx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The management of Berghotel Schiller are fantastic, They are available to help in any way, Their place offers a perfect view, especially for morning breakfast. Our rooms were spacious, clean, well attended too.

Don't miss staying at the gem.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PamelaEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews