We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I had a great stay. The rooms are extremely clean and cozy. The food was solidly good. Lively scene. The locals and staff were the best part. They were extremely helpful and generous. I look forward to going back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I love the Copper Still. The staff are fabulous. Consistently friendly, helpful and just great people. Derek the owner is wonderful and always makes an effort to go around and chat with diners and make sure they are happy. Its such a cozy, quaint atmosphere. I would highly recommend staying too. The rooms are lovely, very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast is included with your stay and its really good. I would give the copper still 5/5 if only they had vegan/vegetarian options on the menu.
Highly recommend checking this hidden gem out, you wont be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angelwings444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the copper still many times and never disappoints. The staff are always polite and hardworking, food is excellent and the Rooms are always very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee.if your ever in the area come and see for yourself.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed for one night during a business travel in the area.
I really enjoyed the fact that this is an "all in one" place meaning you get very good food, a lively bar and above average accommodation included in one place.
Definitely recommended after a long working day when one doesn't want to travel all over the place to grab a bite and a pint.
Very nice couple running the place eager to please guests.
A very nice touch was that my car got defrosted by the owner while I had breakfast!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeitrimExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Perfect stop over B&B. Rooms well appointed and tidy. Very nice bar with food options attached. Parking wasn't a problem and breakfast was hot and tasty. Host was very nice guy. Would recommended as stop over on route or as cheaper option if attending one of the local wedding venues

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank singingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews