We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 471
US$ 216
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victory Villas Antigua(Bolans)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 227
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)
US$ 197
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
US$ 196
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)(Great Value!)
US$ 622
US$ 519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 588/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
1,691
545
162
60
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
545
162
60
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr gorecoco baythe cottagesplunge poollower poolbreakfast and lunchwaterfront suiterum punchsheer rocksdeluxe cottageour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
2,056 - 2,061 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2006

We traveled to Antigua for our wedding/honeymoon and had a wonderful time! The resort was just what we were looking for...small, secluded, laid back. However, if you are looking for luxury and glamour, Cocobay may not be for you. The staff was incredible! David, Peanut, Corey, Elizabeth...they were all so friendly and helpful. The wedding we had on the beach was perfect, staff members even served as our witnesses!

The food was good (we loved the breakfast- there is an egg cook that will make them just as you like!), the rum punch was excellent as well. We wished that there was a second beer choice at the bar, like Sol perhaps. Although we loved the Wadadli beer, we got burned out on it by the 3rd day or so. The no a/c situation had me concerned before the trip. However, the evenings were cool enough for us. There are screens on the windows, so we had no bugs in the room. We didn't even use the net over the bed. You can actually hear the ocean waves when you are in bed at night--this was great! However, the sand flies were bad outside at night, including dinner. We got eaten alive. We met a couple who had a bug repellent made of 50% DEET and they did not get a single bite! OFF does not work. We will be going to our local hunting/camping store for the good stuff next time--100% DEET!

Overall, we had such a wonderful time, we are going to book our 2007 trip to Cocobay in the next few weeks! We can't wait...

Stayed: April 2006
12  Thank PMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2006

What an amazing hotel - COCO BAY, Antigua. We would strongly urge any couple (only) to spend a week or two chilling out in these 'huts' - more romantic than primative.

The staff were amazing, the food was good quality, the scenery was breathtaking and the privacy was to die for.

It's not a place for kids so don't take them.

I would advise you to take insect repellent - there are loads of them and take pegs for your mosquito net - nip any holes or secure it to the bed. We also took a plug in repellent and sprayed the room before we went out for our evening meal - ZAPPED THE BUGGERS!

It's idyllic, secluded, peaceful and above all - great value for money. We loved it. I would advise that you check that the ceiling fan is spinning in the correct direction. We had it spinning in the wrong direction for 3 days - having more or less the opposite effect to 'cooling down' . That's the only downside to the place - hot, stuffy evenings and no air-conditioning!

But, heh....that's one insignificant down-side! The pros far outweigh the con!

Enjoy.....we did and can't wait to return. A word of warning - You can hear your neighbouring hut!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Nickcook0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2006

Booked with BA..

Well.... what can i say about this place???
First i will say we meet some great people and had some fun times... e.g England V Italy in the pool a great game of lets catch a t shirt. The rooms were ok... try and stay as high as possible as you will have great views and a better breeze at night as no rooms have air con..
look out for the massive eight legged friends around the place in holes in the grounds when it rains they come out!!! not nice.
Food is good!!
We booked this place as the website showed a sample of the menu but we found that the food was a bit over complicated. Lunch was good with burgers on a saturday.
If you are a man you must wear a shirt with a colar at night, I found this a pain as it is hot and i just wanted to relax.
We also had to fight to get the slush machine filled on a daily basis as this goes very nice with vodka.
As I said the place is OK.... there is better there!! you have been warned..... Have fun.... I would not go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank billettjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2006

This was an all inclusive holiday so there should have been no reason to go elsewhere- but the food was dreadful, a pretentious chef churned out small portions and left overs often reappeared as something else the next day. I actually looked forward to a beefburger (which I do not normally eat) and found a piece of bone in it, they grey colour was unappetising. The alcoholic drinks were watered down. This place was formerly known as Mosquito Bay and is still should be, we got bitten to death by sand flies. The hotel was miles from anywhere and would not change money or travellers cheques, the receptionist could not tell us when the nearest bank was open.Our departure was a 6pm, there was no courtesy room available. Truly appaling and I shall never go there agian neither could I recommend it. The linen on my bed smelled of someone else's perfume. It's a shame as Antigua is a lovely island and the people are lovely.

15  Thank Sappho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2006

We Visited Co co bay end of June 06. Although we enjoyed on stay there were a number of niggley things we did not like.

First the postive Small hotel mainly English and a few americans.

Lovely pool.

Met some lovely people.

Direct excellent BA Flight.

Excellent transfer by private tax

Niggles

Hotel needed some freshing up. Chairs in Bar and breakfast restraunt needed replacing

Sun beds had seen better days. Towels in rooms were dingy white.

In the evening bar area needed some form of insect deteariant,
Every one was bitten.

Some staff were ok some down right rude. Full marks for Zola( sorry about the spelling) You must try one of her special cocktails.

Jelley fish size of dinner plates (appreicate hotel could not do any thing about them)

There could have been more choice for lunch and dinner.

I also though that a bottle of water should have been included in All inclusive

Did not appreicate being hassled by sellers in hotel grounds.

I though the trips were expensive again not the hotels fault

This report may seem negative however i have travelled around the world quite a bit.

To end this report i must say how suprised i was when we saw our local postie and husband on our first night., who lives in the small small twon as us. Somes times its a small world

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maldivanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews