We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon Experience”
Review of Cocobay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cocobay Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon Experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I had a truly wonderful honeymoon thanks to Cocobay. We were both very impressed by the staff, the grounds and the overall experience. Everyone was extremely nice and always ready to help, and our sea view cottage was cozy and comfortable. The pools, the bars, the food and the general atmosphere could not have been better and we intend to make Cocobay a regular vacation location for ourselves and our families. Truly a great experience.

Room Tip: Sea view cottage had a truly amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    498
    145
    60
    60
See reviews for
91
1,792
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We had an awesome time at Cocobay when we went in April 2012 for our honeymoon. From start to finish the resort was wonderful. The staff was very friendly from initial registration throughout our visit, making sure anything we needed was available. As with any island vacation there were some beach bugs and you do need to adjust to "island time" a bit - but totally worth it and we wouldn't have changed anything. The two infinity pools were gorgeous, each equipped with bars and the most beautiful sunset views on the island. We also took advantage of a few excursions, which the resort helped us to book and provided all the information (directions, etc) that we needed. We hope to return to this piece of paradise again in the future. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Splurge for the plunge pool. SO worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We chose Antigua as our wedding place and day, so you cano only imagine how excited we were about going there and getting it all done.:)
2 week heaven and wedding package all in one go!!!
place is amazing, best resort in all the antigua, for we went around the island and it's got the best views for sure, the food was amazing, healthy , freshly cooked, open bar, loved the drinks too, even though we are not usual drinkers, we found some light drinks too, it's couple only mostly so peaceful and lovely time on the beach can be had at all times, pools with amazing views, but we hardly used them with the blue water so inviting and perfect.
wedding went well,we chose the beach as location so we enjoyed the sun, wind and ocean as our church and temple. the best experience ever , we are really happy with the choice we made about the place. staff is xtremely nice and helpful, it's lovely when u stay a while u know everyone's name and u chat a little bit with them, it makes it all more enjoyable .
we were not bothered by the insects as much as we wou ld need to point it out as a problem, but if u're sleep is light....crickets might get really loud at night!!:)))
We loved feeding the birds and the lizards every day, up in our room, the room was covered in flours on our wedding day, i had hair and make up done by a person offered by the resort, and she did an amazing job for the wedding day.
we will never find a better resort so whenever we will think ab having a vacation by the see/ocean, antigua will be the place.!!!
thank u to all the staff, we loved every minute of it!

Room Tip: see view room it's a must and if u want a pool for yourself u can have it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danarosiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had an excellent time at Cocobay when we went in April 2012. Our room was gorgeous with perfect views of the sea and beach. Our bed was lovely and comfortable, and I only got a few bites on our last night there from staying out on the beach late. There were 3 choices of starter, a different soup each say, 4 different choices of main and a choice of desserts that were different each day for dinner. Lunch and breakfast were nice also, drinks although mainly ice were nice also. The shop at the hotel was well stocked and pretty. Both of the pools were lovely and so peaceful. We met some lovely people on our holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

Only two negatives I can think of are that at night it is extremely noisy, light sleepers i would recommend ear plugs and also they fogged the whole resort a couple of nights when we were there which would have been fine if we had of known what time they were going to do it and also if we weren't sat eating dinner at the time.


Best Holiday We Have Ever Been On!

Room Tip: Get a sea-veiw room! Pool rooms maybe not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1HolidayReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My now Husband and I just got married at Cocobay. It was everything I could have asked for and more. I just want to write and tell everyone what an amazing experience it was. Not only the Wedding day it self, but the resort and the staff.. We had 16 of our family members there and each one was treated like gold. Everyone knew our names and knew we were getting married. We will be back next year for our anniversary this time without the fam. :) And yes the food is amazing.

Room Tip: They all have amazing veiws. I saw them all with the 9 rooms booked by family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
14.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,831 reviews
2.7 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
444 reviews
0.9 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
979 reviews
7.6 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,295 reviews
18.2 km away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobay Resort

Property: Cocobay Resort
Address: Valley Church, Bolans, Saint Mary's 431, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,354 - ₹ 47,028
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocobay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigua's most romantic all-inclusive resort - Cocobay is a colorful collection of pastel cottages crowning a breezy hillside undulating down to two white-sand beaches and miles of turquoise Caribbean Sea. Blessed with some of the most dramatic ocean views on the island, we cater to couples seeking a romantic getaway in a quaint, natural setting. Guests can choose from 57 private, authentic, Caribbean cottages and 4 plantation houses each enjoying a private verandah with striking sea views and custom designed wooden furniture. The premium pool cottages provide the very best oceanfront locations, and other amenities such as: private plunge pool, more spacious interior including extra seating area, air conditioning, bathrobes and other extra bathroom amenities, private balcony with adirondack chairs and hammock, ceiling fan, mini fridge, shower, hair dryer, espresso coffee machine, iron & ironing board, king size bed with pillowtop mattresses and high thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocobay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobay Hotel Bolans
Coco Bay Antigua
Cocobay Antigua
Cocobay Hotel Antigua
Cocobay Resort Antigua/Bolans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing