We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocobay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
US$ 182
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 436
US$ 392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
US$ 221
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)
US$ 605
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 315
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hermitage Bay(Saint Mary's)
US$ 1,470
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,444 results
Traveller rating
1,630
532
161
60
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,630
532
161
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco baythe cottagesplunge poolmr gorewaterfront suitelower poolbreakfast and lunchrum punchsheer rocksdeluxe cottageour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 2,444 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My now Husband and I just got married at Cocobay. It was everything I could have asked for and more. I just want to write and tell everyone what an amazing experience it was. Not only the Wedding day it self, but the resort and the staff.. We had 16 of our family members there and each one was treated like gold. Everyone knew our names and knew we were getting married. We will be back next year for our anniversary this time without the fam. :) And yes the food is amazing.

Room Tip: They all have amazing veiws. I saw them all with the 9 rooms booked by family.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

What a beautiful resort! We spent 8 days lounging on the beach, by both of the infinity pools as well as our own private deck with a plunge pool. The staff was excellent and called us by name! The views are incredible! Breakfast buffet was awesome---what a pleasure it was to see Sonia in the morning with her bright smile and cheery greeting as she made your omlette! The beach bar was fabulous! Vinzia was a great hostess--the sandwiches here are the best lunch thing going! Thanks to Robert for the fresh coconut milk! It was a quiet, relaxing atmosphere and we hope to be repeaters!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandtime2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a spectacular 10 days at Cocobay resort. Having read many reviews we were a little worried about mosquitos but we need not have worried. We were not bitten once in 10 days. The resort is regularly fogged and this seems to have done the trick. From day one we were made to feel so special by the wonderful staff at Cocobay.

We has a seafront cottage with aircon and a plunge pool. An inspired choice. The rooms were very nice and had just about everything you needed. I stood in the plunge pool first thing in the morning and prior to dinner every evening watching the pelicans feed directly in front of our cottage. The view from our cottage was incredible, the fabulous colour of the ocean is a sight to behold.

The food was good, fresh and well presented. Breakfast and lunch were buffet style and we could find little or no fault here. Dinner was al a carte and the staff were fabulous. Mr Gore and his team have everything just right.

I could write for days about the staff at Cocobay, there are too many to mention but all of them were first class and a credit to the team.

My wife and I are already looking into a return trip next year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and we are totally confident that the reception and service we will receive will be second to none. Well done Team Cocobay, a fabulous holiday and we thank you all your kindness and warmth,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thardingha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at Cocobay resort in late february this year. The place is like paradise. We stayed in a seafront cottage with plunge pool, fresh, beautiful Hibiscuses in the bathroom and a view which could take your breath away. We woke up every morning looking at the beautiful turquoise caribbean sea and had great views of the sunset.

The staff are amazingly helpful and attentive and you will never miss a thing. We stayed mostly at the lovely and quiet beach, there were plenty of space for everyone whether you were at the beach or you were at one of the pools. The food was excellent, very tasteful and plenty of it.
Everything was just perfect.

Antigua is a lovely place to visit. We went to Shirley Hights on a sunday afternoon which we can recomend, relaxed party feeling, terrific local music and barbeque. We also went on Eli's Eco tour, terrific snorkelling and sightseeing. This was a wonderful tour and we were glad that we booked this one instead of some of the others, as here there is a small group and not over crowded as on the others. The snorkling was great, we had never snorkelled before and it was a beautiful experience. The people of Antigua are very frendly and helpful and we can recommend both the local buses and the taxis.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Seafont cottage with plunge pool which offers privacy, are located on the waterfront and have wonderful view of the caribbean sea.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hege G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Cocobay is what I call paradise. We stayed in a beautiful seafront cottage overlooking the gorgeous caribbean water with a pool. We had originally booked a seaview room, but upgraded to the seafront the day before we arrived, and boy are we glad we did!.. Seeing where some of the other cottages are positioned, we would have been super jealous. - Yes, the plunge pool is a bit chilly, but we still used it every day.
The staff here is just wonderful. Everyone greets you with smiles and are very accomadating to your needs. The bar had a great cocktails list. It was fun trying different drinks everyday, and they were all so good and strong!! Wines at dinner was the way to go for us and they always kept the glasses full. The food was great. There was some items on the dinner menu that were always there, and a few new additions every night to switch it up. Pastas of the day were always good, though I love fish and went that route almost every night. Breakfast and lunch were buffet style and amazing! We had eggs made to order every morning, and fresh fish, veggies, and pasta salads for lunch. If you dont feel like sitting down in the restaurant for lunch, you can grab one of their daily sandwiches at the sunset pool! We tried Sheer Rocks for dinner one night, that is not included in the all inclusive. Thought the restaurant is very nice, its not worth the price. Very exepensive and very tiny portions. If you would like to try this place to do something different, order some side dishes..we didnt know that we would need them. The bar at Sheer Rocks is great though. We went down there a couple times to hang out and met some great people!
Reading other reviews about the mosquitos really aggrivate me. You are going to tropical island.. There are going to be some bugs. We are from Long Island, NY and the mosquitos around here are far worse. They "fog" the resort every few days to keep the mosquitos under control.
All in all, this place was exactly what we were looking for. It is a quiet resort with no children, beautiful beaches, breath-taking views, and a relaxing atmosphere. If that is the kind of vacation you are looking for, you found the place. If you want to be in a hotel with 500 rooms, a crazy amount of people and clubs, go somewhere else. This place is a relaxing little gem. Just hanging out in our cottage on the hammock was perfect. We didnt want to leave this beautiful resort and will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Dani3326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews