We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocobay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cocobay Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had an excellent time at Cocobay when we went in April 2012. Our room was gorgeous with perfect views of the sea and beach. Our bed was lovely and comfortable, and I only got a few bites on our last night there from staying out on the beach late. There were 3 choices of starter, a different soup each say, 4 different choices of main and a choice of desserts that were different each day for dinner. Lunch and breakfast were nice also, drinks although mainly ice were nice also. The shop at the hotel was well stocked and pretty. Both of the pools were lovely and so peaceful. We met some lovely people on our holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

Only two negatives I can think of are that at night it is extremely noisy, light sleepers i would recommend ear plugs and also they fogged the whole resort a couple of nights when we were there which would have been fine if we had of known what time they were going to do it and also if we weren't sat eating dinner at the time.


Best Holiday We Have Ever Been On!

Room Tip: Get a sea-veiw room! Pool rooms maybe not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1HolidayReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,477
    488
    144
    59
    59
See reviews for
91
1,759
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My now Husband and I just got married at Cocobay. It was everything I could have asked for and more. I just want to write and tell everyone what an amazing experience it was. Not only the Wedding day it self, but the resort and the staff.. We had 16 of our family members there and each one was treated like gold. Everyone knew our names and knew we were getting married. We will be back next year for our anniversary this time without the fam. :) And yes the food is amazing.

Room Tip: They all have amazing veiws. I saw them all with the 9 rooms booked by family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno NV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

What a beautiful resort! We spent 8 days lounging on the beach, by both of the infinity pools as well as our own private deck with a plunge pool. The staff was excellent and called us by name! The views are incredible! Breakfast buffet was awesome---what a pleasure it was to see Sonia in the morning with her bright smile and cheery greeting as she made your omlette! The beach bar was fabulous! Vinzia was a great hostess--the sandwiches here are the best lunch thing going! Thanks to Robert for the fresh coconut milk! It was a quiet, relaxing atmosphere and we hope to be repeaters!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandtime2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loughborough
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a spectacular 10 days at Cocobay resort. Having read many reviews we were a little worried about mosquitos but we need not have worried. We were not bitten once in 10 days. The resort is regularly fogged and this seems to have done the trick. From day one we were made to feel so special by the wonderful staff at Cocobay.

We has a seafront cottage with aircon and a plunge pool. An inspired choice. The rooms were very nice and had just about everything you needed. I stood in the plunge pool first thing in the morning and prior to dinner every evening watching the pelicans feed directly in front of our cottage. The view from our cottage was incredible, the fabulous colour of the ocean is a sight to behold.

The food was good, fresh and well presented. Breakfast and lunch were buffet style and we could find little or no fault here. Dinner was al a carte and the staff were fabulous. Mr Gore and his team have everything just right.

I could write for days about the staff at Cocobay, there are too many to mention but all of them were first class and a credit to the team.

My wife and I are already looking into a return trip next year to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and we are totally confident that the reception and service we will receive will be second to none. Well done Team Cocobay, a fabulous holiday and we thank you all your kindness and warmth,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thardingha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogndal Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at Cocobay resort in late february this year. The place is like paradise. We stayed in a seafront cottage with plunge pool, fresh, beautiful Hibiscuses in the bathroom and a view which could take your breath away. We woke up every morning looking at the beautiful turquoise caribbean sea and had great views of the sunset.

The staff are amazingly helpful and attentive and you will never miss a thing. We stayed mostly at the lovely and quiet beach, there were plenty of space for everyone whether you were at the beach or you were at one of the pools. The food was excellent, very tasteful and plenty of it.
Everything was just perfect.

Antigua is a lovely place to visit. We went to Shirley Hights on a sunday afternoon which we can recomend, relaxed party feeling, terrific local music and barbeque. We also went on Eli's Eco tour, terrific snorkelling and sightseeing. This was a wonderful tour and we were glad that we booked this one instead of some of the others, as here there is a small group and not over crowded as on the others. The snorkling was great, we had never snorkelled before and it was a beautiful experience. The people of Antigua are very frendly and helpful and we can recommend both the local buses and the taxis.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Seafont cottage with plunge pool which offers privacy, are located on the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hege G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
14.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
2.7 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.9 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
7.6 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
22.6 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobay Resort

Property: Cocobay Resort
Address: Valley Church, Bolans, Saint Mary's 431, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,161 - ₹ 46,552
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocobay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigua's most romantic all-inclusive resort - Cocobay is a colorful collection of pastel cottages crowning a breezy hillside undulating down to two white-sand beaches and miles of turquoise Caribbean Sea. Blessed with some of the most dramatic ocean views on the island, we cater to couples seeking a romantic getaway in a quaint, natural setting. Guests can choose from 57 private, authentic, Caribbean cottages and 4 plantation houses each enjoying a private verandah with striking sea views and custom designed wooden furniture. The premium pool cottages provide the very best oceanfront locations, and other amenities such as: private plunge pool, more spacious interior including extra seating area, air conditioning, bathrobes and other extra bathroom amenities, private balcony with adirondack chairs and hammock, ceiling fan, mini fridge, shower, hair dryer, espresso coffee machine, iron & ironing board, king size bed with pillowtop mattresses and high thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocobay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobay Hotel Bolans
Coco Bay Antigua
Cocobay Antigua
Cocobay Hotel Antigua
Cocobay Resort Antigua/Bolans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing