We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocobay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 436
US$ 394
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)
US$ 633
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 315
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,629
529
161
60
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
529
161
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco baythe cottagesplunge poolmr gorewaterfront suitelower poolbreakfast and lunchrum punchsheer rocksdeluxe cottageour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent hotel, front desk staff V.G. dining room and kitchen staff were excellent. All staff from manager down to the room service staff were both friendly and appreciative. The location is also good with plenty of quiet walks to work up an appetite which you need to consume the excellent food. Originally booked a Seaview cottage but on arrival was complimentary upgraded to a junior suite M1. I didnt know what the difference was but all we had in the cottage was 1 chair, a hammock and 2 chairs for the balcony. M2 next door had more including 2 sofas, thats the one to go for. Also if you are over 70 which we are pick nearer to reception no distance or steep paths to walk.
A must is to feed Anti a young playful kitten who visits one and all. The kitchen staff will provide scraps on request.

Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Netma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

So truth be told...we actually visited in August 2009. Though I use Trip Advisor to look up hotels and restaurants for our travel needs, I just joined and started writing reviews to "pay it forward." And I could not stand to miss the opportunity to rate CoCo Bay Resort as the highest possible. My husband and I had the most romatic and relaxing honeymoon. LOVED the cottages, plunge pool, food, service, drinks, beaches....everything! We loved the rustic elegance of it all and enjoyed that the resort only catered to couples. Having 3 beaches to spread out meant that none of the beaches were ever crowded. Sometimes we wished we could have had some entertainment after dinner, but the secluded quiet nature of the resort really let us enjoy one another and the beauty around us. We loved Cottage #7 and hope to return for an anniversary trip one day soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We got married at Cocobay and it was beyond perfect! We where a little worried that the wedding would feel rushed and unpersonal, being at a resort and all. It was far from it. Our wedding coordinator Alicia was professional, friendly and very in tune to our wishes. The Marriage Officer was better than anything we could have hoped for and performed a beutiful ceremony that felt warm, moving and honest. No "conveyor belt-feel" what so ever.

We have traveled alot over the years but this was our first all-inclusive trip and our first time in the Carribean. We chose Cocobay over other larger more fancy reorts due to the promised atmosphere and location. We where more than happy with our choice! Cocobay offers a tranquil, beutiful setting, wonderfull staff and fresh rooms.
The staff leave you alone and don't hassle you with activites you don't want. Just warm, friendly service when you ask for it.
Make sure you book a room with AC! We traveled in june and would not have managed without it.
A plungepool on your terrace is also a great addition if your budget allows it. Watching the sunset from the plunge with a drink in hand is hard to beat.
The one thing bothering us during our stay was that we where woken by birds and crickets residing in the lush surroundings pretty early in the moring. But this was no big deal. And there was no bug-problem other than that.

If you are looking for a fancy resort with tons of activities, a number of pools and restaurants and over the top luxury... then go somewhere else.
If you want a unique, relaxing, romantic experience in the most beutiful surroundings where you are treated well by a relaxed but professional staff than Cocobay is ideal.

/Anna & Olle from Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What more can I say about Cocobay what has not already been said. We had a marvellous 2 weeks in the resort in February. We were accompanied by our friends and it was one of the best holidays we have had on various Caribbean islands. The turquoise sea, white sands, beautiful birds, flowers and the friendly people which we found in Antigua made the holiday perfect.

The cottage was traditional and you felt like you were in the Caribbean and not just anywhere else in the world. I will say that there is only one cupboard and a wardrobe for your clothes and we had to keep things in our case. Also there is no full length mirror in the room so it was difficult to see what you looked like. Bring face cloths as they are not provided. We had clean towels every day and the room was kept spotlessly clean. Having stayed in Sandals resorts in past years we much preferred Cocobay.

The food was delicious using local produce. Only one buffet a week after the managers cocktails party. The other evenings you could choose from the menu or pay a little extra for the specials.The restaurant manager was a delight along with the rest of the staff. You needed a wrap some evening as the staff liked to have the fans on whilst they worked and it was sometimes a little cold. We did eat at Sheer Rocks but felt that the food in the hotel was much better and included in your holiday. We eat out at Dennis's and Hamiltons at English Harbour and enjoyed these meals much more that the expensive Sheer Rocks.

The beach was beautiful and although traders were about they did not really bother us.
I was disappointed that there were not many fish on the reef off the beach so we did little snorkelling. We walked along the beach to Jolly Harbour one day which was most enjoyable.

We were really sorry to leave and will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Room 26 is a lovely room with flowers overhanging the balcony and views of the sea through the trees but we did regularly get disturbed during the night by people getting into taxis from Sheer Rocks and by staff early in the morning. Also by deliveries as it overlooks the reception area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacaranda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

First class people, first class place, excellent food. Can not wait until next time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smitjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews