We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a wonderful holiday”
Review of Cocobay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cocobay Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Certificate of Excellence
Langwith
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed Jan 2012 for 2 weeks at cocobay and the most wonderful time. The hptel is quite and informal with a realy nice feel.
The setting is lovely with 2 pools and a very nice beach (apart from the sand files)
The rooms are a little tired but delightful and the views are stunning.
The food at night is served at table and times are booked to ensure good service, the food was of good standard, fresh and very well presented.
The staff are the big selling point friendly, attentive and relaxed yet professional we had a fantastic time a big thank you to all the staff, Mr G, Cheryl, Pria, Denise, Robert they made the holiday a joy.

Room Tip: dont bother witrh a plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewKnightLangwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    494
    145
    60
    60
See reviews for
91
1,778
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent hotel, front desk staff V.G. dining room and kitchen staff were excellent. All staff from manager down to the room service staff were both friendly and appreciative. The location is also good with plenty of quiet walks to work up an appetite which you need to consume the excellent food. Originally booked a Seaview cottage but on arrival was complimentary upgraded to a junior suite M1. I didnt know what the difference was but all we had in the cottage was 1 chair, a hammock and 2 chairs for the balcony. M2 next door had more including 2 sofas, thats the one to go for. Also if you are over 70 which we are pick nearer to reception no distance or steep paths to walk.
A must is to feed Anti a young playful kitten who visits one and all. The kitchen staff will provide scraps on request.

Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

So truth be told...we actually visited in August 2009. Though I use Trip Advisor to look up hotels and restaurants for our travel needs, I just joined and started writing reviews to "pay it forward." And I could not stand to miss the opportunity to rate CoCo Bay Resort as the highest possible. My husband and I had the most romatic and relaxing honeymoon. LOVED the cottages, plunge pool, food, service, drinks, beaches....everything! We loved the rustic elegance of it all and enjoyed that the resort only catered to couples. Having 3 beaches to spread out meant that none of the beaches were ever crowded. Sometimes we wished we could have had some entertainment after dinner, but the secluded quiet nature of the resort really let us enjoy one another and the beauty around us. We loved Cottage #7 and hope to return for an anniversary trip one day soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We got married at Cocobay and it was beyond perfect! We where a little worried that the wedding would feel rushed and unpersonal, being at a resort and all. It was far from it. Our wedding coordinator Alicia was professional, friendly and very in tune to our wishes. The Marriage Officer was better than anything we could have hoped for and performed a beutiful ceremony that felt warm, moving and honest. No "conveyor belt-feel" what so ever.

We have traveled alot over the years but this was our first all-inclusive trip and our first time in the Carribean. We chose Cocobay over other larger more fancy reorts due to the promised atmosphere and location. We where more than happy with our choice! Cocobay offers a tranquil, beutiful setting, wonderfull staff and fresh rooms.
The staff leave you alone and don't hassle you with activites you don't want. Just warm, friendly service when you ask for it.
Make sure you book a room with AC! We traveled in june and would not have managed without it.
A plungepool on your terrace is also a great addition if your budget allows it. Watching the sunset from the plunge with a drink in hand is hard to beat.
The one thing bothering us during our stay was that we where woken by birds and crickets residing in the lush surroundings pretty early in the moring. But this was no big deal. And there was no bug-problem other than that.

If you are looking for a fancy resort with tons of activities, a number of pools and restaurants and over the top luxury... then go somewhere else.
If you want a unique, relaxing, romantic experience in the most beutiful surroundings where you are treated well by a relaxed but professional staff than Cocobay is ideal.

/Anna & Olle from Sweden

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What more can I say about Cocobay what has not already been said. We had a marvellous 2 weeks in the resort in February. We were accompanied by our friends and it was one of the best holidays we have had on various Caribbean islands. The turquoise sea, white sands, beautiful birds, flowers and the friendly people which we found in Antigua made the holiday perfect.

The cottage was traditional and you felt like you were in the Caribbean and not just anywhere else in the world. I will say that there is only one cupboard and a wardrobe for your clothes and we had to keep things in our case. Also there is no full length mirror in the room so it was difficult to see what you looked like. Bring face cloths as they are not provided. We had clean towels every day and the room was kept spotlessly clean. Having stayed in Sandals resorts in past years we much preferred Cocobay.

The food was delicious using local produce. Only one buffet a week after the managers cocktails party. The other evenings you could choose from the menu or pay a little extra for the specials.The restaurant manager was a delight along with the rest of the staff. You needed a wrap some evening as the staff liked to have the fans on whilst they worked and it was sometimes a little cold. We did eat at Sheer Rocks but felt that the food in the hotel was much better and included in your holiday. We eat out at Dennis's and Hamiltons at English Harbour and enjoyed these meals much more that the expensive Sheer Rocks.

The beach was beautiful and although traders were about they did not really bother us.
I was disappointed that there were not many fish on the reef off the beach so we did little snorkelling. We walked along the beach to Jolly Harbour one day which was most enjoyable.

We were really sorry to leave and will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Room 26 is a lovely room with flowers overhanging the balcony and views of the sea through the tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacaranda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
14.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
2.7 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.9 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
7.6 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,257 reviews
22.6 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobay Resort

Property: Cocobay Resort
Address: Valley Church, Bolans, Saint Mary's 431, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,451 - ₹ 39,662
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocobay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigua's most romantic all-inclusive resort - Cocobay is a colorful collection of pastel cottages crowning a breezy hillside undulating down to two white-sand beaches and miles of turquoise Caribbean Sea. Blessed with some of the most dramatic ocean views on the island, we cater to couples seeking a romantic getaway in a quaint, natural setting. Guests can choose from 57 private, authentic, Caribbean cottages and 4 plantation houses each enjoying a private verandah with striking sea views and custom designed wooden furniture. The premium pool cottages provide the very best oceanfront locations, and other amenities such as: private plunge pool, more spacious interior including extra seating area, air conditioning, bathrobes and other extra bathroom amenities, private balcony with adirondack chairs and hammock, ceiling fan, mini fridge, shower, hair dryer, espresso coffee machine, iron & ironing board, king size bed with pillowtop mattresses and high thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocobay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobay Hotel Bolans
Coco Bay Antigua
Cocobay Antigua
Cocobay Hotel Antigua
Cocobay Resort Antigua/Bolans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing