We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Antigua
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Been going to Tranquility Bay for about 8 yrs. now and love it as much now as the first time! Lenore and April in the business office are awesome and Felmina and Sherman and the girls at reception are always there for us. AND we have the best beach and sunsets on the island!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    176
    72
    28
    25
See reviews for
148
165
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

So I'd recommend this place. I mean it annoys me when people nitpick about every amenity in the room. I mean who is really in their room for that long a time? Sure, I could list a few things that are outdated, but that is not whats important to me. Here is what is important, and makes this a great place to stay: Grocery store, we bought all breakfast and lunch materials, maybe a 6 min walk, if that. Beach: awesome, I mean maybe the most beautiful beach ive been to in the caribbean. The water is this crystal blue, it's so pretty. Sunset: everyday we would sit on the beach with a bottle of wine (which we bought cheap at grocery store) and watch the beautiful sunset. Restaurants: not a big fan of all inclusive, so every night for dinner tried something new, and the food was delicious. Went to a few places within walking distance and then a few which we had to get a ride to, very worth it. Beach amenities from JBH: I mean who doesn't love hobby cat or kayaks, and all for free? So yes, you should stay here, we had a very nice time, a huge suite with a full kitchen, great weather, nice people. What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: there are some without beach views, OK, but this would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KikiNYC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

2 weeks of happy times on one of the best beaches we have been to, We are looking forward to returning. The staff was great ,friendly,and caring and very helpful to suggest places to see and dine. Made reservations and even got us rides so we did not have to taxi.The Mon night socials were fun and the local resturant owners came with chances for discounted meals and not only pitched their places but their competion for menue items that were not their speciality.The 2 br unit was well equipped and we ate breakfast and lunch there and went out most evenings for dinner. Grocery stores,banks,resturants within walking distance,public buses to other places. The units are clean and the large veranda for breakfast and lunch was our favorite spot for relaxing.and did I mention the staff they are GREAT

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor and had a nice location. As it is a small complex all are close to the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are a middle aged couple that recently spent a week at Tranquility Bay. We loved it there, but we do not require many frills on our vacations. The only downside is there are no restaurants on the property that you can use cash or credit cards in. You must buy an all inclusive card for a day or whatever, and this was quite pricy. However, there are quite a few restaurants at the marina that is just a 10 minute walk. The grocery store was a 5 minute walk. The staff at T.B. was very friendly and helpful. They were happy to give driving directions, restaurant tips, and suggestions for outings. The bedroom was very spacious as well as a large balcony. The beach was only steps away, and was beautiful. We took out a Hobie Cat sailboat one day, which was free by the way. We hired a taxi from the airport for $24 US, then rented a car the next day. They drive on the left so be prepared!! The kitchenette was smallish, but fine for what we needed. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JaniceandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We enjoyed our week here in January, 2012. The staff was considerate and helpful in making activities reservations for us. They gave us advice on how to use the local buses to get around. We had an ocean side one bedroom condo. We had a nice view of the marina. Although the furnishings of the room were minimal, we were comfortable. When we needed help with the air conditioner, someone came right away and showed us how it worked. During the day, we left it off and kept the sliding doors opened when we were there. There are lots of things within walking distance. We liked the restaurants we went to and the nearby market was convenient. We knew that the property needed updating when made our decision so that was not an issue. The beach is very nice and large.

Room Tip: We had the first floor nearest to the ocean. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
12.8 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,862 reviews
4.1 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,296 reviews
0.7 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
819 reviews
2.1 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Bay Antigua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Antigua

Property: Tranquility Bay Antigua
Address: Jolly Harbour, Bolans, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bolans
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,338 - ₹ 21,692
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquility Bay Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquility Bay, is Antigua’s only all-suite resort. Located on a breathtaking, mile-long stretch of white sand beach on Antigua’s southwest coast, Tranquility Bay boasts spectacular sunsets, majestic views of Montserrat, Redonda and St. Kitts/Nevis. Spacious suites, large balconies and calm blue waters make Tranquility Bay a haven for those craving peaceful moments away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Create a vacation as relaxing or active as you wish. You’re just steps away from water sports, golfing, tennis, spa, fishing, dining, entertainment, kids club and more. And, we’re just 30 minutes away from the airport and capital of St. Johns. Experience Tranquility Bay and you will never vacation in an ordinary hotel room again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tranquility Bay Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Antigua Hotel Bolans
Tranquility Bay Antigua Bolans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing