We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$23
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$26
View deal
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
eDreams$23
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
70
147
88
67
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
147
88
67
71
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

This resort is lovely, if a little basic. The location is good, right on the beach. The bungalows are set in well kept gardens but the bungalows themselves are a little bit tired. The curtains a little bit grubby, the corners or the bathroom could do with a good scrub.

The restaurant has a basic menu, with no variation for non-meat eaters. The breakfast was ok, but again, no variation. So for some in my party, breakfast was toast and peanut butter (which we bought in the supermarket) every day.

Overall, it is a good place . The staff were great. We were there for New Year, and they put on a lovely Gala dinner with entertainment. The beach was decorated with lights and the tables were set up on the sand.

Maybe I’m being a bit picky, but a few tweaks and it would be perfect.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaniceTur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We have stayed in Arcadia for two consecutive years. The location is fantastic just in the beach and the staff are kind But lack language skills, training and supervision. We both speak Vietnamese which helps but the lack of leadership need to be adressed.The breakfast is OK but the restaurant is awful - and thus empty except for breakfast. There are however many good and cheaper restaurants nearby. We love the place but after our last stay will chose something else. Families with small kids should avoid Arcadia as there are plenty of electrical cords hanging in the open. The place is unfortunately run down; big anthill behind the bed in one of our bungalows, large holes in the floor of our beach bungalow ( the biggest and most expensive) beach beds with nails stickning out but most importantly the place is not clean and filth is being left all over the place. Sad it used to be so nice. Sad since we have recommended it to many friends before. We tried for a week to get in touch with the owners to have a friendly conversation about Arcadia and the urgent need to get the place into shape but the so called manager refused.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank 35elisabethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2019

We are staying here now and are really enjoying the location, room and private beach. The staff have all been lovely (especially a man named Mr King? On the front desk)except the female manager (Ng or Ly??). She was incredibly rude and abrupt with my family today. She was sour and would not answer our enquiries and yelled at my family as she assumed that we were not guests and were therefore not allowed to access the beach through the resort. This resort would really benefit from new management as it is not good enough to pay this money and not even be met with a smile.there are many resorts here and having a nasty person on reception does not represent this resort fairly or make it competitive.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pattyisgrinnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nimenager, Người quản lý at Arcadia Phu Quoc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear Value Guests
Thanks you for your review. I am representfor Arcadia Resort would like to send our apologies for your inconvenience about the reviews. With the information of your review we would like to feedback the situation of our beach we try to keep the private our for in-house guests only but a lot of ourside guests come to our beach and take all the sun bed . That the reasons why our manager try to saw this problem because your family come to our from the main doors and ask the about the service .
Best Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while travelling around Thailand and Vietnam. It's set on a beautiful beach. Our first room was a superior room but was small and dingy with no lights working. We upgraded to number 35 a huge bungalow with spacious bathroom with all mod cons including shower gell and hairdryer. Fridge and 2 large double beds. There's a restaurant on site, loads of free sunbeds and plenty of shops bars and restaurants nearby. Loved watching the sunset. Used John's tours to travel on a cable car to visit other places it was fantastic day out. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank venusw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for our first two nights in Viet Nam. It’s localed in the Phu Quoc. At night the street outside in transformed into a place to sample the night life and street food. The resort bedroom are clean and spacious. There is a wide menu for breakfast. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank athenaathena1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews