We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lahana Resort Phu Quoc
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevard Hotel(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A74 Hotel(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hong Bin Bungalow(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kim Hoa Resort(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hill Resort(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halona Hotel(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
98
28
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
28
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolthe open air bathroomcheck in was a breezekoi fishthe grounds are beautifully maintainedeco tourismbungalow with sea viewphu quocdong areaeaten alivenight marketlong beachthe hotel managerbeach accessbig bathroomvietnam tripeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well located. The bungalows are very spacious and modern. The whole hotel area is beutifully maintaned and lies on a hill.

It could be a bit loud in some of the normal rooms as there seems to be some karaoke place around and we head so me bass. But in the bungalow we stayed in we were in the middle of the hotel area and didn't hear too much.

The bathroom was really nice an big everything is open which leads to many many mosquitoes in the bathroom and the bedrooms. But they have mosquito repellent in the room.

Breakfast was very big with a big selection and great view.

They rent out bikes fort 150k /day.

Overall its a good hotel and I can recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank outro92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a Lahana for a week. We were a bit worried as it came down to two or three resorts in Phu Quoc. It also came down to the reviews and we were looking for a tranquil environment.

We were in the Family bungalow which was huge, and tranquillity, the design was rustic and minimalistic with all the amenities. The infinity pool is just amazing, the only restaurant has great food. The breakfast is plentiful. The service is prompt and efficient.

The staff across the resort were friendly and not intrusive.

The resort was very peaceful with gentle cooling winds. The beach is a bit far but we did not miss it as we went in beach tours and we got enough exposure to the beaches around Phu Khuoc. We took a stroll along long beach and the resort's and pools seemed to be crowded so glad we stayed at Lahana.

The only feedback we can give is that there do seem to be a fair bit of mosquitos the hotel provided coils, be bought some extra citronella candles and that took care of the mosquitos.

Overall the Lahana exceeded our expectations. We will come back soon and probably often.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank pupapoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiru P, Người quản lý at Lahana Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Pupapoki
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at Lahana Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will make sure that our staff is made aware of your experience. I truly appreciate the candid feedback as it allows us to continue to improve and make the "tweaks" necessary to be a great resort. We hope to host you the next time your travels bring you back to the Phu Quoc Island
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Lahana at the end of March. The staff are lovely, rooms spacious and new. No problem with mosquitos at all. Breakfast is excellent and the infinity pool is a relaxing place to chill out. Can be busy at times but never so much that you can’t find a seat.

The grounds are beautifully maintained with wonderful plants. About 15-20 minutes walk to the night market and the same to the small area of beach that isn’t owned by one of the seafront resorts.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BabyFace14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiru P, Người quản lý at Lahana Resort Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. babyface14
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay at Lahana Resort Phu Quoc. I am very happy read that you enjoyed your time at the property and we were able to meet your expectations. We have great pride in our resort and it is always exciting when our customers feel the same way. We will be delighted to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Phu Quoc.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here, end of March/beginning of April

Positives:
Beautiful and well kept garden. Great pool area with a nice restaurant that serves really good food.

Cons:
Even though the restaurant had really good food we had 2 experiences during our stay that took the charm away. During a thunderstorm all service from the kitchen stopped. We had ordered lunch right before the storm started and no information about what was going on was given. We wouldn’t have minded to wait if the staff had informed us about what was going On. After the storm most guests got their food, but somehow they forgot our order We even asked them if they had forgot us, but no the food was on its way. In the end they discovered that they forgot us. We ended going to another place. I was so mad. Our 3-year old had been waiting for food for 2 hours at that point.

The last night before we left we had a small meal in the restaurant resulting in food poisoning. Both me and my husband woke of around 2 am with stomach cramps and puking. We felt terrible the next 24 hours. The one thing we both had eaten that day was a pizza from the restaurant.

We stayed in a very nice room with an outdoor shower, but the details was just not in place. It was impossible to close the shower-taps properly, so there was water running out all the time (room 330)There was also heaps of mosquitoes in the room at night. Mosquito repellent was provided, but with this many mosquitoes we where still bitten a lot. Our daughter to the extent where people asked if she had gotten chicken pox. There should have been a mosquito net over the bed. The bed where also very noisy making a loud sound whenever moving in and out of bed.

Before arrival we asked for a quote for transfer from the ferry. Lahana resort wanted 500000 and we thought this was a ridiculous price. We ended taking a metered taxi costing 200000.

All in all the property is great, but the attention to detail needed by management is not there to justify the price and a beautiful place that have a lot of potential.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank AstridMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable, simple & modern room decoration. Remain quiet though the location is in downtown of Duong Dong (center of Phu Quoc Island). Room & reception services are perfect. Love the infinity pool. Fresh air from the hill chills you down after hard working days.

Room Tip: upper floors might offer better view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoang Nam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews