We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful traditional food ”

Ristorante I Due Cippi
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Saturnia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 53 - US$ 117
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant surprise in this town. Food, wine and service were first rate by country or city standards. Definitely one to seek out. Book to ensure a table

Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is very nice, excellent service, the food delicious and the (big) wine list is outstanding!
A must for every Saturnia stay!

Thank Safari268328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante I Due Cippi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear guests
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing with us this great review.
We really hope to welcome you back soon during your next journey in Italy, to make you again fully satisfied!

Yours sincerely,
Due Cippi Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Each time we stay at the Terme di Saturnia resort we have dinner at I due Cippi. I like the restaurant it is simple but good , in summer they have a nice terrasse and the village of Saturnia is charming , Tuscany !The only remark I would have is that the choice is limited if you are a vegetarian as I am . They could maybe diversify there menu a little bit more?We had dinner there a few days ago , I had some pasta but there was mainly meat dishes on the menu . Overall , ok .

Thank SylviaM1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante I Due Cippi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sylvia,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing with us this great review.
We are delighted to read that we were able to fully exceed your expectations with the quality of every dishes and of the wines you tried.
We do our best to offer great specialties also to our vegetarian guests, but our menù is mostly based on meat dishes.
Thanks again for all the appreciations, we really hope to welcome you back soon during your next journey in Italy.

Yours sincerely,
Due Cippi Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The main problem with these superbly well know, long established, super expensive places is that even though the food (almost) always meets the highest criteria, the SLIGHTEST and SMALLEST inconvenient can make the whole thing go down. The food I had ordered was beyond perfection : Cappellotti ripieni, pasta cacio e pepe, pappa di pomodoro con tartare di tonno. The only problem were the people next to us: noisy, not classy, and with untamed kids who were playing music, video games and movies on their phones with the maximum volume up. Obviously, this inconvenient does not make the food taste differently or the service less efficient. It just makes you wonder if it is worth it spending 50-60€ per person MINIMUM for having the feeling that you're dining at McDonald's. I'm aware that there's very little that the restaurant staff can do about this sort of rude behavior, but I guess it's something you'd like to consider

Thank virginia697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante I Due Cippi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Virginia,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant.
We are really delighted to know that you appreciated so much our high quality dishes.
We are also sorry to know that due to this incovenience your experience was not perfect: we will try harder to offer the perfect service to all our guests.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,
I due Cippi Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is Italian dry aged beef at its best. This is the local Tuscan experience. Make reservations, this place is often full.

Thank rev114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante I Due Cippi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest from the UK,
thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for sharing with us this great review.
We really hope to welcome you back soon during your next journey in Italy, to make you fully satisfied!

Yours sincerely,
Due Cippi Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante I Due Cippi also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante I Due Cippi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing