We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
13
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This guesthouse run by a lovely family is set in the most beautiful Tuscan countryside surroundings and makes for a very relaxing stay. Very clean, huge rooms with loads of character, common rooms, kitchen, balcony. Had an amazing stay here and if I was ever to return to Siena I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is not located in central Siena and was a little tricky to find but we liked the fact that it was a bit out of the way so it was quiet and we felt like we were really experiencing life in Italy, rather than life as a tourist. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liv l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

i loved this hostel. my husband loved it a little less since he prefers things a bit more luxurious. It is a bit out of Siena, quiet town, unbelievable views from our window, and a kind hostess. we really loved the town of Siena, and the bus was very reliable in getting us into town. the rooms are not as clean as hotels, but nothing terrible. the beds are hostel beds, and we used our own towels (we were back packing so we had those small, quick dry towels) but the towels looked okay. you are a little more on your own here, but that can be nice. a very nice hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt_bekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at Fattoria from June 5 to 9 and used it as a base to tour the smaller towns as well as wine country. We had arranged horseback riding (for her) and Italian cooking lessons (for both of us) on June 6 to celebrate Kathleen's b'day. I can rightly say it was the highlight of our month long stay in Italy. Berenice was always friendly and helpful and translated for the cooking lessons. The room was great and there was good common space that allow us to meet and get to know other guests. We would recommend it to anyone visiting Tuscany.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanandkathleen4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We truly enjoyed our time here! We stayed two nights and the first night there we actually hung out at the property all day riding bikes and taking naps outside. We then ventured into the town (quaint and not very friendly to outsiders- no English) and bought groceries at the local store and actually made dinner in the gorgeous kitchen which we then ate outside on the balcony. The staff were incredibly accomodating,English was great, breakfast was delish. The rooms were also nice and we felt that we had a true Tuscan experience. Please stay here, you will not be displeased! (Try their wine as well, delish!)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MellaSnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We rented the " gardener's apartment" for 10 days in October. The location seemed ideal to explore the wine region an Siena. The town is a quaint little town with few good traditional restaurants, not much to do there but at least you are lose to Siena without having to be in the city.
We were nor served well by the family living at the fattoria. They seemed to be unavailable when we need them, not friendly, helpful or gracious about their job.
The scary thing (and main reason for this bad review) is that at night the fattoria was left completely dark, no lamp posts or spot lights anywhere. We could hear people, men, walking around the appatment where there should not be anyone; they seem to be workers of the place. We left earlier than planned (and never got a refund as promised) because we did not feel safe specially because we would come late at night from excursions and had valuables in the house.
We spent 5 days around Lucca in another villa and had the complete opposite experience so we know this experience is not typical of the region

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews