We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good food”
Review of Tita & Ste - CLOSED

Tita & Ste
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had hoped to go to the nearby Piazzetta, but it was closed. Good pizzas, really nice beer on draught, good service they spoke English while we struggled with Italian. Popular with locals which is always a good sign.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Radar1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Came for lunch with our 7 year old daughter and were delighted by the service, fresh homemade dishes and the bill!!! Humble in a refreshing way , thank you !!!
We will be back for an evening meal of pizzas x

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank familytimestogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Having spent most of our evening driving around the remote villages surrounding Stigliano in an attempt to eat at some of the locally recommended restaurants, we came across this little gem.

Don’t be fooled by the humble appearance of this restaurant from the outside, as the welcoming staff are fantastic as they simply could not do enough. When the food arrived it did not disappoint.....the pasta dishes were very well presented and tasted gorgeous, as did the pizza dishes.

My young son and wife loved the homemade tiramisu which was promptly dispatched , followed by the complimentary ice cream for my son!

Thank you for wonderful evening.

Simon, Alex and Ollie

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank simonr499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We had an evening here of drinks on the terrace in the sunshine and then moved inside for food. The staff were so friendly and gave us a huge spread of cheese and pizza bread with our drinks. Highlights of the food included the truffle and pork pasta, delicious tagliata and the wild boar stew. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank chisolmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We are from beef country Alberta Canada. The way this place grills the rare Florentine steak. Amazing. The fresh pasta also standout. Nothing they served less than

Husband and wife team so friendly. Made the meal the very best in our first week in Italy

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank MUrban99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tita & Ste also viewed

San Rocco a Pilli, Sovicille
 
San Rocco a Pilli, Sovicille
Sovicille, Province of Siena
 
Sovicille, Province of Siena
Monteroni d'Arbia, Province of Siena
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing