We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Escape from the city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevenek Cottage

Charming Trevenek Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Trevenek Cottage
Comfortable living room Living room with cosy log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Charming Trevenek Cottage
Comfortable living room
Living room with cosy log fire
Living room
Spacious kitchen
Spacious kitchen
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Double bedroom
Cottage entrance
Cottage garden area
Outdoor seating area
Main front entrance
Beautiful sunsets in this magnificant region
Nearby attraction - Temple Wood an archaeological site
Crinan Canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilmartin, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mollysmum...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Escape from the city”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage much larger on the inside than you would imagine, good sized kitchen with lots of useful utensils, lots of interesting places to visit in Kilmartin and surrounding areas, especially the Crinian canal, beautiful scenery.
Cottage was very clean and tidy. Red squirrel in garden was lovely to see :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Liked least: chairs in living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Trevenek cottage. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
Kind regards
Chrissie and Iain... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliegibb...
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location to visit Kilmartin archaeology!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This cottage was a perfect winter getaway for my husband and I before the Christmas holidays. The log burner and super warm duvet kept us toasty, despite freezing conditions. A super quiet location within easy walking distance from Temple Wood Stone Circle, the Nether Largie stones & burial cairn. Remember to take your wellies in the winter! Kitchen was well equipped and large enough to accommodate family meals.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin G
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A delightful wee hideaway, perfectly located”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I booked this cottage for two reasons

1) it was in kilmartin glen.
2) it had a wood burner

I needn't have bother dragging three bags wood however as a neighbour came and offered us some when we arrived. Right friendly.

I loved looking after the fire. It was better than TV. In fact the cottage is so quiet that all you can hear is the fire.

You can walk to kilmartin if you fancy, where you will pass through Temple Wood where there are stone circles 5000 years old, just standing there.

The entire glen is amazing and it's no wonder this has been a sacred place for thousands of years. It was special then and it's still special today.

I loved the cottage as it helped me connect with the glen. When you stare into your wood burner, watching the flames dance, you just might tap into the essence of the ceremonies carried out nearby for thousands of years.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Trevenek. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
Kind regards
Chrissie and Iain... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing