We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellness Hotel Diplomat
Nearby Hotels
Aphrodite Palace(Rajecke Teplice)
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Viktoria(Rajecke Teplice)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Penzion Daniela(Rajecke Teplice)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Encian(Rajecke Teplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relax(Rajecke Teplice)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penzion Vila Dali(Rajecke Teplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Vila Milica(Rajecke Teplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Bonanno(Rajecke Teplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Penzion Villa(Rajecke Teplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Penzion Marco(Rajecke Teplice)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
35
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelkids cornerswimming poolwallsdiplomatfamiliesrangewellnessreceptionspa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We used this swimming pool all we can say was great fun with kids ..staff are attentive and i revcomended to other families price are for adult 11 eur for kids 5 eur for 3 hour max and we had offer pay one get one frree ..fantastic!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank sheriff32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDiplomat1, Manažér at Wellness Hotel Diplomat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you very much,
come back again to our Hotel Diplomat****
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice and modern hotel ten minutes walk from the city center (during the winter according to the snow situation), situated on a small hill.
The wellness area with sauna and whirlpool is very nice and sufficient for 10-14 people at the same time, the pool area is huge and clean.
Our room was comfortable, clean, warm, well equipped with nice colours. The view was just amazing!
The service in the bar, restaurant and at the reception was very competent, professional and friendly.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank MariaFromSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel was really nice and clean. The staff were really helpful and polite.
The room i stayed was very nice, quite and clean. Also the bathroom was very clean and without any odors. Wifi access was very quick and with good coverage across the premises. Hotel's restaurant offers some very good dishes at reasonable prices. Breakfast had a good variety and good quality. Unfortunately i didn't have the chance to use the SPA premises and the swimming pool which looked amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

On our way to Zilina we stopped by in Hotel Diplmat and spent few hours in its wellness. We were more than satisfied. The place was not crawded, in the pool were just few families and it was such a peaceful atmospere. Also the staff was very nice and helpful! The only thing I disliked were plenty of artificial flowers.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alžbeta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The hotel is located on the edge of Rajecke Teplice, where the traffic is limited; but still at the walking distance from the city center. It is a great place for both couples and families with children.
I was very satisfied with the wellness services (3 saunas, jacuzzi, "tropical waterfalls", massage) and the pool.
The food was varied and delicious. I was positively surprised with the range of vegetable side-dishes (all sorts of steamed vegetables, baked beetroot, salads, etc.). The service at the restaurant was very helpful and professional.
It is worth checking their website for tips on the indoor/outdoor activities and sites to visit around the area. In case the weather is bad, there is 3D golf and bowling, or you can hang out at their lobby bar.
The staff at the reception was helpful, professional and charming.
A must-visit if you like to pamper yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews