We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location and Fabolous Service”

Review of Sapphire Beach 305

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cglof
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Fabolous Service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location was awesome. We brought our 6 month baby with us and the beach was perfect. The water wasn't too deep and its wasnt very wavy. This is also a great location and walking distance to St Lawerence Gap where you can find many dining options.

Not only was the service excellent but even their recommendations were on point. The taxi services (which came with a infant car seat) was perfect.

The room was clean and was exactly as shown in the pictures. The crib that was provided was a normal size crib. Not the jail cribs hotels usually provide. The kitchen was semi stocked. An example of semi stocked was cooking oil , spices, etc.. Items that you typically need to buy but never end up finishing during your stay. It was perfect.

Also included in the package was WiFi.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrav...
Knowlton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best condo/villa that I have stayed in...excellent vacation!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My hat goes off to Bonita and the team at Ask Realty, their service is exceptional and really helped to make this vacation special, but I will talk more about them later. The condo was the best equipped that I have ever rented and the photos that you see are pretty much exact. The building is well maintained and is kept spotless and the condo itself had everything that we could have needed. We were there for ten days and a cleaning lady came in every third day to replace towels, clean sheets and do a cleaning.
The location is excellent for eating out and shopping with plenty of different types of restaurants within walking distance. There was parking for one car included and that works out nicely for visiting the island at your own pace.
We negotiated a rate for beach chairs and umbrella with Kenny on the beach directly in front of the condo and he had our chairs waiting each morning. He was very fair. The vendors in the Gap and on the beach can be a little pushy but with a kind but firm 'no thank you' they are usually quite nice and will leave you alone.
There are two little bars right on the beach that offer happy hour and the prices were reasonable. The Dover Market is about a block away and is great for forgotten items but the prices are higher than the bigger grocery stores.
As for the team at ASK, they will happily arrange pre shopping so that the apartment is equipped with what you need when you arrive. Their partner company also arranged a car rental for us part way through our stay...the car was delivered within the hour directly to the condo and an added perk, they let us return it to the airport so that we avoided having to take a taxi when we left. If you don't want a car, there were lots of taxis parked right in front of Sapphire Beach and if you grab a business card, most are happy to just have you give them a call and they will come and get you. We used Fernando a couple of times and he was great. We were six so a taxi would cost about $15.00 US to go to the restaurants around Accra Beach and about $20.00 US to go to Oistins.
The only downfall with the condo is the key system...both a negative and a positive, you need keys to enter and exit the property so be sure to get a few sets. The condo should consider getting the key card system. The pools were warm and kept clean (they are losing some tiles but other than that are well maintained) Besides that, I could not find any fault and will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: The key system
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We at ASK are very pleased to hear we were able to make your vacation a special one. We will be sure to pass your message regarding the key entry onto the Board and here’s an update - the tiles are currently being replaced. Will be perfect for your visit next year! It was a pleasure having you as our guests at Sapphire Beach and we look forward to welcoming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreedomTr...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great apt on a great beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here with my spouse, parents and another couple for a week in April. Apt was well equipped, spacious, and clean. The view was also great. Direct beach access from the complex. Pool is also great to use if you don't want to get sandy. Complex has good security, with a agent at the front gate and keys need to enter the building beyond the gates, etc.

The actual rooms were quite spacious, with the 3rd bedroom have two single beds which can be pushed together (this room was the smallest out of the 3). The couple that stayed in the room couldn't keep their suitcases in the room but they were able to store them in the laundry room.

The cleaning lady came in 2 times while we were there. She did a great job.

You can catch a taxi from the airport to the complex for about $25 for 6 people.

The location is at the top of St. Lawerance Gap, you can walk to restaurants for dinner and drinks very easily. The property is also located next to the Turtle Beach Resort and Sandals.

There is a little convenience store across the street in the Time Out complex, it is much cheaper then the convenience store in the gap. The little beach restaurant next door is also good for a quick bite during the day.

We caught taxis to Oistins for $25 each way and also one night to the West side of the island for a fancier dinner at Cin Cin for $50 each way.

There is always a taxi driver outside the complex. Easy to find. If not there just walk a few mins into the gap and you will find tons.

Also went to the new restaurant at the top of the gap, the ocean club? It has a bunch of survivor type torches going down the walk way. Had dinner there twice, was good.

You can rent beach chairs from Kenny on the beach for $2.50 USD each day per chair. The umbrellas also cost $5 USD per day.

Overall, would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for this informative review – it will be very helpful for those who are considering Sapphire Beach for their holiday options. We at ASK are very pleased to have had the opportunity to have you stay with us at 305 Sapphire Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sapphire Beach and Barbados in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing