We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location in Beautiful Barbados.”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kimberlya...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome location in Beautiful Barbados.”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The Sapphire Beach is beautiful. I fell in love with it in 2012 my first visit Barbados. Loved it ever since.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, family-friendly accommodations on a beautiful beach and close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay at Sapphire Beach condos with our three young children. The condo was spacious and well-equipped. The pools were a hit with the kids and Dover beach is a lovely white sandy beach with some small waves, perfect for body-surfing or bodyboarding. Easy walk to many restaurants, shops and the market. This was our second stay and we hope to be back many more times.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkobailey
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven in Barbados”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled as a family group to Sapphire Beach condos (*117) for two weeks in August. It looked good on the website, and the reviews were good, but nothing can prepare you for just how fantastic this place is. I have travelled to many places, but this is certainly the best apartment we have ever rented. It was beautiful, and perfectly located right on the best, most beautiful sandy beach in Barbados. We were met on our arrival, and things were explained to us well. Unfortunately the fridge was not working, so a replacement had been supplied but took up rather an unsightly position in the living room - but it had been sorted and was working! The pool area is beautiful, with plenty loungers although an umbrella or two would have been good. It was always quiet by the pool and so we never had any trouble finding a shady spot when required. Dover Beach is accessed via a secure gate and it is perfect for watersports, with a hut just along from the apartments supplying jet skis, hobie cats, donut/banana rides, paddle boards etc, and plenty of beach bars providing great food and drink. We hired a car from the Express rental place across the road (which was very good value for money) and explored the island on a couple of cloudy days. The Harrison caves are not to be missed!
The apartment was well fitted, really well laid out, and quiet in the evenings as it is a little distance from the noisy part of St Lawrence Gap which suited us well. It was very clean (although we found the cleaner a little intrusive as she complained constantly when we were there, and then phoned us to demand to know where we had been the day she cleaned and we were out...)
I would recommend Sapphire Beach condos to anyone who likes high quality accommodation, well located, well serviced, secure, near great activities but quiet at night. Genuinely it was one of the best holidays we have ever had.
Believe the reviews...... it is Heaven in Barbados!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: the cleaner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location one of the best beaches in Barbados
Liked least: Problems with internet and TV
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you very much!!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and the ASK team wishes to express its sincere appreciation for your grace and patience as we sought to work through the television concern with the unit Property Manager and owner.

We work as a team to ensure that we maintain the standards of service excellence that our clients have come to expect of us and are delighted when you reward our efforts with positive reviews, constructive feedback, and repeat visits. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wheaton Illinois
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Hello Lynchie716,

Thank you very much for your public acknowledgment of Cameron's honesty and hospitality. He couldn't stop smiling when we offered our congratulations and sent him your review.

We treasure our repeat guests - you become family and your recommendations of our ASK signature service to others is invaluable to us as we continue to work at service excellence each and every time!

The owners of Sapphire 305 also asked that we express our sincere thanks..your amazing Sapphire oceanfront view is secure for next year as is your ride with Cameron!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing