We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveller rating
1,499
911
307
122
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,499
911
307
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain samcrystal covewaterfront restaurantkids cluba la cartewater sportschelonia restaurantice cream parlourrum punchgreat holidayevening entertainmentdress codesister hotelboogie boardingjet skiall inclusive resortred flag
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

What a great resort. From the moment we arrived we had the honor of being around the best staff I have experienced. We are celebrating out 35th wedding anniversary and from the bottle of champange in our room, good food, clean room, and great beach front location, we couldn't have asked for more. My beautiful bride actually got tearful when leaving.
Thank you so much for making our stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask as this is a great staff!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Kirk J,

We are thrilled that your 35th wedding anniversary was all you hoped it would be and more. At Turtle Beach, our team members are genuinely concerned that every guest has a wonderful time. As you have noted, their smiles come from their hearts and not just their teeth! Although all goodbyes are sad, leaving paradise is always the most difficult. We can only hope to welcome you with open arms on your next return trip to Turtle Beach! We can promise that the good food, clean room, and great beach front location will be waiting for you just as it left off.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the turtle beach resort,and had an amazing time,on our first night we were lucky to see baby turtles released into the Sea,and it just got better,our room was very good and had everything we needed,it was cleaned everyday and had fresh towels daily,the bed was massive and very comfortable,we found the staff to be friendly very polite and were always smiling,which gives everyone a nice feeling,the beach and sea were amazing the staff again were brilliant,had a friendly welcome each morning,when we went to pick up beach towels,we had food at asiagos and waterfront(which you had to book and ordered from menu,different menu each day),chelonia was buffet style and all were very good with plenty of choices,the coffee shop and ice cream parlour give the hotel something different,my mouth is watering just thinking about them,special mention to Nigel,mardonna and Melissa p,I highly recommend the hotel,and one day we will definitely be returning

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mives1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your memories and recommendations regarding Turtle Beach! Our team is thrilled to learn that you had an amazing time while on holiday. It is lovely that you were able to witness the baby turtle release - that is always a joy for our guests! I am pleased to learn that you were always greeted with a warm smile from our staff members and that you enjoyed your accommodations. It is wonderful that you were able to experience the wide variety of culinary offerings at Turtle Beach, especially the sweet treats at the ice cream parlour!

We cannot wait to host you again when your future travels bring you back to our friendly island.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My wife and 2 daughters stayed here for a week at the end of October in a garden view room and we had a fantastic time.
The room was big enough for the 4 of us including luggage with the supplied sofa bed for our 16 year old and a single put me up bed for the 11 year old.
The bathroom was big, clean and was supplied with quality toiletries and a good supply of clean towels.
We ate at the main buffet restaurant & the Waterfront A la Carte restaurant and always found the food tasty with variety to suit all of our tastes whether it be the lunch or evening meals. Breakfast provided a good choice and the same level of quality.
All of the bars had plenty of choice and very efficient service.
But the best part for us was the location. Directly on a fantastic beach with a bit of surf for entertainment in the otherwise warm, clear sea. We were able to swim, snorkel, boogie board and as I brought my own inflatable stand-up paddleboard I spent many hours paddling along the coast or playing in the gentle waves.
We found all of the staff attentive without being intrusive and they all sported happy, smiling faces throughout, even when some clients were not being quite as relaxed as us.
Overall; Barbados is a fantastic island. Turtle Beach is a great hotel. If you go to both (or either one) looking for a good holiday then you won't go far wrong.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean even cheapest Garden View
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrC3PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear MrC3PO,

A big thank you for having taken your precious time by sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Turtle Beach. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your accommodations, and the quality of service that was offered. Thank you for highlighting several positive aspects of your stay as it is our main goal to surpass all of your expectations, and to know that we achieved it makes us truly satisfied. It sounds as if your entire family enjoyed the variety of complimentary water sports and dining options at the resort.

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming your entire family again at Turtle Beach in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We have been to Barbados many times but never stayed at Turtle Beach. From arrival to check out everything has been really good. The food choices at lunch and dinner was great. The bar service both in the day and evening was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and serviced every day. The beach was well looked after by the water sport team and the pool area was also clean and tidy.
We will not hesitate to book Turtle Beach again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndrewCatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/ Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear AndrewCatley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Turtle Beach! Our team is thrilled to learn that you had an exciting first visit to our resort, and that you would love to come back again in the future! It sounds as if you had the opportunity to experience our plethora of amenities, including the complimentary water sports, beautiful beach, and ample food options. We are pleased to learn that your accommodations were well taken care of throughout your stay.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again at Turtle Beach, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful island.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much to the staff who made our stay so enjoyable that we didn’t want to leave! The beach well kept, the sea clear, Captain Sam and his team monitored everyone’s safety - and manoeuvred the sun loungers! The pool and beach waiters were always friendly and super quick to provide our drinks. We didn’t have a dodgy cocktail at all so the staff are well trained in this area and it had full effect! Food was always fresh at lunchtimes and evenings - we loved the Italian! Thank you so much for making our holiday - we hope to come back soon!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Frances B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent ten day stay at Turtle Beach. It is a pleasure to learn that you found your time with us so enjoyable that it was hard to leave! It is wonderful that you enjoyed the complimentary water sports with Captain Sam and always had your drinks full from the beach and pool ambassadors. Additionally, we are thrilled to learn that you appreciated all of the culinary offerings at our resort and found them to be fresh and delicious.

We would love the pleasure of welcoming you again one day to make more beautiful memories at Turtle Beach.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews