We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday on our favourite island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Our 4th visit to this resort & again had a fantastic stay.Thanks to Donna, Jacqueline, Ross and Maradona. Down side outside seating in courtyard taken over by smokers nowhere to sit for entertainment.

Room Tip: Ocean view quieter. Plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 26Barbara1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

What a great resort. From the moment we arrived we had the honor of being around the best staff I have experienced. We are celebrating out 35th wedding anniversary and from the bottle of champange in our room, good food, clean room, and great beach front location, we couldn't have asked for more. My beautiful bride actually got tearful when leaving.
Thank you so much for making our stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask as this is a great staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Kirk J,

We are thrilled that your 35th wedding anniversary was all you hoped it would be and more. At Turtle Beach, our team members are genuinely concerned that every guest has a wonderful time. As you have noted, their smiles come from their hearts and not just their teeth! Although all goodbyes are sad, leaving paradise is always the most difficult. We can only hope to welcome you with open arms on your next return trip to Turtle Beach! We can promise that the good food, clean room, and great beach front location will be waiting for you just as it left off.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the turtle beach resort,and had an amazing time,on our first night we were lucky to see baby turtles released into the Sea,and it just got better,our room was very good and had everything we needed,it was cleaned everyday and had fresh towels daily,the bed was massive and very comfortable,we found the staff to be friendly very polite and were always smiling,which gives everyone a nice feeling,the beach and sea were amazing the staff again were brilliant,had a friendly welcome each morning,when we went to pick up beach towels,we had food at asiagos and waterfront(which you had to book and ordered from menu,different menu each day),chelonia was buffet style and all were very good with plenty of choices,the coffee shop and ice cream parlour give the hotel something different,my mouth is watering just thinking about them,special mention to Nigel,mardonna and Melissa p,I highly recommend the hotel,and one day we will definitely be returning

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mives1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your memories and recommendations regarding Turtle Beach! Our team is thrilled to learn that you had an amazing time while on holiday. It is lovely that you were able to witness the baby turtle release - that is always a joy for our guests! I am pleased to learn that you were always greeted with a warm smile from our staff members and that you enjoyed your accommodations. It is wonderful that you were able to experience the wide variety of culinary offerings at Turtle Beach, especially the sweet treats at the ice cream parlour!

We cannot wait to host you again when your future travels bring you back to our friendly island.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My wife and 2 daughters stayed here for a week at the end of October in a garden view room and we had a fantastic time.
The room was big enough for the 4 of us including luggage with the supplied sofa bed for our 16 year old and a single put me up bed for the 11 year old.
The bathroom was big, clean and was supplied with quality toiletries and a good supply of clean towels.
We ate at the main buffet restaurant & the Waterfront A la Carte restaurant and always found the food tasty with variety to suit all of our tastes whether it be the lunch or evening meals. Breakfast provided a good choice and the same level of quality.
All of the bars had plenty of choice and very efficient service.
But the best part for us was the location. Directly on a fantastic beach with a bit of surf for entertainment in the otherwise warm, clear sea. We were able to swim, snorkel, boogie board and as I brought my own inflatable stand-up paddleboard I spent many hours paddling along the coast or playing in the gentle waves.
We found all of the staff attentive without being intrusive and they all sported happy, smiling faces throughout, even when some clients were not being quite as relaxed as us.
Overall; Barbados is a fantastic island. Turtle Beach is a great hotel. If you go to both (or either one) looking for a good holiday then you won't go far wrong.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean even cheapest Garden View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrC3PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear MrC3PO,

A big thank you for having taken your precious time by sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Turtle Beach. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your accommodations, and the quality of service that was offered. Thank you for highlighting several positive aspects of your stay as it is our main goal to surpass all of your expectations, and to know that we achieved it makes us truly satisfied. It sounds as if your entire family enjoyed the variety of complimentary water sports and dining options at the resort.

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming your entire family again at Turtle Beach in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We have been to Barbados many times but never stayed at Turtle Beach. From arrival to check out everything has been really good. The food choices at lunch and dinner was great. The bar service both in the day and evening was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and serviced every day. The beach was well looked after by the water sport team and the pool area was also clean and tidy.
We will not hesitate to book Turtle Beach again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndrewCatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/ Guest Relations at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear AndrewCatley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Turtle Beach! Our team is thrilled to learn that you had an exciting first visit to our resort, and that you would love to come back again in the future! It sounds as if you had the opportunity to experience our plethora of amenities, including the complimentary water sports, beautiful beach, and ample food options. We are pleased to learn that your accommodations were well taken care of throughout your stay.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again at Turtle Beach, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful island.

Warmest Regards,

Maggie L.
Social Media/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
5.4 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,927 reviews
0.9 km away
Sea Breeze Beach House
13.6 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,692 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandals Barbados
Sandals Barbados
#4 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,826 reviews
4.6 km away
Sugar Bay Barbados
Sugar Bay Barbados
#1 of 9 in Hastings
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels

Address: Dover, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: ₹ 25,259 - ₹ 88,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A vibrant blend of contemporary style and informal elegance." A truly magnificent all-inclusive property of 161 rooms situated on a glorious stretch of the south coast of Barbados. Turtle Beach Resort uniquely combines contemporary style, informal elegance, lively atmosphere and a superb range of facilities suitable for all ages, including a supervised kids Club (for children aged 4-12) setting new standards for all-inclusive holidays to the Caribbean. Complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotel Dover
Turtle Beach Barbados
Turtle Beach Resort Barbados
Hotel Turtle Beach
Turtle Beach By Elegant Hotels Barbados/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing