We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 322
US$ 311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa(Galu Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 278
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mzima House(Galu Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
181
94
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
94
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamneptune palmbeach boyssister hotelour room was spaciouslonger periodgreat choice of foodset foot on the beachwhite winerooms are greatmangodance showearly hours of the morningstaff servegreat vacationsoupssouth coast
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Travelled with my husband and two toddlers around October 2015. We stayed there for five nights. This resort is a fairly small hotel but with friendly excellent staff, clean rooms, tasty food and most of all, child friendly environment.
I loved the way i could pre-order one of my kids special meals and it could be ready for collection at the agreed time and made exactly to my specifications! Kudos to the chef!
I only had an issue with the guy in charge of giving out towels for the pool side who seemed to be having a bad day..everyday! i think a little smile and greetings to customers goes a long way.
All in all, we shall definitely go back for another holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Neptune Palm is a lovely fairly small hotel with very friendly staff, beautiful rooms, very decent and interesting food. Staff made a real effort with an amazing barbeque night (for which they spent the entire day setting up), African night and others. Night time entertainment is convenient at the next door hotel which means Neptune is peaceful and quiet so good for young children and elderly. Also hardly any steps so great for those less mobile- we had a large group of mixed ages and three of us with mobility problems but were given rooms close to the dinning area and beach. Pool is perfect for children of all ages with a large shallow area. Showers are not very disabled friendly and need some grab rails and to reduce the step going into the shower as it;s hard to jump over! Galu beach is simply beautiful and cannot be bettered- it's fairly quiet but near enough to the Diani shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for rooms closest to the dinning area and beach- Deluxe beach rooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This Resort generally has great food, helpful and friendly staff and excellent rooms. The all inclusive deal is great value for money. There is the most beautiful and famous Diani white sand beach stretching for miles which the resort backs onto. As nice as the beach is the beach boys are a constant torment flogging junk and the same pitch time and again to try and ingratiate themselves to you. Its a spoiler to be honest and generally if you are out everyone is trying to hit on you, its a constant and unwelcome pressure! Its a real downside to what is an idyllic destination.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We were here for 4 nights and trust me - this was LESS... We loved every bit of our holiday here. We had been to the Neptune Village a couple of years back and thus this was our choice of Hotel in the South Coast. We drove down to Coast so you can imagine our Sheer Joy when we entered into the Neptune Property. Our Kids totally forgot about the long Journey they had been through the moment they spotted the pool. The rooms were Exquisite and very comfortable. Really nice setting with a Swahili bed in the balcony. Loads of monkeys around so keep the doors locked. Very scenic place. Kudos to all the Animation team - they keep everyone on their toes and totally entertained - I Loved their Show on Saturday Night - You guys were mind blowing!! Staff were very happy and pleasant. I felt maybe the dining room staff could be trained a little more - but I would definitely recommend and visit this hotel again - hope it is sooner than later. Awesome place!! It has many activities for adults and kids too.

Room Tip: We had a near pool facing room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rupa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This was one of the best all inclusive resorts I have experienced in Kenya. I stayed for a week in April 2015. The staff is super friendly, including the chef who made for us special Indian food during the entire stay. The resort entertainers are also very friendly and always up to something fun.
One of the best ways to spend my vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms near the swimming pool are best to have as it is closer to the beach, better view and also closer to most of the amenities
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dhaval P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews