We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 191
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$ 191
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 238
US$ 189
View deal
SAVE US$ 49
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Expedia.comUS$ 191
eDreamsUS$ 191
PricelineUS$ 238
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
664
161
42
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
161
42
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weaver birds mongolian night our honeymoon pizza main restaurant nothing is too much trouble swim up bar executive suite each evening themed evenings buffet style breakfast and dinner mosquito net hakuna matata spent a week asante sana plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Lovely room, delightful staff and excellent accommodation.
Everyone we met was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed eating alfresco and entertainment fun.Food was a very high standard and waitress Eunice super helpful.
Enjoyed the aqua aerobics everyday and would have welcomed a craft activity !!! Idea for the future????

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for ten nights in February. Fantastic stay all round. Lovely spacious room, with large balcony that was kept very clean every day. Very relaxing breakfast with no waiting for a table and chefs stationed to supply freshly cut fruit and eggs cooked in any way you like. Lovely setting overlooking beautiful fish and small birds. A la carte lunch provided a wide range of options including gorgous salads and pizzas. Enjoyed also the fact that the evening meals alternated between the main restaurant, pool and beach. Always plenty of sunbeds at pool and beach.
All of the staff were fantastic with too many to name individually.
Whilst this would not be a hotel that would suit people in search of a noisy nightlife it suited us down to the ground with a good range of cocktails included on the all inclusive.
Finally if you are in need of a reliable transfer from airport to hotel I can recommend a particular taxi driver who I found via TripAdvisor. He was a very careful driver, very responsive, flexible and in my opinion reasonable. Feel free to message me if you would like his details.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GHoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

This was our sixth visit to Pinewood Beach Resort and it is better than ever. It is good to see the hotel flourishing and virtually full which reflects renewed confidence in the tourist trade in Kenya but also the incredibly high standards at this hotel.
As a relatively small hotel situated on a quiet stretch of beach the overwhelming feeling is peace and tranquility. Accommodation is situated in small houses along a road down to the beach which creates a village type atmosphere, with the sight of the blue ocean through the palm trees at the beach end of the village being truly amazing.
A highlight for us is the superb range and variety of food, particularly the themed dinners, served either in the restaurant or alongside the pool or in the BBQ area adjacent to the beach. Attention to detail is a feature of everything the talented team of chefs prepare. A welcome innovation is the fruit bar and freshly cooked dishes for breakfast in addition to the buffet. The banana fritters on a Friday are to die for!!
The major attraction of Pinewood are the wonderful staff and management. Literally nothing is too much trouble and everyone is just pleased to see you and concerned that you have a great holiday. It is inappropriate to pick on individual members but whether it is the very visible management team, waiters, chefs, bar staff, reception staff, cleaners and ground staff, all we can say is thank you for another great holiday at Pinewood.

Room tip: It is a small hotel so all rooms have good access to facilities.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bredamthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

My friend and I took our families to Pinewood Beach Resort and Spa for the xmass holidays. The weather in Diani was very pleasant with some occasional drizzling. This is the third time we have visited Pinewood and we were pretty enchanted by its timeless beauty, service, food and hospitality. We were happy the hotel has been kept in tip top quality for ten past 10 years when we fast visited. The staff were amazing led by Pamela the Manager. The hotel beach front has an amazing serenity. Pinewood certainly offered good value money and has charmed us in to a possible fourth visit.

Room tip: The ocean facing rooms are more enchanting. The suites are very charming whether ocean facing or garden facing.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SylvesterG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Good rooms with nice air conditioning, a bit noice, but no problem sleeping.
All rooms suited in small houses have small place outdoor for relaxing after a long day and there is two floors in all houses.

There are no glass window in the bathroom so remember put out the light and close the door. Otherwise it will be hot In the room and full of insects.

Nice bed, minibar and safety box.
Great breakfast, specially egg station and fresh fruits. Still they can practice on making bacon...

We have during our stay all inclusive and that I can recommend.
Great lunch especially pizza on the beach but also nice fresh salad and snacking.
And for dinner different new menu every evening some with live music or Masai show.

Good stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PerHallander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews