We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 191
Hotels.comUS$ 191
eDreamsUS$ 191
PricelineUS$ 238
CheapTicketsUS$ 191
TravelocityUS$ 191
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
664
161
42
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
161
42
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weaver birds mongolian night pizza main restaurant nothing is too much trouble swim up bar executive suite each evening themed evenings breakfast and dinner mosquito net hakuna matata spent a week asante sana plenty of sunbeds palm trees indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

My friend and I took our families to Pinewood Beach Resort and Spa for the xmass holidays. The weather in Diani was very pleasant with some occasional drizzling. This is the third time we have visited Pinewood and we were pretty enchanted by its timeless beauty, service, food and hospitality. We were happy the hotel has been kept in tip top quality for ten past 10 years when we fast visited. The staff were amazing led by Pamela the Manager. The hotel beach front has an amazing serenity. Pinewood certainly offered good value money and has charmed us in to a possible fourth visit.

Room tip: The ocean facing rooms are more enchanting. The suites are very charming whether ocean facing or garden facing.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SylvesterG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Good rooms with nice air conditioning, a bit noice, but no problem sleeping.
All rooms suited in small houses have small place outdoor for relaxing after a long day and there is two floors in all houses.

There are no glass window in the bathroom so remember put out the light and close the door. Otherwise it will be hot In the room and full of insects.

Nice bed, minibar and safety box.
Great breakfast, specially egg station and fresh fruits. Still they can practice on making bacon...

We have during our stay all inclusive and that I can recommend.
Great lunch especially pizza on the beach but also nice fresh salad and snacking.
And for dinner different new menu every evening some with live music or Masai show.

Good stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PerHallander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. What a lovely relaxing place to while away a few days. Staff were all so friendly and could not do enough for you. Such brilliant memories also to give you the best experience.

Great location that is perfect for early morning or early evening strolls alobg the beach and swims in the ocean.

Food and rooms are very good also.

Woild highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank br0ughster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Another wonderful, unforgettable 8 night stay at Pinewood, our 5th visit in 7 years, and the high standards have remained for all visits. The food is superb, being buffet meals for breakfast and dinner, while a great menu selection is available at the beach pool side. The buffet breakfast is served at Bahari restaurant, lunch is available at Jahazi restaurant at the beach, plus the poolside, whilst dinner alternates between the Bahari restaurant, Poponi beach restaurant, and around the pool for Mongolian evenings, which is exceptionally good. For that pleasant pre-dinner/after dinner drinks, there is the lounge bar at the Jahazi restaurant, and the beach bar. A great variety of drinks available, from cold beers to speciality Kenya cocktails ..... Simba being one for tough people!

And the accommodation, we have stayed in garden suites, and first floor rooms with balconies, all very spacious, tasteful decor, mosquito nets, and air conditioning. Rooms are made up every day, with pleasant welcoming flower displays on the beds. Rooms/suites are in individual blocks, accessed from a pleasant street walk from the reception to the beach, and all surrounded by landscaped gardens.

At the beach area there are plenty of sunbeds, with plenty of shaded areas, and open sunny areas, with towels provided by friendly cheery staff. At the pool area, again there are plenty of sunbeds, some with shades, and a swim-up bar for a cool drink in the shade.

And the staff at Pinewood - every member we came in contact with were polite, always had a smile, and a cheery 'Jambo' to greet you. And even after a couple of years between visits, the regular staff members remembered us, and in particular Pamela the Front of House manage, such a lovely, friendly person.

One thing is for sure, there will defiantly be a sixth visit in the not too distant future.

Room tip: The suites are superb
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank thewalkzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

“Karibu Sana” and “Hakuna Matata” sum up a stay at the Pinewood Beach Resort. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, everything you need is taken care of in this tropical paradise of a boutique hotel with no more 40 rooms. Whilst we were staying the staff easily outnumbered the guests, the pool was super quiet and the swim up bar always manned, as was the beach bar and the hotel bar.

The spa was first class

The food was good and varied but stay more than a week and then it will become repetitive

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews