We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,662
383
53
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
383
53
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews head porter mr sunil special thanks henna tattoos aqua restaurant angel dive our honeymoon awesome stay sister hotel late check candle light dinner ocean view front office private beach big thanks special mention the east coast
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The experience had been incredible. Sunil concierge - Head , was a very warm and helpful person at the hotel. His friendly nature helped us with our stay. This was our first trip and the mgmt at the hotel made it a memorable one for us because of their friendly and helpful. Vishal , one of the associates at the hotel was very jovial and helpful too. We ll be looking forward to have more trips in Mauritius and will choose Radisson Blu over all the other hotels as it is the best over here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pratyaksh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Pratyaksh K,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette and fully appreciated the service , the room and exceptional approach of Sunil and Vishal. Your appreciative comments for our teams will most certainly be shared and they will be thrilled to hear that your holiday has been filled with treasured experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us, my team and I will be glad to serve you again.

Best Regards

Mehdi Morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I recently visited the Radisson Blu Poste Lafeyette with my mom to celebrate her 81st birthday.

The hotel was wheelchair friendly and the staff exceptional. They made my trip so much easier as travelling with an aged person is quite challenging.

Our room had stunning ocean views and the delicious meals complemented our stay. I participated in hotel activities which included the refreshing morning cycle with the bubbly Diane and a beautiful boat ride on glass bottom boat.

Unfortunately my sunglasses were taken from my beach chair on morning. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in assisting me with a police report.

I look forward to visiting again...as for my mom; she will always remember the love and kindness showed to her by the generous staff of this hotel.

Until next time....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fatima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Fatima C,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.

We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort.

At Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette, we take pleasure in creating unforgettable and enriching moments for our guests and we are very appreciative for your tribute on behalf of our team members , who always try to do their best and ensure a truly satisfying experience to our guests.

We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Mehdi morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Radisson blu Mauritius and it was awesome with friendly staff like sunil head concierge, vishal supervisor. Food was awesome and good services also. Will surely come back soon for another holiday.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank raju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear raju P,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort, your full appreciation on all our service facilities.

We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mehdi Morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We came to enjoyed the place and the hotel employees are treating us like a friend and we would like to choose this is one of the best hotel in Mauritius for any guidance you can contact mr.sunil.concierosce if you like to come back here again just contact the person that I have mentioned

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sathishs277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear sathish s,

First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent visit among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It is a pleasure to note that you found Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette to be to your expectation and that you were overwhelmed with the service . No doubt your praiseworthy words will be a major boost for our team members who will keep on doing their best to assist each of our guests with passion and respect attitude. I will certainly convey your appreciation to the entire team.

The entire team thank you once again for your trust in our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores for another wonderful experience.

Best Regards,

Mehdi Morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

First time in mauritius, stayed at raddison blu poste lafayette.....it was a really awesome experience to be a guest at this place.... Enjoyed alot and the staff were very friendly..... Especially Mr. Sunil Concierge was helpful in all our needs and i wish to recommend my friends and family to visit this place and have an awesome vacation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Girish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehdiMorad, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Girish S,


First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort, your full appreciation on all our service facilities.

We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mehdi Morad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews