We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
116
176
47
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
176
47
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port louis reasonable hotel cute hotel small fridge buffet menu cleaned every day nice swimming pool short break hotel beach sea view star luxury mauritian hospitality yogurt bus stop the ground floor week stay private beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Mari Deal.. 4 nights for the price of 3 nights, once we got there the hotel receptionist said we would have to pay for 4 nights even when we showed the relevant documents... after some discussions with the manager Dani the matter was resolved. We were very with the service thereafter. Mr A Patel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank liamt771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, slow service. We got creaking bed and not functional safe, that took them one whole day to repair, since we were there only 2 nights, we didn’t use it after all. The restaurant serves only buffet menu, the breakfasts were poor. Pool is very nice and there is also access to the sea right from the hotel. Service was slower, some of them very kind, some less.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maketing C, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Barbara,
Thank you for your review. We are sad that your experience was not the best and we appreciate that you pointed out issues that you faced. The management will definitely take note of these and investigate further. Problems might arise for sure but these should be dealt with and solved within a few hours.
We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you soon again at our hotel.
Thank you and kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My family and I had a wonderful time at Cocotiers. We just felt at home. All the staff have been really friendly to us.. Always with a smile:) I have been to other 3*, 4* or 5* hotels but for Cocotiers being a 2* hotel, the food was just great..food are prepared with lots of love.. The restaurant manager and statff were really friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have the best holidays at Rodrigues :)
The only inconvenient is the unavailability of phone in the rooms
And for sure we will go back there for our next holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyager740229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maketing C, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Voyager740229,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. Your comment is very much valued, and we thank you for your positive notes. We are more than happy that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Cocotiers Hotel - Rodrigues.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Worst hotel experience ever. Poor quality food. No windows in rooms. Bed is terrible. No English TV channels. No kettle in room.

The parking is outside in the street. "Free Parking" is a lie. Definitely not worth staying here.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maketing C, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Willie,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve, where necessary, services that we provide to our valued guests. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity.

However, regarding windows in the rooms, please note that all our rooms have windows and open up on a balcony or terrace with either garden view or sea view. Our beds and mattresses are of good quality and we never had any such issue. We have satellite channels available in all rooms (English and French).

Regarding our parking, please note that it is located at the entrance of the hotel and under 24/7 CCTV and manned security as well.

We would like to have more details and we would invite you to send us an email on resa@cocotiers-hotel-mauritius.com to sort out all these issues.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

My friend and me, we had one of the best vacation ever. The whole hotel, the environment and the people working there are just wonderful. We fell completely in love with this place! We will definitely come back as soon as possible!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank annikaaltmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maketing C, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Annikaaltmann,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. Your comment is very much valued, and we thank you for your positive notes. We are more than happy that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Cocotiers Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews