We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect luxury villa on the beach, stunning view”
Villa Nirvana Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nirvana Front
Villa Nirvana, dining area Villa Nirvana, living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Nirvana Front
Villa Nirvana, dining area
Villa Nirvana, living area
Villa Nirvana, bar area
Villa Nirvana, main terrace
Villa Nirvana, Jacuzzi main terrace
Villa Nirvana, main terrace with sea view
Villa Nirvana, main terrace
Villa Nirvana, Main terrace
Villa Nirvana Terrace Sunset View
Villa Nirvana, bedroom n°1 with sea view and en suite bathroom
Villa Nirvana, bathroom n°1 en suite with sea view
Villa Nirvana, bathroom n°1 with hot tub bath
Villa Nirvana, bedroom N°2 with sea view
Villa Nirvana, bathroom n°2 with outdoor shower & hot tub bath
Villa Nirvana, bedroom n°3 with en suite bathroom
Villa Nirvana, bathroom n°3
Villa Nirvana, fitness room
Villa Nirvana, swimming pool view
Villa Nirvana, swimming pool front of the sea
Villa Nirvana, swimming pool view
Villa Nirvana, kayak on the beach
Villa Nirvana, breakfast on the terrace
Villa Nirvana, Breakfast on the terrace
Villa Nirvana front, twilight
Villa Nirvana, living area, twilight
Villa Nirvana, dining area, twilight
Villa Nirvana, main terrace, twilight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape Panwa, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Berengere...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury villa on the beach, stunning view”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When you rent a villa on internet you always fear that the wonderful place turns out to be a very different place. Well in villa Nirvana there is no surprise, it is exactly like the video : a stunning view, luxury interior, spacious living rooms and friendly maid. We spent 16 days there and left with regrets. We basically preferred to eat at home because there are not many places in Phuket that offer such an amazing view. We only met once 2 guests from other villas around the pool, so the pool felt pretty much private. Just to notice that the beach is not easy to swim right in front of the house. You just need to go 2 min from there. The restaurant advices in the neighborhood were a good help too. Many local markets and shops nearby (by car). Easy access to all Phuket activities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addam S
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Villa Nirvana for the month of March 2017. The pictures of the Villa were so inspiring I thought there was no way the villa could actually live up to what I'd seen.When we got there I was thankful that the Villa was even more perfect than we saw in the video.

Everything is as advertised or better. Villa Nirvana is extremely well-located. It's right at the beach and there's an incredible pool between the villa and the beach. The sunsets are amazing and we really enjoyed relaxing by the pool to watch. There are also great views from the main floor of the villa.

There's a maid who comes to clean each day. She's there from about 9am to 2pm. We have a 1 year old son and she helped with him a bit, which was nice. If there's anything you want, just ask the maid. She brought us fresh fruit each vegetables each day from the local market. She's very laid back, so if you don't have specific requests she'll be in and out really fast, well before 2pm. She also does laundry and will iron ALL of your clothes, which is sort of pointless for the beach so we asked her just to dry them outside and fold them. We learned this early fairly quickly, so it wasn't a real problem.

It takes about a minute to get from the villa to the beach or pool. A word about the pool: there are several older French couples living in the surrounding villas and they are very serious about making sure you shower before you enter the pool. It's not enough to shower at the villa before you go to the pool, they must see you use the shower near the pool. Whatever, older people... It's a small price to pay.

When you get to the beach, make a left and you'll see four or five restaurants with tables set up right on the sand. In our opinion, "The Beach Bar" is much better than "@The Beach". We went to "The Beach Bar" at least a few times per week and found the food to be very consistent. The Curry Crab and Steamed Fish w/ Lemon were standouts.

We rented a car for the duration of our stay. I think we paid 16,000THB for a compact car for the entire month. This seemed like a good deal. We also rented a motorcycle for around 4000THB per month. It's good to have both, but, no matter what, you should rent a car. The grocery store at Central is about as good as it gets for Thailand, which is of about average quality for the US or Europe. We went once a week and stocked up and were always thankful for the car.

By the way, the villa is extremely well-equipped. The kitchen has absolutely every utensil, spice, and condiment you will need. You can tell that the owners cook a lot. The kitchen is quite spacious and we found it a joy to use. There are two refrigerators side-by-side which is fantastic! You'll end up using both. There was no blender when we arrived, but within a day or two the owners sent over a super high quality blender. Again, the kitchen is super high end and joy to use.

My wife and I never agree on room temperature. She likes HOT and I like it cooler. There are no blankets at Villa Nirvana, so if you are in a similar predicament, bring a blanket or you can buy a very soft one at the local market for around $10.

The AV system is done well. Everything works, but you'll need to read the Villa guide book carefully to learn which buttons do what, especially when it comes to the lighting system. There are so many options for lighting the house... to match any mood.

The TV upstairs is quite large and has a nice satellite package with dozens of western channels. The TVs downstairs are not connected to the satellite but you if you can log in with your netflix acocunt.

The wifi is fiber and fast. At our request the owner added an additional access point downstairs and this helped with reception in all the bedrooms. Now every corner of the house has great wifi coverage.

The owners were kind enough to arrange transportation (luxury van) to and from the airport. This was nice as it's nice to have someone at the airport when you arrive, so you don't have to figure out how to get to your destination.

Overall, this is one of those really special places that you will remember forever. The views are fantastic and the vibe of the place is just right. I searched for about a month before booking Villa Nirvana and I found it almost impossible to find a newer villa with a pool that's located directly on an uncrowded beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury private villa with absolutely stunning sea views!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent and incredibly pleasurable week here. Everything about our stay was perfect!
The villa itself really is luxurious, with high-end furnishings and fantastic attention to detail all over. There were 8 of us so the hosts were able to accommodate us by converting the gym into a twin bedroom, and it still felt there was plenty of space for us all. The living room opens up onto a beautiful balcony with a jacuzzi on one side, and comfortable lounging area on the other, with a large table in the middle for al-fresco dining.
The views across Chalong Bay are breath-taking, with the sun setting behind the Big Buddha statue on the hill across the bay. It truly was magical! The villa itself is also situated in a very peaceful, natural location, so if you want to experience Phuket away from all the hustle and bustle, this is the perfect place for you. The beach is about a minute walk from the villa, with a large pool just in front of it. There are also 2-3 excellent local restaurants within walking distance, and a few others a little further away that deliver directly to the villa, so good food, both Thai and western, is easily accessible.
The hosts were perfect from the first enquiry all the way through to check-out, and I can't thank them enough. Khun Fon, the daily maid, was a delight and super-friendly, and ensured the place was clean at all times. The hosts' information pack was really helpful too, with numbers for people who can organise private boats tours etc if you need to. Airport transfers were also included in the price, which was extremely helpful.
All in all, I can't recommend this amazing villa enough, and we will definitely be back to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalou0607
Crillon-le-Brave, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amazing honeymoon

We stayed in this sumptuous villa for our honeymoon.
We mentioned our newlywed status and have been beautifully with delicate attentions received flowers were laid on the bed in the shape of heart, beautiful bouquets distributed throughout the house. Perfect harmony in "Villa Nirvana" located in a very quiet place away from the crowd, a superb jacuzzi on the terrace overlooking a lush garden with these birds that serenade you. A real luxury paradise of peace and pleasure.
We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la salle de séjour
Liked least: rien de particulier
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Dear Pascal,
We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay in our villa.

We thank you for your very nice comment and hope to see you soon in Phuket!
Take care;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yf2112
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull Villa Peacefull & Luxurious”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great place if you want a peaceful holiday with friends or family.
It is rare to find a waterfront home with this regis benefits and with a very good value for money.
Several local restaurants are just steps from the beach house where we have direct access. All around, very good restaurants, in 5 star hotels, luxurious spa, a local market 5 minutes where there are fruits, vegetables, fish and seafood.
We rented canoes in the hotel of nearby and booked a tour called long tail boat (very typical) to explore the surrounding islands.

The Villa is very pleasant, comfortable, bright, luxurious with its jacuzzi sea view, the sea view bar, large swimming pool, rooms facing the sea and luxurious bathrooms, a refined decoration, literally sea view is everywhere and stunning.
A great welcome and very good recommended addresses, restaurants, bars, spa, and even home delivery. We could be delivered directly from us delicious European and Thai dishes from differents restaurants but also champagne and wine.
A real High level service.

We really able to rest in this villa and the children were taken advantage of the extraordinary setting safely.

We recommend this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jaccuzi's sea view & direct private beach access
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Dear guests,
Thank You very much for your kind review. We was Really pleased to meet you And happy You had Great Time in our villa. Hopefully for another stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing