We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kantary Bay Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kantary Bay, Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kantary Bay Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Kantary Bay Hotel. All the staff were great and always very helpful. While the hotel is in quite a secluded location a shuttle bus service runs to local towns for reasonable prices if you want to escape the quietness for a while.

The beach at Cape Panwa is excellent and a great facility to be able to use.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a beautiful and secluded part of Thailand!

Many thanks to Kantary Bay

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Taking the time and making the effort to comment on your 11 night stay at the Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket is appreciated. Thanks for remembering the staff as your comments will please them.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks for your endorsement of our hotel on behalf of visiting guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    283
    43
    11
    9
See reviews for
261
683
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Have stayed here 11 times so far, need I say more! This is what I call my home from home. The staff are just brilliant and can not do enough for you. Taxi drivers outside are a pain but use hotel transport to overcome this. The facilities at Cape Panwa are good and beach is great. I find the location is ideal, well away from the noise and hassle of Patong beach, yet close enough to Phuket town for the odd visit.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Many thanks for your review and for your ongoing support. Mentioning that we are a home away from home is a wonderful compliment and endorsement of our operation and our team. Many thanks again and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Didn't expected such a great place..... Lovely, nice and romantic, perfect for honeymoon

Room Tip: every room is special
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

The property right on the beach was wonderful.The private beach attached to the resort was a bonus .Service and breakfast was great.We found an indian restaurant serving north indian food very near the resort which added to our comfort.

Room Tip: on the upper floors as all the rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernIreland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just back after staying at the Kantary Bay for 3 nights. This was the second part of our holiday and can honestly say we loved it. Staff were so nice and very helpful. The girls at reception were always smiling and couldn't do enough for us. As it was our anniversary they gave us a room with a sea view and a lovely cake was waiting for us on arrival.
Although the hotel is a little bit dated, for the price you pay you should be overlooking this. You have the use of its sister hotel Cape Panwa which has a beautiful beach and entertainment on every night at the Lighthouse Bar.
We would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone if your looking to stay in a quiet area of Phukett but still able to access other parts of the Island if you want to.
Big Thank you to all the staff for making our short stay here so enjoyable. Hope to return again.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before you travel and request a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DawnNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
10.8 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.3 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
11.6 km away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Property: Kantary Bay, Phuket
Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,945 - ₹ 6,021
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing