We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service ,Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Whilst staying in Kantary Bay in April we had a Tsunami warning ,i would like to thank the staff for the speed and efficiency of the evacuation.There was no panic and the staff made us feel safe and secure throughout the evacuation.My sister and i have been coming here for 10 years its our own little piece of Paradise ,we are in our 70s and have made many friends that we see each year .Nothing is too much trouble for the staff ,they always make you feel like your the only guest staying there.I would like to thank Mr Boonsong and the staff for taking great care of us over the years and during our stay .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manyhappyreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 822 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Another great holiday made extra special by the staff, from Somjai, the manager, down. Everyone makes you feel special. We go as a couple but meet so many returnee friends that it feels like family. We had a lot of rain this year which could have been an early monsoon but it didn't dampen our spirits or ruin our hoiliday. The Chinese were as annoying as last year.
We have marked the sleep quality down because of the Chinese. When they are not there it is excellent. The rooms are a bit tired.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We travelled to Phuket in the end of April 2012, stayed in Kantary Bay for 8 nights. It sits in a very quiet south corner of Phuket, linked with sister hotel Cape Panwa.
Room was very clean, had fitted kitchen, two air conditioning and beautiful sea views balcony.
Two swimming pools, one is on top roof with nice sea view and great for sunsets.
There are only few options for restaurants outside hotel. The seafood and Thai on its own and few other locals. Once convenience store, had bakery shop in it and good enough to fill up with breakfast or drinks.
This is a very nice hotel , less tourists and just relax!

Room Tip: rooms on and above 4th floor having nice sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinglovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I am currently staying at Kantary Bay Hotel, we have been here for 4 days now, another 3 to go. Yesterday was my birthday, we are here for a week celebrating turning 45.
Our suite is fabulous, magical views from our enormous balcony. Very spacious, clean and comfortable, the pillows are big and soft, though the mattress could be a little softer.
The staff here are so nice, always the biggest smile when they see you, it's like they are genuinely happy to see you again, it really makes you feel like you are appreciated and welcome.

On my birthday, I was greeted by the reception staff with a big smile as I walked through the lobby and a personal happy birthday wish as I walked through. I thought this was so nice, I didn't even tell anyone it was my birthday.

But when we returned from the morning outing, they reception staff presented me with a birthday cake, with a personal message on the icing and some candles to light. I was just blown away, I had tears in my eyes. It was just wonderful.

The staff here definitely go beyond the call of duty. I love it here.

I am already trying to organise my next trip to Kantary Bay :-)

Room Tip: I think the 1 bedroom suits are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBaldAussieBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

what a fantastic hotel, the staff,food and the room was first class. this was our first holiday in thailand but it wont be the last.

Room Tip: get the best room you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,664 reviews
10.8 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
11.6 km away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#4 of 136 in Karon
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
40.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
15.9 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: ₹ 2,848 - ₹ 7,638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing