We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kantary bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“kantary bay”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kantary Bay for 7 nights in April, the hotel rooms were clean and spacious with views from the balcony overlooking the gardens and sea (beautiful). Facilities at the hotel were first class and I can see why this is a hotel which people return to year after year. There are two swimming pools and getting a sunbed was never a problem the views from the roof top pool were lovely. Staff at the hotel are always are second to none. This resort and hotel is the place to go for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday with great restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    287
    43
    11
    9
See reviews for
268
697
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed one night at Kantary Bay, defineity good value for the price. A nice room with a sitting room and cooking facilities especially for those staying for a longer period. It has a charm of yesteryears with lots of flowers and plants. More facilities are available at their sister hotel 5 mins by free bus shuttle. It is quiet compared to Patong but there is the phuket aquarium nearby and night market outside the hotel. We had a rented car to drive out to the city but
otherwise one could explore this area, arrange a boat trip, eating at sea breeze restaurant,
massage parlour etc. A different perspective of Phuket.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if the flight of stairs will become a chore as there are no elevator on some b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kappa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Another wonderful trip to The Kantary Bay. This time we stayed for 3 weeks, this is our 2nd stay and have also stayed at The Cape Panwa 5 times. The reason we return over and over again is
seeing all the staff they are like an extended family. The area is a place of beauty, its quiet and relaxing with some great restaurants.

We had a one bed apartment which was spacious, clean and had all you would need including a washing machine, fridge and microwave. A huge king bed and lots of hanging space.

The Kantary and Cape Panwa have some great eating places. The buffet nights at Cape Panwa are superb. Sea food night and Steak night only 720 Bahts ++. Great value for the quality of food. Outside the hotel Sawasdee's is great, Dow and her staff are fantastic and also Sabai Sabai on the hill is not to be missed, Ask for Mr Nar. Also a new bar next to Sabai Sabai run by a young American and his girlfriend Steve and Nok is great, good drinks and magnificent views. Prices at this bar are very reasonable. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

All in all a great place to stay away from the crowds of Patong etc.but near enough if you want to go and party.

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the Kantary Bay for making our stay so pleasant they really do go above and beyond the call of duty to make you happy. Also a big Thank you to Pavinee , Somporn, Jennifer and Sandy at the Cape Panwa who really are such special people always ready with a genuine smile. We will return to see you all.

Love and Best Wishes to all. Kim and Ricky Profitt. xxx

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londonkim17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We got there not expecting much because we got a very good deal.
The rooms are basic but comfortable and clean. However, whatever they lack in rooms they make up for in everything else.
The service is impecable and you are constantly being asked if everything is okay.
Brakfast is included in the room rate and is fantastic. they even have an omelette station. It could almost pass of as lunch since they have rice and noodles and salads.
You can take a free shuttle to Cape Panwa the sister hotel and use their facilities.
The private beach is beautiful and secluded and the views are fantastic.
The restaurants are delicous.
A place to fall in love again, away from all the bustle in patong, and it almost makes you feel as if you were some place else. You never want to leave the hotel.
Overall great and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valetejada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Kantary Bay. The hotel maintained its quality and service, and we were never disappointed. They have great staff, great service, and totally relaxing environment. The pool was rather small but our kids enjoyed it nevertheless. We felt like staying home. The short walk to Phuket Aquarium is a bonus and I would recommend anyone, particularly if you have kids, to pay a visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you want pool direct access, or top floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naresdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
10.8 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.3 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
40.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
13.4 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Property: Kantary Bay, Phuket
Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,398 - ₹ 5,638
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing