We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, will surely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, will surely be back”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Kantary Bay. The hotel maintained its quality and service, and we were never disappointed. They have great staff, great service, and totally relaxing environment. The pool was rather small but our kids enjoyed it nevertheless. We felt like staying home. The short walk to Phuket Aquarium is a bonus and I would recommend anyone, particularly if you have kids, to pay a visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you want pool direct access, or top floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naresdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    293
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
272
709
61
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We Have stayed at the Kantary Bay many times, increasing the length of the stay to 8 weeks again.
Why? Simple, combined with the sister hotel the Cape Panwa ,you have so many options. At the Bay The "uncle nans " restaurant has a lovely Italian Terrace and good food. Laem Panwa for the best Pad Thai- . There are several Thai Restaurants and an "Indian" nearby , you will find your own favourite.
Tired of Stir fry ,Have a burger or Pizza at the Clock Face.
Want a bargain ? buy ten meal tickets and get 13 to use at Kantary Bay or Cape Panwa.
My favourite, the " Set " Meals at the Top of the Reef ,with the Seafood BBQ at the Andaman Restaurant a close second. Meat eaters will love the "Steak " Night
These meals would cost three or four times more in the uk.
The Kantary (we have 1 bed apartment ) has good space and facilities for cooking simple meals , which we did once a week on average. The cleaning and servicing of the apartment first class , fresh towels and bed linen changed daily.
Flat screen tv, dvd player , microwave. ceramic hob etc and a washing machine to keep the swim wear fresh! The furnishings are "homely" at the Kantary while the Cape Panwa Rooms are right up to date and perfect for shorter holidays
Higher rooms have the best views out over the Bay . (fabu;lous ). Bay Wings1 & 2 have the best sunsets . and BaySide wing has welcome shade in the afternoon.
Is everything perfect, of course not, The transport buses between the two hotels are like the local buses "trucks " . There is one new one but two others are not user friendly. (what happened to the "" quirky" bus," ? didn't see it this year ) Tip don't expect other nationalities to wait their turn to get on, they will walk over you even if you are first.
The Breakfast room can get crowded at peak times a situation not helped by the number of tables for 4-5 people with only two diners at them .Breaksfasts offers good choice , enjoy!. .
The Hotel has one or two shabby area's , a lick of paint all that is needed. The Hotel areas and the Guest rooms are always spotless.
The outstanding asset is the staff.
Everyone from the army of cleaners , gardeners, Cooks , waiters, - Reception Staff and Management , they all work for you so well . a special mention to "Adul" on the transfer bus, he always helps those who need it.
The area is very quiet , but the hotel has coach services to Patong, Central and Phuket town
If you have ten or so friends hire a Hotel Coach to visit other Resorts , cheaper by far than taxi.
The Beach is very nice as are the various pools at the hotels. The Thai fishermen out at sea throw their litter overboard which the tide brings in . The Hotel Beach boys do a fair job at clearing it away, perhaps more people needed on this chore .
Will we come again, certainly, booked already.
Roll on January

Room Tip: There are lots of steps at both hotels, low floors may suit people with walking difficulties or choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirelad90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I am a resident of Thailand, and I have had many occasion to stay at Kantary Hotels around the Kngdom of Thaiand
It was my first stay at Kantary Bay, Phuket. The rate offer for a One Bedroom Suite Appartment is lower than in the other hotels but smaller! I was assigned in the Norh Wing, 4 th floor without elevator.
The room was kept very clean and well maintain. The food have the choice of 5 restaurants but operating mainly after 18:00. For lunch, you have no other choice that to enjoy the local restaurants.... Not too many. Try the street vendors, much better!
If you want to relax far from Patong beach, Kantary Bay is the right choice. It is a family hotel, but the lower from the all chain of Kantary Hotels, It is far from Phuket town and count at least 45 minutes from Phuket International Airport for a cost of 1,000 Thb.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FERNANDEZ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Booked this as part of a honeymoon package staying for 5 nights. On arrival, we were upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment which more than met our expectations. The whole experience was wonderful - staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, the pools and beach (at Cape Panwa) were also lovely. Plenty of excellent restaurants locally - the Sea Breeze, the Sawasdee and Live Indian delivered great food at good value prices. We went to Keang Lay at the corner of the sea road twice and were really impressed with both the food and value for money. The local aquarium was worth a visit for a couple of quid - there is a turtle sanctuary out in the gardens which is lovely to see and you can walk out on the pier to get a good view of the bay. All in all a fabulous experience and I would hope to return one day,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisong963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I have recently returned from a thirty day stay at the Kantary Bay Hotel. This was our third visit. We would once again like to praise the friendly and hard working staff that keep the hotel a pleasure to stay in. As always the hotel was spotless and our room was comfortable with everything in it needed for a months holiday.
I would like in this review to mention the gardeners and gardens.Our room overlooked the gardens and I often watched the gardeners. They worked so hard to keep everything immaculate and yet were always cheerful.The same must be said of the gardeners at Cape Panwa Hotel.
If you want to stay in a comfortable friendly hotel with a beautiful garden in a quiet area with lots of good places to eat this is for you. There is no beach at the hotel but a bus will take you to Cape Panwa Hotel every ten minutes to use their beautiful private beach.Perfect
We will be returning to this delightful hotel next year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
10.8 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.3 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,560 reviews
40.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.4 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
997 reviews
13.4 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Property: Kantary Bay, Phuket
Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,320 - ₹ 6,768
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EaseMyTrip, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing