We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate in a luxurious ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Intimate in a luxurious ways”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

It has almost been awhile since my stay in Sri Panwa, however the memories i had there still fresh in my head. Waking up to the sunny Phuket, lush greeneries and amazing villa, seems like only yesterday we checked-out this amazing property.

Located down south, some of it's villa boasts Sunrise and Sunset view, of which are really important to me. I love the villa we stayed in, with their complimentary mini bar at our disposal. Located quite a walk away from any local stores though if you want to stock up more snacks or fully utilize the little kitchenette. I love the bathroom (open plan), the views, and the privacy. Although it felt that the villas are not 'peep-proof' sometimes.

I checked out the main pool and it wasn't really up the the standard, unfortunately with leaves all over the pool. We were alone there with no staff as well. But i guess its okay when they have superb pool with a view right in the villas itself.

I will find my way to Sri Panwa again, if time permits somewhere this year again. I believe they had improved tremendously over the years. Sri Panwa, lovin' it!

Room Tip: sunset view villas are the sexiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    120
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
127
393
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

sri panwa was recommended to me for my recent phuket holiday and i already made reservation to be back in august ..
so, one could imagine how wonderful my recent stay was!
a few experiences to share:
1/ wonderful location, our ocean view pool villa is spacious and nicely lay out ... the partly-salt-watered pool is my most loved spot
2/ villa assistant is very attentive .. i just tried my luck to see whether the resort has any pool floats and they immediately delivered one ... more so, the first one got flat after the first day ... was planning to ask after breakfast whether there is another one available .. by the time i got back to the villa, a new one was already there waiting for us
3/ cool spa (it's the name) ... they're very flexible to entertaining our requests .. spa therapists are very professional
4/ soul food (one of their restaurants) ... food is great and so is their service
highly recommend sri panwa for couples, family & friends holidays ...
it's definitely value for money!
ps more info to share, it's about 45 minutes drive from phuket airport

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetravel-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Sri Panwa is a lovely luxury hotel with outstanding service. We booked at the last minute as we had been staying with friends who are living in Phuket at the moment and as it was off season we got a good deal. It is not a cheap hotel but worth every penny. The views from the rooms are sensational and the private pools are great for a little cool off. The rooms are huge ! There are a few good little local restaurants down in the village, genuine Thai food at a very good price. Massages and pedicures are also very good value down in the village. My wife was very happy with hers. We will stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms and villas have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My partner and I flew from Bangkok to Phuket straight after our wedding and have to say that Sri Panwa was the perfect choice for our little honeymoon. Upon arrival, there were rose petals scattered around the room with complimentary bottle of champagne, fruits platter, and Sri Panwa goodie bag - just to make us feel a little bit more special! The room was immaculate and huge with the bedroom overlooking the sea, infinity pool, jacuzzi in the bathroom and in the pool, iPod dock that came with an iPod fully loaded with music from Pop, Jazz, ambience etc., unlimited min-bar snacks, Nespresso machine, and the list goes on. We had our personal Villa assistant who who can contact directly throughout our stay though we didn't feel the need to as other staff were very helpful and friendly. The Spa was AMAZING! I've been to different Spas around the world and would highly recommend Sri Panwa's Spa as the masseuses were spot on - from techniques through to pressure points. Breakfast was the best we've had with wide selection from local Thai dishes to the western dishes like croissant, hash brown etc. We will definitely be returning here when we're next in Phuket. I would also like to note how friendly and welcoming the staff were.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chusana_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Spectacular setting, seclucded and private, no attention to detail is missed.
A completely relaxing environment, would suit couples, friends or families.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Wide range of Asian and European food on offer and great cocktail selection.
Highly recommend the Cool Spa as well as watching the sunset from the Baba Nest.
I can't wait to return and would highly recommend Sri Panwa.
Gina Nixon, Sydney Australia

Room Tip: The Luxury Pool Villa's are heaven on earth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.8 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
982 reviews
41.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
20.4 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
12.3 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,211 reviews
16.7 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,930 - ₹ 62,403
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing