We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sri Panwa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Panwa Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sri Panwa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to have our wedding at Sri Panwa in April 2011. It is an experience neither of us, nor our guests, will ever forget! Months before our stay and wedding the staff at Sri Panwa were already making us feel welcome, responding to our requests and questions quickly – nothing seemed to be too much effort for the team at Sri Panwa. On the day everything was perfect; decorations, flowers, photographer/videographer, celebrant (he was great: Marek), DJ, food and drinks were all sorted through Sri Panwa. Our wedding took place at the main restaurant and bar which has the most magnificent views of the ocean and pools. If you are looking for a wedding location in Asia that is truly unique with unrivalled service and the friendliest staff then I would encourage you to consider Sri Panwa.

As for our stay we split our time between the Sunrise and Sunset villas, both are fantastic. Our villa had all the mod-cons needed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible while the staff were always on hand to provide that extra special personal touch and service. Our villa had a wrap around infinity pool with perfect views of the sunset, an outdoor bath tub and an entertainment/relaxation area to enjoy a meal or a cocktail or two. The restaurants offer varied menus and you will not be disappointed – their food is amazing, if you can’t stay here at least go for dinner or lunch!

The difference between Sri Panwa and a place like Banyan Tree is that they both offer very best service and facilities, but Sri Panwa offer this for the pleasure of their guests while other places offer this to maintain a reputation. It is just more personal with Sri Panwa – it does make a difference to your stay.

Room Tip: Both Sunrise and Sunset villas are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Watts-n-Munro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    112
    24
    12
    11
See reviews for
113
355
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel at villa 7 named Shark, 1 Bedroom Luxury Villa, very nice and huge room with superior amenities, Bose sound system for relaxing and real big pool that you can actual swim, double jacuzzi bathtub, very special vacation for our family

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekkorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Booked in for a two bedroom villa for few nights. The top floor was amazing - stunning view from the lounge and bedroom. The pool was lovely! Slightly disppointed with the second bedroom which was located beneath the main villa - had to access through the stairs in the garden. It was much darker and felt isolated somewhat.

Free internet access which is always great (I can't live without the internet!). There is only one restaurant at the resort but they do offer an extensive menu. There are couple of restaurants located just outside the resort if you don't wish to travel far for lunch/dinner. High quality breakfast and so much to choose from!

There was a minor leak on the roof on one of the nights. The staff were very efficient in the clean up and got the problem fixed asap. Definitely 5 star for the attentive service!

This place is expensive but gives you alot of privacy so definitely worth spending the extra $! Highly recommended to couples or even families!

Room Tip: top floor bedroom has much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ytang714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This place has it all from friendly staff to an amazing ambiance. The food is out of this world. The owner Wan really took this place to next level when it come's to luxury. Your request is his beck and call. Even if they don't have something that you like, which would be hard to beleive, they will go out of their way to try and get it for you. Jared, Their GM give's his personal attention to every guest. He'll even unpack your luggage for you with a smile on his face. Definitely, a place everybody should put on their BUCKET LIST, an absolute must, will definitely recommend to family and friends. Just wish there where more place's like the SRI PANWA.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is one of the places in the world where I would certainly recommend any body who has the budget and honeymooners to stay in this little part of paradise. You can choose your villa with sunrise or sunset view. The rooms are just WOW, plunging view swimming pool from one end to an other, double bath tub with bubbles, outside shower with a stunning view, ham mam, very romantic bedroom, and lets not forget the breakfast, one of the best ones in my life experience.
You would expect nothing but less from the managing team as they graduated from one of the best hotel school in the world (Lausane ; Switzerland). Two thumbs up for this lovely experience.

Room Tip: All depends if you are an early bird or not as you can request sun rise or sun set villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.6 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
20.3 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
41.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
3.4 km away
Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort
15.6 km away
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,774 - ₹ 60,685
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing