We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 256
US$ 231
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,385
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud19 Beach Retreat(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantary Bay, Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$ 429
US$ 389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,893)
Filter reviews
2,893 results
Traveller rating
1,762
748
252
87
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
748
252
87
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachjacuzzi on the balconyreef restaurantcoral islandshuttle busbamboo barlighthouse barsuperior roomsister hotelphuket towncafe andamanlight housepalm treessteep hillcable carhappy hourhouse restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,977 - 1,982 of 2,893 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The hotel was superb - on arrival we were greeted with friendliness and the reception was beautiful
Set in a quiet location which is what we wanted in Phuket away from it all and to enjoy the beauty of the island
We had a 2 bed family suite with jacuzzi overlooking grounds and beach - was very clean, well furnished, all we could want
Grounds were kept beautiful inc pools and beach
Watersports - equipment run down and would not let it be hired out at certain times
Breakfast - fantastic although very busy - staff were not very efficient at bringing coffee and got annoyed when we got it ourselves
Panwa house - Thai restaurant excellent service and food - expensive
Food and drink in hotel expensive
We bought drinks from the shop in village and kept in fridge
There were restaurants in the village all excellent food and good value for money and very friend
went to Thai new year dinner and took part in all events on the day - lots of fun
Staff were excellent with exception of breakfast staff
Beach was so relaxing to sit on
Kids made friends and we all had a fab holiday
Spa was lovely but disorganised with booking appointments so only had 2 treatments - their loss as must have happened to other guests as well
Definately reccomend it and would go back

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane160468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed for 7 nights B&B at Cape Panwa booking through Premier holidays who booked the whole trip including private transfers and organised a free upgrade to a suite. The room was very clean and spacious with a massive bed, living area with large lcd tv (limited English speaking channels) and a large outside verandah with jacuzzi. We ate at most of the restaurants which were excellent, the food was well presented and tasty. It was not expensive compared to home, we particularly enjoyed Panwa house on the beach for fantastic Thai food and a lovely atmosphere. Having a private beach and great gardens meant there was no hassle with hawkers and gave a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, the mini reef was interesting for snorkelling as it was close to the beach- at low tide some becomes exposed allowing everyone to look at some of the inhabitants. All the staff are friendly and always have a smile for you. We visited the sister hotel Kantary Bay which looked ok but doesn't have the position of Cape Panwa, many people came to our beach each day. If you get time walk up the hill from cape Panwa and visit the new Fish Feet Spa on the left called Baanthai, its a real experience and only 150 baht. We walked to the aquarium which was OK, worth a visit if it's raining.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markyb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

On behalf of my Wife and I in the U.K, heartfelt thanks to you all at the Cape Panwa Hotel.

An open minded travel professional for over 30 yrs, it is rarely that I miss a place re-visited but this Hotel is special and in my humble opinion deserves my award
“As Good as it Gets”.
Thailand is the only country in South East Asia never colonized by a European power and the Thais are justifiably proud people. Alarmist warnings regarding not travelling to Thailand due to the rioting, failed to take into account that when in transit, Bangkok Airport is simply a hub for on going travellers. I met fellow guests who had actually been advised to cancel their holidays to Phuket because they wouldn't be covered by travel insurance even if transiting to a Thai island resort through say Kuala Lumpur; what a Con! Don't fly to the Channel Islands via Paris because of trouble in London!!
We went anyway and hats off to others that followed suit. We booked our break through Thomas Cook @ “The Cape Panwa Hotel” for 10 luxurious days of non-intrusive pampering by lovely people who's sincere generous gracious caring attitude and work ethic is reflected from the superlative Management Team throughout the entire complement of smiling staff.

The Superior Room we booked had it all, spacious and airy with all the mod-cons (see their website), even so, as it was a special occasion I decided to surprise my wife by up-grading to a Suite with Jacuzzi on the balcony..I can wax lyrical about many good experiences there but some things are better left as a surprise. The only negative and certainly no ones fault was that the outside temperature & humidity this time of the year in the street is “high” but the efficient room air-con and the sea breeze on the “private, yes private beach” (not an irksome vendor in sight) was welcome. The driving time to “Phuket Town” 20min approx and for a wild Patong experience” around 40mins. this suited us fine; one can always find noise, it's the luxury of exclusive peace and tranquillity we were after for a nice slow charge to the internal batteries. Some postings have complained about the rocks at low tide which we enjoyed exploring (bring beach shoes), a time table thoughtfully provided in the room shows info' on the optimum times to swim, during these periods the beach looks picture postcard; we also spent a great deal of our time in one of the spacious swimming pools.

Having packed some nice evening apparel we welcomed the opportunity to wear it without feeling out of place with like minded romantics in a candlelit atmosphere in Otter's Piano Bar/lounge and the “Top of the Reef” Restaurant where the quality of the dining matched the atmosphere “Smart Casual” Long trousers on Gents expected at this particular area..An excellent band plays in various venues and check out the “Happy Hours”...Also check out the fixed price “Special Buffet Nights”.
I had sworn to only eat the wonderful seafood on this trip, well, just for one night this went right out of the window when I feasted my eyes on the “Oh so good BBQ Buffet Night offerings”, telling me to eat fish would have been like trying to hold Lion back in a butcher shop, make your selection and it is cooked for you.
If you really wish to place the cherry on the cake, to relax under the care of the “Cape Spa” therapists and Massage experts is to die for.

Essentials: Mossie Spray, we use Boots Repel 50% Deet content, High factor Sunscreen & Sun Hat.
Light long sleeve shirts are handy to slip on if you are engaging in Water sports.
Badly let down by a Phuket Sail Tour operator, following reviews on here, Chris of Andaman Sea Club saved the day http://www.andaman-sea-club.com and it is a pleasure to recommend his op'.
Wishing to avoid crowds I booked just for the two of us.. Chris and his first mate did all the work while we just relaxed. Rather than taking up more space here, I will post more info' on forum heading “Phuket Sailing”.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveCruising1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Just back from cape panwa and what a place to stay. Check in took 10 mins room was superb and with a view to die for. Everything was perfect couldnt find 1 fault even if I tried. The staff worked so hard in the heat and nothing was too much trouble. The beech is superb even when the tide is out the pool next to panwa lodge is ideal to cool off. Sure the food and drinks are more expensive in the hotel but saying that the food was on a different level to that on the outside!. The 2 pools were very clean and the sea amazing all like getting into a warm bath! Room was cleaned every day fresh towels soap everything you could want. The people who write bad views on this hotel must have stopped in buckingham palace if they feel the need to complain.
If you are looking for total relaxation in a outstanding location then this is for you, put your feet up and enjoy!!!!!
Just like to say a huge thanks to everyone at Cape Panwa and keep up the hard work.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRICKYTREE5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed at Cape Panwa in February this year and I have such magical memories of our stay. The setting was just breathtaking - the hotel has its own private beach with white, powdery sand, swaying palm trees and the clearest blue sea. Waking up to this view every day was just amazing. As a guest at this hotel you really are spoilt by having such a beautiful private beach just minutes away from your room - with no one to hassle you and plenty of space to settle down on a lounger and just gaze out at the sea.

The staff at this hotel are to be commended - warm, friendly and so welcoming. These guys work really hard but always have a cheerful smile on their faces.

Although there's a wide choice of restaurants at the hotel the prices are expensive, so I'd advise venturing out a bit. We had some fantastic and very cheap meals at Sawasdees as well as the Hilltop restaurant. And, as everyone says on here, you simply must pay a visit to Russell's sunset bar. The easy, relaxed atmosphere and the spectacular sunsets have got my heart longing to go back - oh and Russell's dog is the cutest little thing ever too!

The hotel organised some great day trips for us to the Phi Phi islands and James Bond Island, but it seems you can probably get cheaper deals if you check out the vendors selling tours between Cape Panwa and Kantary Bay Hotel. A day trip to Patong is well worth it, but you'll probably relish getting back to the cosy, civilised feel of Cape Panwa. If you do venture into Patong, consider going to the White Box, an elegant beachside restaurant with the most succulent food and fantastic views.

Just writing this review is giving me pangs - I loved the hotel, the beautiful setting and the wonderful, friendly people. I hope some day I'll go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsSeychelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews