We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful, located in a tranquil beach with a warm sea and beautiful view to Big Buddha. But definitely not "Boutique" resort.
However, there is a lack of communication either between staff and guests and staff itself. As me and my friend celebrated our birthdays there we had a special requests that we were willing to pay for. The fact that we got a different room than we requested and there weren't any of these stuff requested, only shows that they don't read the full booking details.
Also staff speaks more Russian than English which is very hard to communicate when they only answer: "yes, yes" when they don't understand.
Also it would be great if staff were communicating between each other as everybody says something totally different.
Also sadly, the jacuzzi is cold and very dirty.
But the food in a restaurant is very good.
And If you want a massage, make your booking in advance as they are not there every day.
Also be careful when you take a taxi/tuk tuk back to the hotel, many drivers are saying that they know for sure where is the resort but after 1 hour of driving they stop in a middle of nowhere asking you for a direction

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived to a lovely welcome by the staff. At first it all seemed fine but after a the 1st night things started to go downhill. We were staying in a beach front villa which was beautifully positioned at the end of the hotel so it was lovely and quiet. So I thought! 1 night out of the 7 we had noisy families stay above us. We could hear everything from the toilet to chairs being pulled out until 2am in the morning.
Happy hour didn't go down well as the cocktails we ordered apparently weren't on the happy hour list. So the sigh says " buy 2 get 1 free" which is what we did only to be told that the cocktails we order werent actually on that list. Pool table didn't work but we enjoyed the ambience all the same. Football was being televised so I was happy. Restaurant there was amazing!!!! There is a little beach restaurant just near the resort which is great but we didn't realise how reasonable the restaurant was until we decided to eat there. The chef's there are world class and I certainly recommend a visit there. Apple who works in the restaurant/breakfast area there was absolutely lovely and will always goes the extra mile for you. She is such an asset to your hotel. Lastly the next time you have a wedding there make sure your other guests aren't neglected as we felt the last night we were there all staff were setting up for this Indian wedding and we were basically pushed aside for that. Visitors for that wedding were noisy and disruptive until 4am the next morning and after I told them to be quiet our fan out front of our villa was damaged because I confronted them. Management were great, they pretty much well fixed it straight away. We went to have breakfast but were told the menu was limited due to the wedding and the breakfast we'd been having for the past 6 mornings wasn't available. Wedding or no wedding guests should be able to have access to all services. The beach shore was always cleaned in the mornings but water quite dirty so not able to swim in there due to rubbish but if you take a walk around to the small village up the street the bay is beautiful there. There is a small supermarket there that will service you with all your supplies. We probably won't revisit your hotel but if we do I will be asking for a rooftop Villa on the beach.

Room Tip: Beach rooms are really nice but make sure you get a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights and to be honest the hotel is pretty good. Hotel's restaurant is good but has a limited menu. I would rather recommend the beach shack nearby for cheap and good food.

Now coming back to the hotel, we checked-in a bit early but the hotel was quite accommodating and had our room ready even though usual check-in time was 2. So, big thumbs up for that. Guys at the front desk do their best to help you out even with their limited English. They are always willing to help out and give you good advice when needed. I would like to highlight Kate at the front desk here who booked our tours was very helpful. Overall the hotel stay was very good, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manubadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Location:Not a beach resort, it has a shore with rocks which a stretch of few meters and that's all.Quite location, trust me not worth enjoying, commuting is impossible, cabs charge a bomb.
Service:Average,slow and laid back staff.
Breakfast:Poor spread, even basics are missing!!!
Facilities:Pool is ok, no one would come and guide you as to where are the towels and stuff, Jacuzzi doesn't work the why have it.
Rating:There is nothing like a 4 or 5 star in it, Its a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Sea facing and first floor,avoid ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepti285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have stayed here several times. The location of the resort is very nice, green and natural with beachfront just a step away. The room is specious and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is variety with a selection of Asian and European. Overall valued for money.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Eve_Olive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
2.2 km away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
2.1 km away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.1 km away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
3.2 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
2.8 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panwa Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panwa Boutique Beach Resort

Address: 5/3 Moo 8, Ao-Yon Bay, Khao Khad Road | Wichit, Mueang, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 11,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panwa Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The tranquil Panwa Boutique Beach Resort is a hidden gem situated along the natural beaches of Panwa in Phuket. This hideaway resort has a laid back tropical ambiance and exclusive seafront setting far from the well trodden west coast beaches, a sanctuary where guests can relax and rejuvenate amidst unspoilt natural beaches. Concept of boutique traveller in mind with a focus on service, guest get free WiFi, and free mini bar once a day and replenished on a daily basis. The sheltered beachfront overlooking the distant bobbing boats of Chalong Bay has pristine sands and gentle waves all-year-round making it a secure haven for romantic couples and families. The contemporary guestrooms have Thai décor highlights creating a warm and inviting space to unwind in style, just a few steps from the glistening resort pool and white sands. Offering numerous venues for dining and drinking, Panwa Boutique Beach Resort will tempt your taste buds with fresh seafood, authentic Thai cuisine and international delights. Be pampered from head to toe at our spa, explore the shopping malls and boutique stores in town just minutes away and embark on an unforgettable boat trip to many spectacular islands and beaches offshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Panwa Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Beach Resort Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Novotel Cape Panwa
Accor Cape Panwa
Novotel Phuket
Phuket Novotel
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort Phuket/Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing