We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
192
185
78
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
185
78
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontbooked a garden view roomphuket townlow tidequiet hotelbeach barbig buddhahustle bustlebit datedfried ricebars and restaurantshappy hourwelcome drinkrelaxing holidaymassageseapanwa
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Small Hotel with such a kind of poor facilities... Forget the beach... :( Dirty and you can not enter de water... :( The people on Hotel try to be friendly with you...but if you want something really good try another place.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Feluriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniale L, ผู้จัดการ at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Feluriti,

Thank you very much for your feedback.Yes we are accept that the nature of this zone is offer low and high tide,this is the one reason why this zone still can keep it more privacy compare to others.

However are understand its not reach to your satisfiy,anyway we would like to thank you once again for feedback and for your visited.

We still do hope to have your return.

With Kind Regards,
Sanpaporn S
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

recently i stayed there with my family for a function. a good ambience with mind relaxing place near beach. room are spacious but we feel absence of lift. pool & beach area worth enjoying. hospitality is not upto mark. staff behaviour average

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anilsharma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I have recently stayed in Panwa Boutique for
3 nights at the Beach Front Room. Love it as I enjoyed the crashing wave sound from the room. Calm and peaceful.This is really a place to unwind for R&R.

Breakfast is great as you can order several other food from the breakfast menu, other than the usual buffet spread. They hv Egg Ben, Egg Florentine, fried rice, noodle, etc. I love this concept as 1) food is serve hot 2) no food wastage. One improvement for management to take note is to inform the cafe crew to the plates in between the meals rather than wait till guest leave the cafe.

Staffs are attentive and friendly, I have no problem communicating in simple English with everyone. Kudos to Bee (front desk) and Nun (spa therapist) as they did an excellent job!

There will be a 24hrs mart opening soon (within next 1-2 weeks) from the hotel, say like about 1km walk. It's a hilly route but worth the walk if you don't hv knee problem.

20 steps walk to next door beach front restaurant for local Thai seafood and another 8mins walk to another halal Thai food. Further walk of 15mins will hv few cafe/massage.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WSWong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniale L, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear WSWong1,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We have acknowledged your comment on our F&B service, and will take this to discuss with them for further improvement.

Thanks again for your contribution, we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This resort caught us by pleasant surprise. Having booked last minute we weren't expecting much. We paid for the garden view deluxe but on arrival we were upgraded to beach front. (And it was not low occupancy.) Hotel is moderately older in layout but well placed and clean.
If you looking for a quiet getaway with a loved one or family, its ideal and cost effective. Staff are friendly and helpful, always with a smile! Decent spread for breakfast buffet, with low wastage from good planning. In hotel dining with good food and affordable. Nearby beach facing local restaurants are also available for a quiet dinner. You can book activities at the front desk or take a grab car to Phuket town, THB400 & 30mins drive. I was just happy lazing at the pool and and beach enjoying the breeze!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nesa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniale L, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Nesa R,

Thank you very much for your GREAT feedback.

We have acknowledged your feedback and shall share this among our team, this will inspire them to keep up their good work.

Thanks again for your contribution, we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We loved it here planned to stay 5 days stayed 9 only left because we had a flight booked
Deedy and the team are so lovely
Made for a very relaxing time
Just switch off and enjoy
While the resort is some way from phuket town there are lovely places to eat for a change from the hotel
The little Thia place next door is amazin
Thank you all

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniale L, General Manager at Panwa Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Diane L,

Thank you very much for your GREAT review.

We shall share your review with Deedy and our team accordingly, this shall inspire them to keep up the good work. We would like to ensure that whenever possible we shall try our best for our guests.

Diane, thank you again for your contribution. We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you are here in Panwa - Phuket.

Warm Regards,

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews