We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Glass House will make your holiday dreams...”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Architect designed house enjoys panoramic views including from 3 upstairs balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Panoramic views from living room across Chalong Bay with infinity pool
Architect designed house enjoys panoramic views including from 3 upstairs balconies
Electric remote controlled gates leading to main entrance stairs
Spacious open planned living space opens on to the pool terrace and sala
Double height and vaulted living space with balcony
Spacious living area with formal dining area and breakfast bar next to kitchen
Dining table seats 10 for formal dining with an add-on table with seating for an additional 6
Formal dining for 10, expandable to seat 16
TV den with large Samsung TV, Sony surround sound system. True satellite package.
Breakfast bar adjoining kitchen
Well equipped European style kitchen
Well equipped European style kitchen
Outside Thai style kitchen with Smeg gas hob and over-sized sink
Master bedroom with king sized bed and large sofa. Private balcony with swing, panoramic sea views
Master bedroom with it's own living area
Master en-suite bathroom with raised bath enjoying sea views
Poolside bedroom, queen size bed, en-suite bathroom with spectacular views
Poolside bedroom, queen size bed, en-suite bathroom with spectacular views
2nd bedroom with king size bed and separate single day bed. En-suite bathroom
Spacious 2nd bedroom, king size bed, single day bed. Private balcony, sea views, en-suite bathroom
Locally sourced stylish furniture throughout
Patio with garden view and access to 5th & 6th bedrooms
5th bedroom with en-suite bathroom and private living room
En-suite bathroom for 5th bedroom
En-suite bathroom for 5th bedroom
Private living room connected to 5th bedroom with double sofa bed & TV
Living room connected to 5th bedroom with double sofa bed & TV
6th bedroom with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom for 6th bedroom
House perfect for entertaining or relaxing after dark
Romantic evenings with sunset views
Spectacular west facing views across Chalong Bay
Outside shower
Outside seating; sun loungers, bar stools and table around pool. Sofa and arm chairs in the sala.
Architect designed villa with landscaped gardens, infinity pool with jacuzzi
Infinity pool with jacuzzi
Arial photo of villa taken from above beach
Arial photo of villa taken from above beach
Ao Yon's sheltered waters are perfect for swimming.
Canoeing, sailing, diving, snorkelling and day trips all available on Ao Yon beach
Phuket's iconic Big Buddha across Chalong Bay
Fully service luxury spa within 3-4 minutes walk of villa
Well stocked Family Mart convenience store just 250m from villa
Khao Khad beach stretches for almost 1 km
The Glasshouse is just a short walk to Ao Yon village and beach
Nestled into the jungle yet close to beaches and local amenities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cape Panwa, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HaLo15
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Glass House will make your holiday dreams come true.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed three fantastic weeks at The Glass House in Phuket, and all agree that it really was the most wonderful place to stay.

The house is truly magnificent; it is difficult to describe quite how beautiful it is. All the rooms are tastefully decorated, even on a rainy day we were more than happy to be staying in the house for the day. The garden and swimming pool are stunning, with loads of space for sunbathing and sitting in the shade. The view across the bay is breathtaking.

The Glass House is in a superb location, being close to the beach and completely private. It is beautifully decorated and fully equipped. A great deal of thought has gone into the design of the house, with fantastic attention given to detail. It is perfect for an intimate, romantic holiday, a large family gathering or anything in between. There is even a ground floor bedroom which was perfect for our elderly father who has limited mobility.

Everyone we met bent over backwards to help us. The House Manager and her husband ensured that we had what we needed while we were there, that everything in the house was in good order and spotlessly clean. The nearby taxi service, being just 5 minutes away, was like having our own personal chauffeur. We even had a local agent visit us to arrange various excursions, trips and a day on a private yacht.

Bradley has done everything to ensure that one's time at The Glass House is happy and stress-free, we have no hesitation in recommending it for the perfect holiday in Phuket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the most spectacular sunny view across the bay to The Big Buddha
Liked least: We cannot fault it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcalbin...
1 review
“Very beautiful location for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Gorgeous house in a beautiful location. If you want a relaxing holiday with beautiful views then the Glasshouse is fantastic value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollyrose
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations! This is a first class property, what an amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back from a two week stay at the Glasshouse in Phuket. It was a large family holiday with 12 people in total, 7 adults and 5 children. This property was more than capable of accommodating us all in the most luxurious manor, it really did exceed all of the groups expectations. The house and facilities are first class, you couldn't want for more on holiday, the setting was idyllic with amazing views set into the hill looking across the bay. Inside was the most luxurious of furnishings and technology again you couldn't wish for more on a holiday. I would highly recommend this place for anybody to stay, the team looking after you in Phuket were amazing, everything we asked for and needed we got, we had chef's visit to cook for us we had Thai massages for all of the family even the local tailor delivered my bespoke suits directly to the house at no extra cost. Eating out was great and VERY cheap. Being remote you do need a car but if driving is not your thing do not fear Mr Boa is on hand 24/7 to take you where you want to go at a very reasonable cost and can carry up to 12 people no problem. Mr Boa lives at the bottom of the drive! All in all an amazing holiday experience with everything and more on offer, a massive thank you to Mr Marchant and his team for making this so special, we hope to come back and see you again sometime. A++++++++ FANTASTIC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Idyllic setting and luxuriouse property.
Liked least: Mosquito's
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKinBothe...
Bothell
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise is Calling!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This house is simply awesome. It is built to high standards and has a view to die for. My brothers' family, mother, and myself had a blast! It is within easy driving distance of good markets for food, local restaurants, and the various sights of the region. The easy walking distance beach offers some good culinary delights and a good massage too. If you're not in to driving this place may be a little remote for you but that's what makes it special. You don't want to be sitting on top of your neighbors!

The only small gripe I have is that the water pump is totally inadequate for the house and could easily be fixed (my brother was quick to identify the simple remedy). My shower often would last no more than a couple of minutes at best before the water pressure was gone and my shower was reduced to a few drops. I'm a hardy soul so could live with this but others may be less inclined. If I were Bradley I'd have this fixed right away.

Overall I'd have to say excellent value for money. Unfettered sunshine for 10 days also helped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and the view
Liked least: Water pressure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
The water pump was quickly fixed and full pressure restored :)

I often get asked by prospective guests how to get around. For those who prefer not to rent a car, the Glasshouse's neighbour runs a taxi service and has a van that can accommodate up to 14 people. He can help with anything from a short run to the shops, a night on the town to a day trip round the island. He gives priority to Glasshouse guests so there's no need to book in advance; it's like having a van with driver at your service throughout your stay but you just pay for any trips you make.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"An amazing villa, with a view!"”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was more than we expected it to be! We were with a group of 11 people and all felt very comfortable in the villa. The pool and living space is great for large groups or families with children. The villa is very private, that being said you need a taxi everywhere but the beach. We arranged a private chef for one evening and it was wonderful! The cleaning staff was always on time and the owners are fantastic! I would go back in a second. It is a beautiful place to stay and we had a wonderful vacation thanks to the glass house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the pool is amazing and the staff is extraordinary!
Liked least: You need to taxi to most places so be aware of the extra cost.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing