We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely sea front apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Glass Place beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Place beach
Drone View Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sea Glass Place beach
Drone View
Queen Bed
View of Bedroom and Sitting Area
Kitchenette
Sitting Area
Bathroom
Full Shower
Tamarind Verandah
Tamarind Verandah
Tamarind Tree
Walkway to beach
Paths to Beach and Apartments
Lower Deck - cool afternoon spot!
Lower Deck with Outside Shower
Lower Deck with Grenada Color Stools
Nice place to chill with a cocktail in the shade!
Lower Dock - great viewing for happy hour sunset!
Toes in the Water
Sit and Chill!
View from the Top
Top Deck with Grenada colors!
Top Deck - all decked out!
View from the parking deck
Top Deck in color
House from the water
House from the water
House from the water
Sunset Glory
Sunset Spendor
Front Gate as you arrive
Car Park
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grand Anse, South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BENSONYor...
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely sea front apartment”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at this apartment for 10 days in late January. I would start by saying we don't normally do apartment holidays so were a little unsure of what to expect.
However, the location was excellent, right on the small beach with a view from our private section of decking across towards the capital overlooking the boats. Hosts Elvis and Jane (who live in the upper section of the building) as others have said were very affable and outgoing and whilst being available for any advice, were never intrusive. The apartment itself was clean and provided all the necessary amenities including air-conditioning. My wife and I like to walk as much as we can and from the apartment walked along the main road outside onto Grande Anse Beach which was only a few hundred yards, and to the marina and capital St. Georges the other way which took about 15 mins (also to the supermarket near the marina).
So all in all we had a great first holiday in Grenada made all the better by lovely hosts and a beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thanks much for your great review. We enjoyed meeting you both and do hope to see you again on a future trip to Grenada!

Best to you both!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Sea Glass Place was our introduction to Grenada, and it was perfect. Easy distance from grocery shopping, beautiful St. George's town, and right on the water. The views can't be beat. I will miss chilling with my coffee on the deck, looking for the bright green iguanas who hang out in the trees. Lovely! The suite itself was nice and well-appointed. Elvis and Jane were fantastic hosts: always warm and friendly, they answered all the questions we had and helped us with what was needed. Relaxing on the beach right below the property was amazing. Just beautiful, we hope to be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you so much Julia for your kind comments.

We enjoyed having you as our guests and do hope you return to visit us at Sea Glass Place!

Best to you both!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPConny
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tamarind Apartment which was very spacious. The location is perfect; In walking distance to Grand Anse Beach, Shopping and Restaurants. It is also easy to take a bus to anywhere you want to go. We especially enjoyed watching the yachts which were anchoring in front of the house. There's a small beach just steps away which makes this place special. There are several seating areas to choose from to have an evening drink. Elvis and Jane are wonderful hosts with good humor, always reachable and very helpful to make your stay perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thanks so much Cornelia and Peter! We enjoyed meeting you and watching you enjoy your views! We look forward to a return visit!

Best to you both!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“An ocean front paradise”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Best vacation ever! We stayed in the Tamarind suite and the views couldn't be beat. Very clean, comfy beds and a kitchenette, complete with Wifi and AC. Steps down from our room, we felt like we were on our own private beach.
Our hosts, Jane & Elvis were knowledgeable about the area and provide great recommendations for activities and dining; be sure to check out Umbrellas just down Grande Anse Beach.
If you are looking for a island paradise, this is it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you Jennifer. It was indeed a true pleasure having you visit with us. So glad it made a lasting impression. Come back soon!

Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa D
1 review
“Wonderful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Elvis and Jane were the absolute best!!! Loved every minute of our stay. This couple has a gift with hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thanks so much Alyssa! We enjoyed meeting you and Korey and hope to see you back again at Sea Glass Place.

Best!
Elvis and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 105
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing