We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfyingly-Thai Food”
Review of Spices Cafe

Spices Cafe
Ranked #9 of 166 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 56
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Spices cafe is a casual restaurant combining the foods and flavors of east and west for a unique dining experience. Creative a la carte selections are available for lunch and dinner. The menu provides fresh, bold flavors using the finest and freshest ingredients. Friendly, efficient service displays the traditions of hospitality for which Thailand is famous. Extensive choices of daily special items are offered. The lunch and dinner menu offers a delightful choice of classic Thai and western cuisine such as Tom Yam Goong, Phad Thai and Beef Tenderloin as well as easy to handle items such as burger, salads and pasta.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for an evening meal during our holiday on Samui. The menu itself had a large variety of cuisines to suit everyone in the family, but the Thai curries in particular were really delicious, and they were able to adapt the spice to everyone's taste. The drinks list was also extensive, but didn't fail to impress (their frappes went down a treat!). Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Lauraharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Owner at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Lauraharmer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Spices cafe. We always appreciate hearing from our guests as your feedback allows us to provide the best possible experience when dining at Spices cafe.

Again, thank you for your very kind words! and we look forward to serving you soon!

Best regards,
Spices cafe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

We visited this restaurant twice. The food is amazing, truly authentic thai food, and the taste is amazing. They have great selection of cocktails and mocktails. They also have some western food on the menu. A must if you are in koh samui.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fareena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Owner at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Fareena,

Thank you very much for visiting Spices Cafe and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your evening so much, I will pass on your kind words and compliments to the rest of the team.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Thailand island and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Spices Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Happy hour cocktails are 2 for 99tb! They have plenty of alcohol and are well made. I think it was 3pm-6pm. Menu not really cheap eats however. The place is attractive and clean with good service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hemingwayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Owner at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear hemingwayaway,

Short, sweet and to the point!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor!
I'm delighted to read that you had a great time with us!

We look forward to welcome you and your friends back again!

Best regards,
Spices cafe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Thai food and great cocktails.
The chef comes out and is happy to discuss what you like. We asked for something that was not on the menu and she happily obliged with a perfect dish

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RosyDougy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Owner at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Rosy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your dining at Spices cafe.

I was happy to read that you had enjoyed the taste of our Thai cuisine. Your compliments had been shared with our culinary and service team, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Spices cafe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

very delicious thai food for reasonable price. friendly staff that was working hard to serve every one as fast as possible.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sandrorojo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Owner at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sandrorojo,

Thank you for your very kind words!, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals while staying with us. The Chef's and I love it when we know we have hit the mark and made a difference. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps when we roll out our new menu.

We look forward to serving you soon!

Best regards,
Spices café team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spices Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spices Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing