We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
362
319
118
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
319
118
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room grand pool villa pool bar ice bucket deluxe room john's garden air con thai architecture local restaurants an update late checkout our honeymoon stayed here for nights egg station fire show main pool plenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We spent 10days in this amazing place ,friendly ,beautiful, picturesque and off the main stream roads. Paradise! The private pool along your villa is a nice touch especially when on honeymoon. The private beach is 3 seconds from the restaurant, bar and pool

Room Tip: Pre rent a car or topless 4x4 as it's a bit isolated and people on mopeds and bikes are accident prone.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanisorn, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

On behalf of "Samui Buri Beach Resort" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU" for chosen our Hotel as part of your destination for vocation

With such and beautiful review and ideas we would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary/complaint from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our experience in Samui Buri Beach Resort was absolutely amaizing. We had full board meal plan and we've tried almost everything that's in the menu. I can say only one thing about the food: DELICIOUS!!! Our compliments to the chef! Great masaman, the best smoked duck breast salad ever, great solmon, great beef, amaizing soups...all the food in the menu is to die for . Ken, the little cambdian soul and Oat from the restaurant were amaizing! Ken is a real trasure for this resort. It was a pleasure to have little talks with him every day. He always had a smile on his face. I could see that he is doing his job with great passion. I must say I fell in love with the man that every afternoon was delivering ice, litting a candle, put some nice parfume in the bathroom and gave an orhid ❤❤❤❤. Small things makes all the difference!!!! In his day off 3 other colegues of him came to do the same job as he was doing, but the feeling wasn't the same.

The resort It is in deed a bit far from all the noise of the city, but if you need some quiet time this is the place to come.

The rooms are very large, every day we got tea, coffe and bottles of water for free. The infinite pool was clean and had a great view. I loved the dogs that came to the restaurant every morning and than on the beach.They offer every day at 4 pm a free shuttle to Fisherman's village and Chaweng beach.

Ps: Love the remote control of all the lights and the air con by the bed

Ps2: please help me with the recepie of masaman, coconut milk soup, crispy duck :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanisorn, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

On behalf of "Samui Buri Beach Resort" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU" for chosen our Hotel as part of your destination for vocation

With such and beautiful review and ideas we would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary/complaint from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel but will not be our last.

We had a great time on our last visit but, if anything, this one was better. The staff made it really special and we are looking forward to a return visit.

Getting there – this is really unusual if you arrive by ferry as the hotel is walking distance from the pier. It takes about 10 minutes over bumpy ground but we walked with our suitcases quite easily. There are lots of taxi drivers if you would prefer to be driven but they don't come cheap!

Location – really good.

The hotel is located on the beach and it is about one minute walk to the nearest shops and three minutes into the little strip of bars and restaurants.

Rooms – huge!

We just went for an entry-level one but got a massive bedroom, roomy bathroom and really big balcony with heavy wooden chairs and tables. There is a clothes driver as well. The rooms are extremely solidly built and are very comfortable. They have a TV, safe, bath robes, Hot drinks facilities, hairdryer and just about everything else you could need.

Pool – has to be one of the most picturesque around.

It has an infinity element that looks across the beautiful beach, sea and out on to the islands. The beach is well used by the hotel as well and there are lots of available sun beds with parasols for shade. The pool bar music was dreadful at times but they change that when I asked!

Food – we were room only so can't comment.

Wi-Fi – a mixed bag.

When you are on it, it was very good and quick (30mbs). The problem is this is a big resort and you need to login to the different routers. It did also need to be logged in again when you last connection.

Staff - I was really impressed and thought they were even better last time. The lady who checked in on reception was very thorough and helped us throughout our stay. When ever we asked for anything we got it quickly and with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanisorn, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

On behalf of "Samui Buri Beach Resort" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU" for chosen our Hotel as part of your destination for vocation

With such and beautiful review and ideas we would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary/complaint from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed one night in this hotel.
Restaurant facility is overrated from breakfast to dinner.
Front deskbis inflexible and cannot arrange a different room and stick with a queen bed for a couple. Definitely too small.
Hotel is lost amidst a no land and offers no service but beach and pool.
Beach was privatized for a wedding and pool was overcrowded then.
Beach is tiny and under standards.
Massage parlor is good. But pricey.
Go to bophut.

Room Tip: Rated 1 as 0 was not possible
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanisorn, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

On behalf of "Samui Buri Beach Resort" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU" for chosen our Hotel as part of your destination for vocation

With such and beautiful review and ideas we would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary/complaint from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Deluxe room (no pool access), Family holiday, 5 nights

+++ Pleasant and quiet with classic Thai architecture. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the staff were amazing. If you are looking for a modern, high spec 5* establishment with updated facilities this is not the resort for you !
+++ Recommend the cooking class - 1 hour, 4 dishes of your choice, photos and recipes included. And of course lunch !
+ (Very) Limited fitness/gym facility was nice to have
+++ Shuttle service at 4pm daily to Chaweng and Fishermans Village
+++ Breakfast buffet was good. Eggs cooked to order
+++ Pleasant and helpful staff
+ Fire show was interesting
++ 4 bottle of water provided every day, also Ice, Tea and Coffee
+++ Large infinity pool which was never busy
+++ Private Beach
++ Short walk along the beach to Lomprayah Samui Maenam (Pralan Pier), where you can get catamaran transfer to Koh Tau or Koh Pha Ngan. The Catamarans run by Lomprayah get very busy - there is no competition, its the only option

--- WiFi access was not very good - need to sign multiple times, once signed in was rather slow anyway (Recommend dtac tourist SIM - 4G internet)
- Air con was a little loud and a little weak
--- Tripped on the step between the bed area and the rest of the room on multiple occasions. This could be very dangerous with small children, they could easily not see the step and fall badly.
- I would not go so far as to say the resort is 'tired' or 'requiring an update/revamp' but there were some stained floor tiles in the bathroom. This did not bother me much

Overall there are many more pros than cons. Most of the cons can be overlooked.

*Toilet flush stopped working one day - this was resolved within 30 minutes
*Did not try lunch and dinner at the resort's restaurant - prices were significantly more than local options. Same applies to the spa/massage
*Did not see the appeal/need of a pool access room or a villa, the deluxe room was very spacious with a large balcony
*Taxis around the Island are very expensive for Thailand and the resort is a bit tucked away. It certainly suits a more relaxed vacation.

Recommend John's Garden restaurant - 5 minute walk

Room Tip: Very spacious. Did not see the appeal of the personal pool, the infinity pool shared between all the resort guests was amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Prajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanisorn, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

On behalf of "Samui Buri Beach Resort" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU" for chosen our Hotel as part of your destination for vocation

With such and beautiful review and ideas we would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary/complaint from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews