We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
353
317
118
47
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
317
118
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomgrand pool villapool barice bucketdeluxe roomjohn's gardenair conthai architecturelocal restaurantsan updatelate checkoutour honeymoonstayed here for nightsegg stationfire showmain poolplenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Not only is the location exactly what we were looking for (out of the way of party goers, but near enough that we can go shopping), but the place itself is stunning and fantastically well kept.
The staff are super friendly, going out of their way to help you always.
We stayed 10 nights towards the end of september so the weather was cloudy a lot of the time, but we enjoyed all of it.
Thanks to everyone there who made our stay as enjoyable as possible, if we went back to Koh Samui, we'd book here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KareyS_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear KareyS_88,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. We will never stop improving our hotel for your comfort.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for six nights in September, as part of a group of six. I thought that the grounds were fabulous and the pool area was lovely too, particularly the infinity pool. One source of disappointment for both our group and other holiday makers that we spoke to was how early the bar closed, an incredibly early 8pm!! With sunset at approximately 6.30pm if you did not linger to enjoy the sunset and then were both quick and lucky enough to shower, dress and apply deet within a short period you might just manage to get to the bar before it closed for a pre dinner drink!! I can not understand why the bar closed so early and it seemed pretty stupid of it to do so. Breakfast was good but not spectacular. The restaurant catered more to western tastes thus their Thai food was somewhat blander than that available in the local restaurants. We stayed in a pool villa - the private pool is quite small and most of the villas with plunge pools do not have an area around them where you may sunbathe, which makes them a little pointless. The AC units are quite noisy. The rooms themselves are lovely with plenty of space for both clothes and luggage. The staff are very helpful indeed and will drop you to the various local bars and restaurants on a golf cart if you wish to avoid the walk.

Room Tip: Rather than going to the hotel's restaurant I suggest that you go instead to Harry's which is located just outside the main gate of the hotel. There is a lot of standing water in the locality of te hotel thus quite a lot of mosquitoes therefore make sure you liberally apply deet or some other repellant
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nolnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and comment on open hour.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. We do apologize for the inconvenience that trouble you on bar open hour, Sun Kiss Bar closing at 20.00 hrs. but Seetawaree Restaurant Bar is open until 23.00 hrs. Next coming high season Lobby Lounge Bar will also open from 16.00 - 21.00 hrs. with live grate Trio Band.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This resort is everything it looks in the pictures - beautiful rooms, pool, beach and stunning views. We stayed in a private pool villa which was amazing. Staff came every evening to turn down your bed, leave a flower, ice and scented candle. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is in a quiet area which is exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. The restaurant served a great breakfast with something to suit everyone's taste. The pool bar served tasty cocktails and the bar staff were great fun but unfortunately it closed at 8pm. The restaurant bar only opened till 1030pm so unfortunately the lack of night life let the place down. We ate outside the resort most nights as we found the restaurant overpriced. We did go to the Thai buffet night and watched the Thai dancers which was great but the buffet food was average and cold as it was left sitting outside.There are plenty of lovely places to eat just minutes walk away which are much better value. There was no free Wifi at the resort which I would expect as the rooms are not cheap. We broke a glass in the room on the first night which they tried to charge us for (100 THB) when we checked out. I queried this as I didn't think this appropriate after the cost of the holiday to us and have never been charged for a broken glass by a hotel before. It wasn't a lot of money but more the principle. The hotel did take the charge off our bill in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Catherine,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and some comment on restaurant.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services that include quality of food as well.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in September 2012. The hotel itself and the room and restaurant were high standard. We stayed 2 nights and then moved to another hotel very closeby because it was half the price. I would recommend staying at the Samui buri as found it a pleasant stay thoughpersonally won't be going again because of the cost. Drinks were expensive at the pool. The evening meals were very nice but I personally don't like being fussed over such as waiters pulling out my chair for me and putting the napkin on my lap! also the 'turn down' service in the evenings where someone comes to your room to sort out the bed and minibar i think?! Never had this before and prefered not to be disturbed. I know this is a personal preference though. Maybe on check it could be asked whether people want this? Overallstaff were friendly enough but where we are now staying for half the price there is a much friendlier vibe and relaxed feel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Alex8771,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and some comment on rate & price.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for the inconvenience that might trouble you on restaurant service standard and room turn down service that we provide to all guests. Our aim is to service the guest to their highest satisfaction and maintain high level of customer service standard.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Stayin here at the moment ... Arrived on the 10th Sept leave tomorrow (boo hoo) 20th Sept ...we are staying in a pool access room which is just fabulous !! Can't Fault the Staff throughout the hotel ... Food Great ... If you want a massage turn right on the beach for about 100 metres Just past the Beach Bar CocoRico and you'll find Nom and Nee ..2 superb girls who give amazing massage 300Baht an hour and the best I've had... Pool is fabulous Swim up Bar superb All the staff on reception ate most helpfully with everything... Harry's Restaurant just up the Road is great and good value as is Johns Garden ... Barracuda is a must just opposite the walking street in Mae Nam ... Will be sad to leave .. Found a great Dentist in Mae nam near Barracuda called Family Dental Clinic Very very good work and great value ..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ftgboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Samui Buri Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Ftgboy,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Buri Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews