We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samui Buri Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here in villa for five nights, lovely and relaxing. Staff were really good and helpful. Room was nice and large and great having own pool, especially at night when our son went to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaSoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 386 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

i stayed here in nov 2010 with my girlfriend we had a trip from Hong kong , Thailand and amsterdam for 3 weeks. out of all the hotels we done in that time 4/5 star this up at the top.

Location - 10/15 mins
Service - could not fault it , very helpful with tours and local knowledge
Hotel - you really feel your in thailand when you enter it is amazing , get a day in the spa well worth the money and it is cheap and will make you feel great. The pool is really nice overlooking the other island Koh Phangan , there is a pool bar which do nice cocktails. the food is very good and service not like home.
area - is safe , do all the tours ask the hotel they will help
Rooms - really really nice , they are big and we had a pool which we shared with other rooms but it seemed like we where the only ones in this area for the days so we had to our selfs. after meeting people from our own country we got talking and they paid for a villa which we saw and they where very nice but there pool was not good so be careful certain villas

overall - amazing hotel go for it

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Beautifully appointed, stunning location. I would definitely return to this resort. The room was huge and the facilities are well-maintained and clean. The pool/bar area is great, with fantastic views across to Koh Phangan and a clean, peacuful beach (though don't come here looking for surf). It is a bit out of the way, but a taxi to nearby places like Bo Phut or even Chaweng is relatively cheap if you want a bit more excitement.
The staff are unfailingly gracious, helpful and polite - even the gardners will greet you as you walk past. We bought a package that included a cooking class and massage, which were really good, but not very cheap if you were going to pay for them seperately - there are cheaper massages just along the beach though if you want one.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, as far as I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We returned from 10 days at this resort on 19 Sept. We were in one of the villas in the grounds with a personal plunge pool. The standard of the villa was excellent, although we rarely used the plunge pool. Staff are really good at Mercure,. A number of them spoke poor English, but from memory my Thai wasn't to hot either!! They were really helpful at every step, and the language barriers were actually a bit of light hearted fun. Great beach and decent retaurants in the area as well. Bophut is within easy travelling distance. 50 baht per head in a Tul Tuk. Chawaeng between 300-400 Baht by taxi, although Tuks Tuks also go to Chaweng.
Downside for me was the quiet retaurant and bar later in the evening. Beyond 7.30pm actually. It is a shame that area by the beach is so quiet generally at night, as it is a lovely setting to watch and listen to the waves. It did mean the little beach bar that is open until 11 pm, about 100 yds along the beach got some late business.
I would definitely go back to Mercure Buri in Maenam.

Room Tip: To get the best positions in the Nercure upgrade to a villa, the locations in the grounds are excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyK1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have just returned from 8 days at this hotel and had a thoroughly enjoyable time.
The location is a bit remote, but it is right on the beautiful beach which was lovely and generally very quiet.
We had a pool access room, which was very big, with a nice comfy bed. The downpoints were poor quality bath towels, and toileteries, and no ceiling fans.
A good bathroom and the access to the pool area was lovely to sit in the shade of a morning or evening.Could have done with a fan though.
The grounds are beautiful and well tended, there were friendly workers there sweeping up most of the time.
There is a beautiful infinity pool, with a swim up bar and fantastic views of the sea.Plenty of sunneds for all on the beach and at the pool.
We had breakfast included which had plenty of choice, the omlettes were very good.
We did have a couple of snacks/room service/ but for the price and quality, I would not bother with the food at the hotel, there is a great beach bar called, COCORIBA, just turn right at the back of the hotel on the beach and walk for about 50 yeards, much better value and quality, also for massages, which my hubby had one.
Nice lobby area, free internet access in the lobby, also a bar for watching the rugby.
The rooms also have a mini bar, which is not too badly priced. Also you get 4 complimentary bottles of water each day, whcih was a godsend.
All in all, pleased with the hotel, loved Koh Samui, would recommend.
Finally the service generally was very good, nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NONE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mae Nam hotels
2.8 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
777 reviews
0.5 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#14 of 30 in Mae Nam
484 reviews
2 km away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
660 reviews
2.7 km away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
1.2 km away
Santiburi Koh Samui
Santiburi Koh Samui
#3 of 30 in Mae Nam
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Buri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Buri Beach Resort

Address: 26 / 24 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Samui Buri Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: ₹ 4,666 - ₹ 15,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Buri Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Buri Beach Resort is a very charming, boutique Thai experience offering huge & unique rooms & villas, lush gardens, impressive sports & leisure facilities and a stunning scenic beach perfect to relax and unwind. The impressive infinity pool, fitness centre, kids club and Seetawaree restaurant are all located directly at the beach all with postcard views. The hotel is ideal to get away from it all yet also conveniently located for golf, excursions and to indulge the best of Southern Thailand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Samui Buri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Buri Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Mercure Koh Samui
Mercure Samui Buri Hotel
Samui Buri Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing