We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum Yummy! ”

KOBORI Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 174 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 14
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for sushi in Ko Samui, dont walk ...run here! Seriously awesome! We ordered way too much because everything looked so good. Owner was terrific, he posed for pics with us in his samurai outfit. The entire experience was a treat. Too much fun & really great sushi!!! Def try! You Will love it. Oh...and this bottle of wine ( pictured)... Terrific if you are looking for a good chardanay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank V3707BEamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Amazing japanese restaurant from the beginning to the end. We were there in Sep 2018 two times (once in Maenam and second time in Preedharad Road, they have another one there), 6 adults and 2 kids.
Very nice and friendly staff and the Chef is a real samurai and very pleasant person. Sometimes he wears original japanese armour and it looks great. He also makes his own sake with passionfruit and it is worth to try. Food is delicious, I am sure it is the best japanese food in Koh Samui. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dim_prok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We tried amazing 6 dishes!
Best loved Abury salmon, the pork Gioza, Japanesse carry with pork and the delicious Dorayaki desert :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank מיכאל צ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I will start out by saying I live on Koh Samui and am not a visitor here. With that being said the sushi here is by far the best on the island. All the fish is very fresh, staff and owner are friendly and a great location right in the middle of Maenam walking street. The business is a great sponsor on the island and gives back in that regard... Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Puno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This time we were there for lunch and as usual the service was friendly and prompt. They have a great Japanese curry that they only do at lunch which is delicious. The sushi is well presented and fresh. One of out favorite spots.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DebbieN1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KOBORI Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to KOBORI Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing