We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A hidden pearl on Koh Samui” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden pearl on Koh Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel has it all!
Great location in Mae Nam, best view and very nice rooms!

Koh Samui is not one of my favorite Islands, but I come here for the Marine Park. This hotel is located in Mae Nam, a quite and very friendly area on Samui. The area is perfect for families and couples who do not seek laud music and drunk backpackers. The area is for relaxing!

The hotel is set in the surrounding nature which is beautiful and peaceful. It felt like an oasis on this busy Island.
The rooms are all bungalows and range from superior to deluxe pool bungalow. We stayed in the deluxe pool bungalow which meant we had our private pool. That was worth every penny!

Normally I am not the type that demands luxury but the hotel staff upgraded us for free due to the Songkra, the Thai New Year. We spent 5 days here including the Songkra and had a very good time. The hotel arranged a feast and a show that entertained us all.

The breakfast is very very good and has everything on the menu, furthermore the dinner menu is great and delicious. I recommend the coconut shake:)

This hotel is worth the visit and I recommend everyone to stay here.
This is truly a hidden pearl!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank worldtraveller_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    165
    59
    11
    14
See reviews for
97
165
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed several times in Koh Samui and two years ago we were somewhat disappointed to learn just how expensive hotels in Chaweng have gotten. But this time we found a really nice place in terms of value for money. The whole hotel compound is well looked after and there is plenty of tropical plants and birds all over the place. There is a vast selection of different room classes and we stayed in the cheapest which was perfectly fine. Ok, the water pressure in the shower was not ideal but that is a small thing to complain about we'd say (was the same in Deluxe Villa Seaview room too). Breakfast was actually very nice with omelettes, fresh fruits and lots of other lovely dishes. At the beach there were plenty of daybeds and by far and large the beach was quite clean. In addition you get beach towels. Of course there are the typical hords of Thai-dogs but that comes as part of the deal in Thailand. In close proximity there are numerous restaurants so food selection was no problem and really cheap.

The only fly in the ointment was the spa experience. First of all we booked for two persons but they did not tell us that actually the second therapist had her day off - so only one of us could have the 90 minute oil massage although we booked the prior day. And the massage was not at all professional and definitely not to be repeated. Another point to mention was the apparently pretty used mattress which left us in the morning with a sore back.

Besides last comment we consider CocoPalm Beach Resort as a great place to stay in Koh Samui (only 30min from the airport); especially to be considered for families!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre_Corinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

The resort is very well maintained. The rooms are very spacious with a good bathroom, big shower. The staff was helpful. Wi-fi was working ok. Very nice surroundings of the bungalows. The pool and sea side restaurant offer a great view of the beach, breakfast was very good and offers a lot of choice. I really appreciated that they let us do a late check-out with no problem or additional charge.
The hotel is situated in a VERY quiet area, after coming from ko phi phi we were a bit disappointed. You have to rent a motorbike to get around. The hotel taxi service is overpriced and you have to order your own taxi If you don't want to pay a lo ( you have to find a number etc) there are no taxis that just drive-by. The scuba diving shop in the hotel is also quite overpriced, go to the travel agency by the pier to get your trips, the lady is very nice there. I would. It recommend this hotel for young couples or groups or friends who like to go out to eat or for a drink. There are also no shops in the hotel area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank melleln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed there overning because it was next door to the Lomprayah Pier

Otherwise, big complex with lots of bungalows filled with package tourists

Expensive for what you get. You can get better value for the price they charge in thailand.

Breakfast buffet was good

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixiematic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Nothing special as a resort, and you can probably get better for the money, but perfectly situated for our one night before hopping on the ferry to Koh Phangan - you can easily walk to the adjacent Lomprayah ferry, even if you have, as we did, a lot of luggage. Staff seemed nice and helpful. Much better beaches elsewhere though - wouldn't choose it as a holiday destination myself.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
4.9 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
3.9 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
12.0 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Centara Villas Samui
8.4 km away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
3.6 km away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort

Property: Coco Palm Beach Resort
Address: 26/4, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,251 - ₹ 15,281
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocopalm Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Coco Palm Samui Koh
Coco Palm Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing