We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat”
Review of Belmond Napasai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Napasai
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
411 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Let the brevity of this review say it all: all round excellence and faultless.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PBCinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    150
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
203
497
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This property is perfect for those seeking to escape the crowds of Chaweng beach (which is the most popular location in Samui). We've visited the hotel in April and found it charming. The beach is totally isolated from the crowds and is so big you can always find a perfect spot to relax. The beachfront villa we stayed was wonderful. Spacious, luxorious and secluded. My kids loved the private garden of this room and spent hours running from the beach to the villa.
As other reviewers, we also found the service to be great and the attitude extremly welcoming. The airline (bangkok airways) lost all our luggage and the hotel staff drove to the city to purchase all the amneties we asked for at no charge. That's defintely not something you see in every hotel, so I give them the perfect 5 points.

Room Tip: The beachfront villa is wonderful for large families (we have 3 little ones). There are several adju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B angkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We recently returned from a weeks holiday on beautiful Koh Samui. We were fortunate to stay in Villa 10, Napasai which is managed by the Orient Express Hotel. I cannot recommend this enough. The setting was just beautiful. Every morning the view took my breath away. The villa is fabulous with top class fixture and fittings and well maintained by the Orient Express. Beautiful choosen pieces of Thai art were tastefully displayed about the individual bedroom chalets and lounging areas. We enjoyed very comfortable sun bathing on cushioned mattresses on the decking and sunbeds adjoining the pool. The hotel bought fresh towels everyday for our use by the pool. Private access to your own beach area was via rock steps into the wonderful shallow waters which were perfect for cooling off and snorkeling. Our villa was lucky enough to have a pool table which proved to be good extertainment for our teenage children. The hotel offered other activities like wind surfing and sailing. If a bit of night life was called for, a taxi was no problem to get us into Fishermans Village and Chaweng for dinner/shopping or clubs. The hotel will call a cab and there are buggies to take you to and from the reception area and front lobby to catch your cab. If you are a lover of golf, my husband enjoyed two games at Santaburi which is about 20 minutes from the Villa. We also as a family enjoyed an early evening go cart race which was great fun. So though the Villa and hotel are peaceful, luxurious and beautiful, you are not far from many local amenities and attractions. I would without a doubt visit Napasai again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BangkokClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This luxury resort is located far from any noisy city, on sea side with the advantage of very high quality service of Asian staff. Take time for very high level and very efficient massage made by local people.Thai massage of course. Good restaurant with service in the garden.You will come back cleaned up. This is an excellent place for a tour visit of Koh Samui.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We could not say better things about Napasai here. They have an outstanding staff that will go way beyond its means to assist and please its guests. While staying with them, I got a severe sun allergy and the Napasai team was so attentive to my needs and to ensure I healed properly. Five stars is not enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FNaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
6.2 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
6.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
6.0 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
911 reviews
16.2 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,353 reviews
11.9 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Napasai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Napasai

Property: Belmond Napasai
Address: 65 / 10 Baan Tai, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#4 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,933 - ₹ 59,668
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Napasai 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Napasai exudes an irresistible, traditional Thai charm. Stand-alone villas sit within 17 acres of tropical gardens, rich with cashew and coconut trees, hibiscus and bougainvillea. Tempting aromas of fresh local cuisine drift through the air, and staff greet every request with a warm smile. Life is as quiet or as lively as you desire. Spend all day beside the infinity pool or in the relaxing Napasai Spa. Alternatively plunge into the vibrant island scene with our wide range of action-packed resort activities. The resort is a haven for sports, sea and action lovers. Enjoy a number of on-site facilities, from table tennis and badminton to windsurfing and Hobie Cat. Swimming pool nestled in our tropical garden, the infinity-edge freshwater pool. Family friendly features Whether spending quality time together or letting little ones run wild with supervised activities, Belmond Napasai is an ideal choice for a Thailand family holiday. Children can meet our resident animals while touring the secret countryside. They can get involved with different sports and excursions or go for a splash in the dedicated children's pool. They will also receive special menus in our restaurants. Babysitting services can be arranged on request so parents can unwind and savour the romance of the resort. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities alongside refined Mediterranean and oriental dishes. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dining in Belmond Napasai Beach Dining: Take a seat at our beachside restaurant which offers a mouth-watering variety of barbecued and grilled dishes. Savour the delights of Thai cuisine at our Lai Thai Restaurant. Our executive chef offers a delicious array of local specialities. Take a seat indoors and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, or eat al fresco on our outdoor balconies. Stunning views across the resort accompany breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel offers a variety of villas from Sea view hill to sea view and beach front, One bedroom Villa Suites (beach front or in the Gardens) and Private Pool Residences from 2 to 4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Belmond, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Belmond Napasai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napasai By Orient-Express Hotel Mae Nam
Napasai Koh Samui
Napasai Hotel Koh Samui
Belmond Napasai Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing