We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
1,059
151
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
151
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool vanilla restaurant koh samui top floor no lift mobile phone bang por beach steam room beautiful hotel boutique hotel the main road ocean view free shuttle fire show steep hill special thanks hired a car
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in a charming part of the island away from the crowd and noisy roads. The staff and management there were incredibly friendly and made our stay a five stars winner. The view from our room was stunning overlooking on Phangan island and even Koh Tao on clear days. They just opened a new private beach club which is located 30 minutes drive from the Hotel but definitely worth the visit ! Ask the front desk to help you to reach it if you can’t rent a bike.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bestmaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from Code!

Lovely to hear from you and thank you for sharing your feedback.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team especially our GM Paul who will be thrilled!

Our new beach club Chi is a great addition and we have had nothing but amazing feedback! So pleased you enjoyed your day spent there.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed during one week and this hotel is amazing
We had a very nice room with a incredible sea view.
The restaurant made very good dishes with perfect cocktail for chilling all day !
About the staff, all the staff was very friendly and funny with us !
A big Thanks specially for PAUL ,for you kindness and all the good times we had with you !
We will come back next year ! Promised!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank jeje546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from Code!

Lovely to hear from you and thank you for sharing your thoughts on your wonderful stay with us :)

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team especially our GM Paul who will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

Code is famous for its poolside cocktails so I am so pleased you enjoyed!!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back next year, remember to email us directly for the best returning guests rates.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Code for three nights only but we should have booked for our whole holidays. We were lucky with the weather so we did explore the natural part of the island. The spa is fabulous with fresh smells, lovely ladies and discounts on the menu.
We did stay in a family penthouse in the third floor with the best view right in the middle... waking up there make you forget all the stress from home.
We really appreciated all the small attentions of the team to our kids and would give a special mention to Paul, Nune, Curtis and Min.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KurgizzN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings from Code!

Lovely to hear from you and thank you for sharing your thoughts on your wonderful stay with us :)

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team especially our GM Paul, Nume, Curtis and Min who will all be thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Been there for anniversaries with my bf I like to say is fantastic moments, spa massages is the best massage I ever had in Koh Samui, room is very very nice and clean and the view!! Omg sooo beautiful! Thank you to the manager paul and gm who taking care about us prepare everything for us and take good care about us will come back again❤️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wannapa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wannapa,

Lovely to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to share you kind comments on TA.

Our suites at Code are simply gorgeous so great to read how much you loved staying!

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team in our weekly meetings.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Girlfriend and I stayed at Code for three nights and had a great time. We had a pool access room which was very nice and that was before you had walked out to the pool. But we were most impressed with the service and little things the staff do for you that you can't see in pictures on the website. The place is modern and stylish with a focus on its guests and it is seriously good. If you're a young couple looking for a boutique but fancy place than Code comes highly recommended from us. Thanks, Charlie & Anne

Room Tip: If you like swimming, go for the pool access. The whole hotel is on the side of a steep hill so you still get the view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charlie,

Greetings from Code!

We loved having you stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews