We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
321
129
45
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
129
45
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill bedroom penthouse luxury escapes private pool the main road wellness centre koh samui mobile phone hired a car golf buggies white leather bang por shuttle service set high bang po beach full kitchen on demand
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

How i hope to stay more longer at this Elegance Suite with a lovely private pool with nice seaview in front of it! 7 days is not enough i really love this place such a wonderful view of the ocean and very private rooms as well as very quite nobody disturbs your tight sleep at night! If you are looking for a fabulous place and for excellent relaxation this is the right place to stay! All the staff is very attentive and ready to assist you with all your needs 24 hours and that’s perfect!!!

I will surely be back soon and will stay more longer maybe a month! See you all guys again!!!

Sincerely yours,

Marc P.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank palerom310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinitysamui, Reservation Manager at Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marc,

Thank you very much for your stay and we do really appreciate the comments you have shared. We will share to our staff the nice feedback you had mentioned.

Our team is always ready to render our sincere services to all our valued guest we wish to welcome you back again.


Please let us know if you need special arrangement on your future booking you can contact us on reservations@infininityresidencesresorts.com



Kind Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular guest of infinity. I think it is one of the most fantastic resorts on this island. It is nestled in the jungle with quite possibly the most outstanding view across the gulf of Thailand. The apartments are modern and spacious. Perfect for holiday with friends and family. Plenty of common areas to relax altogether. I recommend this magical place to everyone that mentions they are looking to come to Thailand.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Companion150454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinitysamui, Reservation Manager at Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,


It is our sincere thanks in appreciating our resort facility. We wish to welcome you back again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us direct at reservations@infinityresidencesresorts.com for your future booking arrangement.



Kind Regards,

The Management
Infinity Residence & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a Luxury Escape 7 night package in Sept. I read some reviews and thought it sounded really good. From the road up on the hill has great potential well that where it stops. The views are spectacular but that's it. The word "resort" is in the title and yet there is nothing offered to even be considered a resort. Everything is off the hill. The walk to and from the room each day is a killer , so steep and yes they do offer a golf cart. The novelty of this wore off after day 2. You are given a phone and driven to the bottom of the hill for your nights out and then call when you are ready to return. 7/11 has never done a better trade. This would be the most disappointing trip to Thailand e have had over the last 9 years. The reviews from others leaves me speechless, obviously they were in the top rooms and didn't have to walk up/ down the hill. We met several other couples at the same time who were disappointed to. As for the breakfast, well that was below par and one morning it was all glad wrapped and placed on our table, bad luck if you didn't want what was there. I understand that these rooms are owned individually but the maintenance is really poor and the rooms smell of mould. The bottom two rooms have been totally gutted and just left and the row in front of us it was visible to see that rooms were not completed. The mission statement in the directory is way off point, mini bar menu in room but no mini bar. Thanks but you not be seeing us again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PamJ61302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinitysamui, Reservation Manager at Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your helpful feedback that could assist our team to improve on the particular area that you had mentioned.

We had completed all the request you have asked to our team and on the daily basis you are drooping by to our reception area and talking to our reception staff for any chances that we could assist you more on your additional needs and the Management did not expect that you were still not satisfied. We do apologize what ever your personal reasons.


Once again we thank you all for the feedback that you have shared and we wish to welcome you back in the future.



Kind Regards,

The Management
Infinity Residence & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The absolute positive things about Infinity is the Staff and the view.
On arrival we were advised that there is NO food and beverage on offer after 1030 daily. This means no lunch, dinner or in-house dining despite the fact their website still advertises dinner at Sea View Restaurant, In House Dining and for a special night a Chef will prepare dinner in your apartment. This is not the case, so if it is raining, you are unwell or have difficulty with mobility this is a real problem as you MUST go off site for all meals other than breakfast. There is a shuttle that will drive you to the bottom of hill to go to an array of eating places or pay for a taxi to go to Chaweng or Fisherman’s Village at your own expense.
The property needs full maintenance. The main pool is not an attractive area, the day beds are dirty and worn. The breakfast is very poor, hardly any fruit, the hot food you wouldn’t touch and the juices are never filled up. The only fresh item is eggs cooked to your request. There is a sign at breakfast hand written advising of NO LUNCH, DINNER OR IN HOUSE DINING.
Our apartment was clean with great views. The towels were threadbare and very marked. Our pool was going green so when we mentioned it they came and fixed but nothing is maintained until you mention the problem. There is no hot water in the kitchens. We could not believe this from a hygienic view as you are given bottled water daily for drinking but are expected to wash dishes from the tap. There is a kettle if you want to boil, hot water in shower so why not in kitchen ?
There is no in house spa as promised. You must go to another spa for massages etc which is off site again and apparently this has been the case for 2 months.
The property does not seem interested in the tourist market but more on the permanent residents or selling the apartments. We were so disappointed with Infinity that we forfeited some of our stay and moved to another property so we can enjoy Koh Samui.
Please be fully aware of what is open and what is not before you go.
Outstanding service by Noom at Reception. The staff were a pleasure.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinitysamui, Reservation Manager at Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lynn,


Thank you for choosing Infinity Residence & Resort!

We do apologize for all the issues that you had mentioned and we will see to it that it will be given an action accordingly. We thank you also for giving as a chance to serve you and giving appreciation to our staff.


Once again, we are thankful for your comment and will also look forward to welcoming you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stay in this hotel as part of a luxury escape package and were very happy with everything. The staff at the Infinity are excellent, very helpful and courteous. We also thought their English was as good if not better than any hotel we have stayed at in Thailand. We would like to give a special mention to [ Dr } Noom at reception who help patch up my wife when we had an accident offsite and was always smiling and eager to help. Also many thanks to Nont who also gave us excellent service.
We ate at the hotel twice and found it to be of very good quality and service.
The village at the bottom of the road provides for everything you need and the location is one the peaceful areas in Koh Samui

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCPC2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infinitysamui, Reservation Manager at Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,


It is our sincere thanks in appreciating our resort facility. We wish to welcome you back again in the future. Our team is always ready to render an excellent service to all our valued guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact us direct at reservations@infinityresidencesresorts.com for your future booking arrangement.



Kind Regards,

The Management
Infinity Residence & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews